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EMERGENCY RurLes Now IN EFFECT

Under s. 227.24, Stats., state agencies may promulgate rules
without complying with the usual rule—making procedures. Using
this special procedure to issue emergency rules, an agency must find
that either the preservation of the public peace, health, safety or
welfare necessitates its action in bypassing normal rule—making
procedures.

Emergency rules are published in the official state newspaper,
which is currently the Wisconsin State Journal. Emergency rules are
in effect for 150 days and can be extended up to an additional
120 days with no single extension to exceed 60 days.

Extension of the effective period of an emergency rule is
granted at the discretion of the Joint Committee for Review of
Administrative Rules under s. 227.24 (2), Stats.

Notice of all emergency rules which are in effect must be
printed in the Wisconsin Administrative Register. This notice will
contain a brief description of the emergency rule, the agency finding
of emergency, date of publication, the effective and expiration dates,
any extension of the effective period of the emergency rule and
information regarding public hearings on the emergency rule.

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT (2)

Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection

1. Rules were adopted amending s. ATCP 60.19 (3) and (4),
relating to drug residues in raw milk.

Finding of Emergency

The state of Wisconsin department of agriculture, trade and
consumer protection (DATCP) finds that an emergency exists and
that the following emergency rule is necessary to protect public
health, safety and welfare. The facts constituting the emergency are
as follows:

(1) Milk from Wisconsin dairy farms may not contain drug
residues. Current rules under ch. ATCP 60, Wis. Adm. Code, require
every dairy plant operator to perform a drug residue screening test
on every bulk load of raw milk received by that operator. If the bulk
load tests positive for any drug residue, the operator must test a milk
sample from each producer milk shipment included in that bulk
load. Current rules do not require a dairy plant operator to perform
a confirmatory test if a producer sample tests positive on an initial
test.

(2) If a producer sample tests positive for drug residue, the dairy
plant operator may hold that producer financially responsible for
contaminating the bulk load. In some cases, the cost of a
contaminated tanker load of milk may be $5,000 or more. The
department may also take enforcement action against the milk
producer. Enforcement may result in financial penalties or
suspension of the milk producer’s license.

(3) In several enforcement actions, producers have argued that
dairy plant drug residue tests were inaccurate. Producers claimed
that there was no confirmatory testing, and no opportunity to
confirm the accuracy of the dairy plant operator’s test findings.
Inaccurate findings may unfairly penalize affected producers, and
result in severe financial losses to those producers. The lack of a
confirmatory test aggravates conflicts between dairy plant operators
and milk producers.

(4) Confirmatory testing of test—positive producer samples
would provide greater assurance of fairness for milk producers, and
would help avoid conflicts between dairy plant operators and
producers. Dairy plant operators can perform confirmatory tests at
reasonable cost. An emergency rule requiring confirmatory testing
of producer samples is necessary to protect milk producers, and to
promote the efficient operation and economic well-being of
Wisconsin’s dairy industry.

(5) Confirmatory testing of test—positive producer samples will
enhance, and not reduce, the safety of Wisconsin milk supplies.
Dairy plant operators will still be required to test bulk tanker loads
of milk, and dispose of tanker loads that test positive for drug
residues.

(6) This emergency rule will strengthen public health protection
by requiring dairy plant operators to dispose of contaminated loads,
or denature contaminated loads before transferring them to the
custody of another person. Denaturing ensures that persons
receiving custody of contaminated loads will not redirect them to
human food use.

(7) Pending the adoption of rules according to normal
administrative rulemaking procedures, it is necessary to adopt this
emergency rule to do both of the following:

(a) Protect the public milk supply against drug residue
contamination by assuring proper disposal of contaminated milk.

(b) Provide additional assurance that milk producers will not be
subjected to serious penalties or financial losses based on inaccurate
drug residue tests.

