may hereafter be selected for that purpose, shall have the same rights and privileges and shall be under the same rostrictions and rights of pre-emption as other pre-emptors on other state lands in this state.

SEC. 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

J. McM. SHAFTER,

Speaker of the Assembly. E. B. DEAN, JR.,

President pro tem. of the Senate.

Approved, April 13, 1852. LEONARD J. FARWELL.

[Published, Moy 6, 1852.]

Chap 284 An Act to extend the jurisdiction of Superintendent of Common Schools for the Town of Sun France, in Danc County.

The people of the State of Wisconsin represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

Jurielletion ex-Section 1. The town superintendent effeominon schools of the town of Sun Prairie shall hereafter have the same management and supervision of school district number one of said town as the said superintendent now has over other districts in said town.

SEC. 2. This act shall take effect from and after its passage.

J. McM. SHAFTER, Speaker of the Assembly.

E. B. DEAN, JR.

President pro tem, of the Senate.

Approved, April 13, 1852. LEONARD J. FARWELL.

[Published, May 6, 1852.]

Chap 285 An Act to incorporate the Milwaukes. Hun bolt, Ulos, and Port Washington Plank Road Company

> The people of the State of Wisconsin represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

> SECTION 1. That E. B. Wolcott, John H. Hoover, Harrison Luddington, Byron Kilbourn, John H. Tweedy, Thomas L. Ogden, H. D. Heide, Charles E. Jenkins, C. M. Hunter, John L. Doran, D. A. J. Upham, Elisha Starr, Mathew Steine, A. V. Fryer, William W. Brown, John Howe, J. C. Loomis, O. A. Watrous, and Wilson F. Stewart be, and they are hereby appointed commissioners,

missioners.