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:
Extension Through:

April 30, 1999
April 30, 1999
September 27, 1999
June 18, 1999
November 25, 1999

2. Rules adopted revising s. ATCP 100.45, relating to
security of dairy plant payments to milk producers.

Finding of Emergency

(1) Section 100.06, Stats., is designed to provide “reasonable
assurance” that dairy farmers will be paid for the milk they produce.
Under ss. 97.20(2)(d)2. and 100.06, Stats., a dairy plant must, as a
condition to licensing, comply with  applicable security
requirements under s. 100.06, Stats., and department rules under ch.
ATCP 100, Wis. Adm. Code. Since dairy plant licenses expire on
April 30 annually, dairy plants must comply with applicable security
requirements in order to qualify for license renewal on May 1 of each
year.

(2) Under s. 100.06, Stats., and ch. ATCP 100, a dairy plant
operator who purchases milk from producers must do one of the
following:

(a) File with the department of agriculture, trade and consumer
protection (“department”) audited financial statements which show
that the operator meets minimum financial standards established by
s. 100.06, Stats.

(b) File security with the department in an amount equal to at
least 75% of the operator’s “maximum liability to producers,” as
calculated under s. ATCP 100.45(5).

(c) Enter into a dairy plant trusteeship under ch. ATCP 100,
Subch. V.

(3) Under s. ATCP 100.45(5), a dairy plant operator’s
“maximum liability to producers” is based on the plant operator’s
largest monthly purchase of milk during the preceding license year.
Milk prices hit all time record highs in 1998, dramatically increasing



Page 4

monthly dairy plant payrolls. Security requirements for the 1999
license year are currently based on these inflated 1998 monthly
payrolls, even though 1999 monthly payrolls have dropped
dramatically in response to price changes.

(4) Since December 1998, the average market price for raw milk
has fallen by approximately 40%. Dairy economists expect BFP
average prices to remain at least 12% to 16.2% below last year’s
average during 1999. Because of the dramatic decline in milk
prices, dairy plants have smaller producer payroll obligations than
they had in 1998.

(5) Prices received by Wisconsin dairy plants for processed dairy
products have also fallen dramatically since December. This has
created serious financial hardships for some dairy plants.

(6) Current security requirements, based on 1998 producer
prices and payrolls, are excessive in relation to current payroll
obligations and impose an added financial burden on dairy plants.
Current security requirements under s. ATCP 100.45(5), based on
last year’s prices, are at least 31 to 48% higher than they would be
if calculated at current prices.

(7) Because of the dramatic decline in dairy prices, some dairy
plant operators are required to file large amounts of additional
security, often amounting to millions of dollars. This is a major
expense for affected operators. Operators may find it difficult,
financially, to obtain and file the required security. If a dairy plant
is unable to file the required security in connection with the May 1,
1999 license renewal, the department will forced to take action
against the dairy plant’s license. This could result in the forced
closing of some unsecured dairy plants. The forced closing of an
unsecured plant may, in turn, result in serious financial losses to
producer patrons.

(8) By requiring excessive security based on last year’s prices,
current rules are making it unnecessarily difficult and expensive for
dairy plants to obtain and file security. This could contribute to the
financial failure of some dairy plants, or to the forced closing of
some unsecured plants. Dairy plant financial failures or closings, if
they occur, may cause serious and widespread financial injury to
milk producers in this state. This constitutes a serious and imminent
threat to the public welfare.

(9) In order to reduce the risk of dairy plant financial failures or
forced closings, rule amendments are urgently needed to adjust
dairy plant security requirements to appropriate levels based on
current milk prices. The rule amendments will relieve financially
stressed dairy plants from unnecessary financial burdens and will
make it easier for those dairy plants to file security with the
department. That, in turn, will reduce the risk of dairy plant financial
failures, or the forced closing of unsecured plants, which may
adversely affect milk producers.

(10) Rule amendments, to be effective, must be promulgated
prior to the dairy plant license year beginning May 1, 1999. That is
not possible under normal rulemaking procedures. Therefore, the
following emergency rule is needed to protect the public welfare.

(11)  Should milk prices rise beyond the levels currently
anticipated for the license year beginning May 1, 1999, so that
security filed under this emergency rule is less than 75% of a dairy
plant operator’s current monthly producer payroll, the operator is
required to notify the department of that fact under s. 100.06, Stats.,
and s. ATCP 100.20(3). The department may demand additional
security at that time.

Publication Date: April 20, 1999

Effective Date: May 1, 1999
Expiration Date: September 28, 1999
Hearing Date: May 18, 1999

Extension Through: November 26, 1999
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EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT

Commerce
(PECFA - Chs. Comm 46-47)

Rules adopted creating ch. Comm 46, relating to “Petroleum
Environmental Cleanup Fund Interagency
Responsibilities,” and relating to sites contaminated with
petroleum products from petroleum storage tanks

Exemption From Finding of Emergency

On September 22, 1999, the Joint Committee for Review of
Administrative Rules adopted a motion pursuant to s. 227.26 (2) (b),
Stats., that directs the Departments Commerce and Natural
Resources to promulgate as an emergency rule, no later than October
22, 1999, the policies and interpretations under which they intend to
administer and implement the shared elements of the petroleum
environmental cleanup fund program.

In administering the fund, the Departments had previously relied
upon a Memorandum of Understanding for classifying
contaminated sites and addressing other statements of policy that
affect the two Departments. The rule that is being promulgated
details the policies and interpretations under which the agencies
intend to administer and guide the remedial decision making for
sites with petroleum product contamination from petroleum product
storage tank systems.

9

The rule defines “high priority site,” “medium priority site, ” and
“low priority site,” and provides that the Department of Natural
Resources has authority for high priority sites and that the
Department of Commerce has authority for low and medium
priority sites. The rule requires transfer of authority for sites with
petroleum contamination in the groundwater below the enforcement
standard in ch. NR 140 from the Department of Natural Resources
to the Department of Commerce. The rule also establishes
procedures for transferring sites from one agency to the other when
information relevant to the site classification becomes available.

October 20, 1999
October 20, 1999
March 18, 2000
November 18, 1999

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT

Commerce

(Financial Resources for Communities,
Chs. Comm 105 to 128)

Rules adopted creating ch. Comm 111, relating to certified
capital companies.

Finding of Emergency

The Department of Commerce finds that an emergency exists
and that the adoption of the rule is necessary for the immediate
preservation of public health, safety and welfare.

Analysis of Rules
Statutory Authority: ss. 560.31, 560.34 (1m) (b), and 227.24
Statutes Interpreted: ss 560.31, 560.34 (1m) (b), and 227.24

On June 17, 1999, the Department of Commerce (Commerce)
held a public hearing on proposed rules in response to 1997 Wis. Act
215. That act provides tax credits to persons that make certain
investments in certified capital companies that are certified by
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Commerce. Legislators and persons interested in the rules testified
at the hearing and requested that Commerce adopt an emergency
rule that would (1) allow persons to apply for certification to become
certified as capital companies, (2) allow persons to apply to make a
certified capital investment in a certified capital company, and (3)
set forth the operational and reporting requirements of certified
capital companies required under the law. Since then, articles in the
newspaper as well as business journals have pointed out the lack of
venture capital in the state hinders high—tech growth and making
that capital available will benefit Wisconsin as it has done in other
states. This emergency rule is necessary to begin implementation of
the law and to place Wisconsin in a better position to make capital
available to draw high—tech industries, create new businesses, and
expand existing businesses that will ultimately create new jobs and
benefit all its citizens.

Publication Date: July 23, 1999
July 23, 1999
December, 19, 1999

August 17, 1999

Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:
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EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT

Employment Relations Commission

Rules adopted revising ch. ERC 33, Appendix C, relating
to the calculation of a minimum qualified economic
offer in collective bargaining with professional
school district employes.

Finding of Emergency

We find that it is necessary to promulgate the amendment to ch.
ERC 33, Appendix C as an emergency rule to preserve the public
peace, health, safety and welfare. Without the amendment, the
timely and peaceful resolution of collective bargaining disputes in
Wisconsin will be endangered.

June 12, 1999
June 12, 1999
November 9, 1999

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT

Crime Victims Rights Board

Rules adopted creating ch. CVRB 1, relating to the rights of
crime victims.

Finding of Emergency

The Crime Victims Rights Board finds that an emergency exists
and that rules are necessary for the immediate preservation of the
public peace, health, safety or welfare. A statement of the facts
constituting the emergency is:

The Crime Victims Rights Board was created by 1997 Wis. Act
181, effective December 1, 1998, to enforce victims’ rights
established by Wis. Const. Art. I, s. 9m, adopted in 1993. The
Wisconsin Constitution states that the Legislature shall provide
remedies for the violation of victims’ constitutional rights. The
Board’s process represents the only means of enforcing the remedies
available to victims of crime who are not provided with the rights
guaranteed to them by the Wisconsin Constitution and the
Wisconsin statutes. The Board can issue reprimands to correct
violations of victims’ rights, seek forfeitures in egregious cases, and
seek equitable relief to enforce victims’ rights. The Board can also
work to prevent future violations of victims’ rights by issuing
reports and recommendations on crime victims’ rights and services.

Complaints must be presented to the Department of Justice
before they can be presented to the Board. The Department
estimates that it receives 200 complaints annually involving the
treatment of crime victims. The Department has no authority to
enforce victims’ rights; the Department can only seek to mediate
disputes. Of those complaints, approximately 25 per year cannot be
resolved to the parties’ satisfaction, and are therefore ripe for the
Board’s consideration. There are presently 5 complaints that could
be referred to the Board if the Board were able to receive and act on
complaints.

Until the Board establishes its complaint process by
administrative rule, it is unable to provide the remedies
constitutionally guaranteed to crime victims.

Publication Date: September 17, 1999
September 17, 1999
February 14, 1999

November 9, 1999

Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT

Professional Geologists, Hydrologists and Soil
Scientists

Rules adopted creating chs. GHSS 1 to 5, relating to the
registration and regulation of professional geologists,
hydrologists and soil scientists.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency

The Examining Board of Geologists, Hydrologists and Soil
Scientists finds that an emergency exists and that the attached rule
is necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace,
safety or welfare. A statement of the facts constituting the
emergency is:

Section 64 of 1997 Wis. Act 300 states that the board is not
required to make a finding of emergency. However, the board offers
the following information relating to the promulgation of these rules
as emergency rules. The new regulation of professional geologists,
hydrologists and soil scientists was created in 1997 Wis. Act 300.
The Act was published on June 30, 1998; however the Act created
an effective date for the new regulation as being the first day of the
6th month beginning after the effective date of this subsection.

May 15, 1999

May 15, 1999
October 12, 1999
June 23, 1999
December 10, 1999

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:
Extension Through:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT

Health & Family Services
(Management, Technology, etc., Chs. HFS 1-)

A rule was adopted revising chapter HFS 12, Appendix A,
relating to caregiver background checks.

Finding of Emergency

The Department of Health and Family Services finds that an
emergency exists and that the rules are necessary for the immediate
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preservation of the public peace, health, safety or welfare. The facts
constituting the emergency are as follows:

Since October 1, 1998, the Department has been implementing
statutes that became effective on that date that require use of uniform
procedures to check the backgrounds of persons who apply to the
Department, to a county social services or human services
department that licenses foster homes for children and carries out
adoption home studies, to a private child—placing agency that does
the same or to a school board that contracts for day care programs,
to provide care or treatment to persons who need that care or
treatment, or who apply to a regulated entity to be hired or contracted
with to provide services to the entity’s clients or who propose to
reside as a non—client at the entity. The statutes, ss. 48.685 and
50.065, Stats., direct the regulatory agencies and regulated entities
to bar persons, temporarily or permanently, depending on the
conviction, finding or charge, who have in their backgrounds a
specified conviction, finding or charge substantially related to the
care of clients, from operating a service provider organization,
providing care or treatment to persons who need that care or
treatment or otherwise having contact with the clients of a service
provider.

The new statutes, commonly referred to as the Caregiver Law,
were effective on October 1, 1998, for applicants on or after that date
for licensure, certification or other agency approval, and for persons
applying to be hired by or to enter into a contract with a regulated
entity on or after that date to provide services to clients or to take up
residence as a non—client at a regulated entity.

For regulated agencies approved before October 1, 1998, and for
persons employed by, under contract to or residing as non—clients at
regulated entities before October 1, 1998, the Caregiver Law’s
required uniform procedures and “bars” are to apply beginning on
October 1, 1999. That is to say, by October 1, 1999, background
checks, using the uniform procedures, are to be completed for all
service providers who were approved before October 1, 1998, and
for all employes, contractors and non—client residents employed by,
under contract to or living at a regulated entity before October 1,
1998, and action taken to withdraw approval, terminate employment
or end a contract, as appropriate.

To implement the new Caregiver Law, the Department on
October 1, 1998, published administrative rules, ch. HES 12, Wis.
Adm. Code, by emergency order. Chapter HFS 12 included an
appendix which consisted of a list of crimes. The original list
specified 159 crimes for conviction of any one of which a person
would be barred permanently (45 crimes), all programs, or would be
barred temporarily, all programs, pending demonstration of
rehabilitation, from being approved to be a service provider or from
providing care or treatment to clients or otherwise having access to
clients. The October 1998 emergency rules were modified in
December 1998 and February 1999 by emergency order, and were
replaced by permanent rules effective July 1, 1999. The Crimes List
in the current permanent rules specifies 117 crimes with 9 being
permanent bar crimes for all programs.

This order again modifies ch. HFS 12, but only the Crimes List
and not the text of the chapter. The number of specified crimes is
reduced to 79, with 6 of them, all taken from ss. 48.685 and 50.065,
Stats., being permanent bar crimes for all programs. The change to
the ch. HFS 12 Crimes List is being made at this time because the
1999-2001 Budget Bill, now before the Legislature but not likely to
take effect before October 1, 1999, is expected to provide for a more
modest Crimes List than the one now appended to ch. HFS 12. This
means that the Legislature intends that some persons who under the
current rules would lose their jobs effective October 1, 1999, will be
able to keep their jobs. The Department has the authority to further
modify the Crimes List so that it corresponds to how the Legislature,
after having heard arguments since October 1998 about how the

WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE REGISTER No. 527
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Caregiver Law should be amended and implemented, wants it to
work. This is what the Department is doing through this order.
September 16, 1999

September 16, 1999

February 13, 2000

October 28, 1999

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT (2)

Health & Family Services
(Medical Assistance, Chs. HFS 101-108)

1. Rules were adopted revising chs. HFS 101 to 103, and
108, relating to operation of BadgerCare health insurance
program.

Finding of Emergency

The Department of Health and Family Services finds that an
emergency exists and that the rules are necessary for the immediate
preservation of the public peace, health, safety or welfare. The facts
constituting the emergency are as follows:

This order creates rules that specify how a new program called
BadgerCare, established under s. 49.665, Stats., will work. Under
BadgerCare, families with incomes up to 185% of the federal
poverty level, but not low enough to be eligible for regular Medical
Assistance (MA) coverage of their health care costs, and that lack
access to group health insurance, are eligible to have BadgerCare
pay for their health care costs. The order incorporates the rules for
operation of BadgerCare into chs. HFS 101 to 103 and 108, four of
the Department’s chapters of rules for operation of the MA program.

BadgerCare is projected to cover over 40,000 currently
uninsured Wisconsin residents, including more than 23,000
children, by the end of 1999.

Benefits under BadgerCare will be identical to the
comprehensive package of benefits provided by Medical
Assistance. The existing Wisconsin Medicaid HMO managed care
system, including mechanisms for assuring the quality of services,
improving health outcomes and settling grievances, will be used
also for BadgerCare.

Department rules for the operation of BadgerCare must be in
effect before BadgerCare may begin. The program statute, s.
49.665, Stats., was effective on October 14, 1997. It directed the
Department to request a federal waiver of certain requirements of
the federal Medicaid Program to permit the Department to
implement BadgerCare not later than July 1, 1998, or the effective
date of the waiver, whichever date was later. The federal waiver
letter approving BadgerCare was received on January 22, 1999. It
specified that BadgerCare was not to be implemented prior to July
1, 1999. Once the letter was received, the Department began
developing the rules. They are now ready. The Department is
publishing the rules by emergency order so that they will go into
effect on July 1, 1999, rather than at least 9 months later, which is
about how long the process of making permanent rules takes, and
thereby provide already authorized health care coverage as quickly
as possible to families currently not covered by health insurance and
unable to pay for needed health care.

The rules created and amended by this order modify the current
Medical Assistance rules to accommodate BadgerCare and in the
process provide more specificity than s. 49.665, Stats., about the
nonfinancial and financial conditions of eligibility for BadgerCare;
state who is included in a BadgerCare group and whose income is
taken into consideration when determining the eligibility of a
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BadgerCare group; expand on statutory conditions for continuing to
be eligible for BadgerCare; exempt a BadgerCare group with
monthly income at or below 150% of the federal poverty level from
being obliged to contribute toward the cost of the health care
coverage; and set forth how the Department, as an alternative to
providing Medical Assistance coverage, will go about purchasing
family coverage offered by the employer of a member of a family
eligible for BadgerCare if the Department determines that
purchasing that coverage would not cost more than providing
Medical Assistance coverage.

Publication Date: July 1, 1999

Effective Date: July 1, 1999

Expiration Date: November 28, 1999

Hearing Dates: August 26, 27, 30 & 31, 1999

2. Rule adopted amending s. HFS 105.39 (4) (b) 3., relating
to certification of specialized medical vehicle providers.

Finding of Emergency

The Department of Health and Family Services finds that an
emergency exists and that the adoption of the rules included in this
order is necessary for the immediate preservation of the public
peace, health, safety or welfare. The facts constituting the
emergency are as follows:

The Department’s rules for certification of specialized motor
vehicle (SMV) providers under the Medical Assistance (MA)
program include requirements for SMV drivers. Among current
requirements is that each driver must receive training in first aid and
cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) before driving a vehicle or
serving as an attendant and must receive refresher training in first aid
every 2 years and refresher training in CPR annually. The specific
requirements for refresher training date from December 1, 1994.
When revising its rules for SMV providers earlier in 1994 the
Department proposed to require refresher training every 2 years for
both first aid and CPR, but at the public hearings on the proposed
rules 5 SMV providers said the CPR refresher training should take
place annually and the Department agreed and made that its
requirement.

Although the American Red Cross CPR training and certification
that the person is trained continue to be annual, the equivalent
American Heart Association CPR training and certification (the
American Heart Association prefers ‘“recognition” to
“certification”) is now every 2 years. This means that to comply
with the Department’s current MA rule for SMV drivers, s. HFS
105.39 (4) (b) 3., drivers who receive their training from the
American Heart Association must repeat the training each year.
That is unnecessary for maintenance of American Heart Association
certification (recognition) and the time and expense involved is a
burden on SMV providers and drivers. The Department is
modifying the rule through this order to simply require that drivers
maintain CPR certification.

The Department through this order is also changing the
requirement for refresher training in first aid from every 2 years to
at least every 3 years. That is because the American Red Cross
certification in first aid is now for 3 years. A requirement for more
frequent refresher training in first aid is a burden in time and expense
involved for SMV providers and drivers.

Publication Date: July 3, 1999

Effective Date: July 3, 1999
Expiration Date: November 30, 1999

Hearing Date: September 1, 1999
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EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT (2)

Health and Family Services
(Health, Chs. HSS/HFS 110-)

1. Rules were adopted revising ch. HFS 119, relating to the
Health Insurance Risk—Sharing Plan.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency

Section 149.143 (4), Stats., permits the Department to
promulgate rules required under s. 149.143(2) and (3), Stats. by
using emergency rulemaking procedures, except that the
Department is specifically exempted from the requirement under s.
227.24(1) and (3), Stats., that it make a finding of emergency. These
are the rules. Department staff consulted with the HIRSP Board of
Governors on April 30, 1999 on the proposed rules, as required by
s. 149.20, Stats.

Analysis Prepared by the Department of
Health and Family Services

The State of Wisconsin in 1981 established a Health Insurance
Risk—Sharing Plan (HIRSP) for the purpose of making health
insurance coverage available to medically uninsured residents of the
state. One type of coverage provided by HIRSP is supplemental
coverage for persons eligible for Medicare. This coverage is called
Plan 2. Medicare (Plan 2) has a $500 deductible. Approximately
17% of the 7,291 HIRSP policies in effect on March 31, 1999 were
of the Plan 2 type.

The Department through this rulemaking order is amending ch.
HFES 119 in order to update HIRSP Plan 2 premium rates in
accordance with the authority and requirements set out in s. 149.143
(2) (a) 2., Stats. The Department is required to set premium rates by
rule. These rates must be calculated in accordance with generally
accepted actuarial principles. Policyholders are to pay 60% of the
costs of HIRSP.

There are separate sets of tables in ch. HFS 119 that show
unsubsidized and subsidized Plan 2 premium rates. Both sets of
tables are amended by this order to increase the premium rates
because Plan 2 costs, which historically have been running about
50% less than Plan 1 costs, began to increase several years ago and
now are running at about 67% of Plan 1 costs. The Plan 2 premium
rates need to be increased to cover increased costs of treatment for
individuals enrolled under Plan 2. The order increases these
premium rates by about 18%.

In January 1999, the Department published an emergency rule
order to increase HIRSP unsubsidized Plan 2 premium rates by
about 10%, with the intention of increasing those rates again in July
1999 to the level provided for in this order. However, in May 1999
the Legislature’s Joint Committee for the Review of Administrative
Rules (JCRAR) refused to extend the effective period of that part of
the January 1999 emergency rule order relating to premium rate
increases, with the result that effective May 31, 1999, the rates
reverted back to the rates in effect before January 1, 1999.
Consequently, to increase rates effective July 1, 1999, the
Department through this rulemaking order has based the increased
rates on the rates in effect prior to January 1, 1999.

The Department through this order is also adjusting the total
HIRSP insurer assessments and provider payment rates in
accordance with the authority and requirements set out in s. 149.143
(2)(a)3. and 4., Stats. With the approval of the HIRSP Board of
Governors and as required by statute, the Department reconciled
total costs for the HIRSP program for calendar year 1998. The
Board of Governors approved a reconciliation methodology that
reconciles the most recent calendar year actual HIRSP program
costs, policyholder premiums, insurance assessments and health
care provider contributions collected with the statutorily required
funding formula. By statute, the adjustments for the calendar year
are to be applied to the next plan year budget beginning July 1, 1999.

The result of this reconciliation process for calendar year 1998
indicated that insurance assessments collected were greater than the
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20% of costs (net of the GPR contribution from appropriation s.
20.435(5)(af), Stats.), required of insurers. Also, the calendar year
1998 reconciliation process showed that an insufficient amount was
collected from health care providers. As a result of this
reconciliation, the insurer assessments for the time periods July 1,
1999 through December 31, 1999 and January 1, 2000 through June
30, 2000, are reduced to offset the overpayment in 1998. The total
adjustments to the provider payment rates for the same time periods
are sharply increased in order to recoup the provider contribution
that was not collected in calendar year 1998. The budget for the plan
year ending June 30, 2000 and the calendar year 1998 reconciliation
process were approved by the HIRSP Board of Governors in April
1999.

Publication Date: June 30, 1999

Effective Date: July 1, 1999

Expiration Date: November 28, 1999

Hearing Date: September 9, 1999

2. Rules adopted creating s. HSS 122.10, relating to
distribution of 3 closed nursing home beds to a nursing
home that serves only veterans.

Finding of Emergency

The Department of Health and Family Services finds that an
emergency exists and that the adoption of the rules is necessary for
the immediate preservation of the public peace, health, safety or
welfare. The facts constituting the emergency are as follows:

These rules are for the one—time distribution of 3 closed nursing
home beds to a nursing home or nursing homes that serve only
veterans. Following distribution of the 3 beds, the rules will be
allowed to lapse.

Section 150.31, Stats., establishes a statewide bed limit for
nursing homes as one means of controlling nursing home costs and
Medical Assistance program expenditures. Within that bed limit a
facility may close or its bed capacity may be reduced, in which case
beds are freed up and may be redistributed by the Department under
s. HSS 122.05(1)(c).

The Wisconsin Veterans Home at King has 4 separately licensed
nursing home buildings on its grounds, and a total licensed capacity
of 718 beds. It is operating at 99.9 percent of capacity with a long
waiting list for admission. Managers of the Wisconsin Veterans
Home have decided to close their underutilized 3 bed hospital
operation at King. The 3 hospital beds are currently located in
Stordock Hall. The 3 nursing home beds will replace the hospital
beds. Because of the burgeoning population of older veterans,
whose active service was during World War 11, the Korean War, and
the Vietnam War, and the immediate pressure on admissions to the
facility, and the desirability of having flexibility when moving
residents, Wisconsin Veterans Home managers have asked that the
space previously used for hospital beds be converted to nursing
home space and that 3 closed nursing home beds be transferred to
the Veterans Home. These beds could be put on line immediately
and provide some relief to those awaiting admission.

This rulemaking order establishes a process for considering
applications for 3 closed nursing home beds to be made available to
a nursing home or nursing homes that serve only veterans, that ask
for no more than 3 beds and that do not require space to be added to
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the building in which the beds will be located to accommodate those
beds.

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:

August 3, 1999
August 3, 1999
December 31, 1999

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT
Higher Educational Aids Board

Rules adopted amending s. HEA 11.03 (3) and creating s. HEA
11.03 (5), relating to the Minority Teacher Loan Program.

Finding of Emergency

The 1989 Wis. Act 31 created s. 39.40, Stats., which provides for
loans to minority students enrolled in programs of study leading to
licensure as a teacher. The Wisconsin Higher Educational Aids
Board (HEAB) administers this loan program under s. 39.40 and
under ch. HEA 11. Current rules require that a student be enrolled
full time and show financial need to be considered for participation
in the Minority Teacher Loan Program. Students who did not enroll
full time and did not show financial need were allowed to participate
in the program in the past when part of the program was
administered by another administrative body. These students are
enrolled in teacher education programs that train teachers
specifically for the school districts named in the statutes that outline
the intent of the Minority Teacher Loan Program. Unless the Board
changes its rules, many participating students will lose their
eligibility in the program. This will cause a hardship to those
students who relied on the interpretation of the prior system
administration. Revising the rules would allow students who
participated in the program in the past to continue to participate. The
proposed revision will not affect expenditures of State funds for the
Minority Teacher Loan Program.

August 6, 1999
August 6, 1999
January 3, 2000
October 28, 1999

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT

Natural Resources
(Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1-)

Rules adopted revising ch. NR 10, relating to the 1999
migratory game bird season.

Finding of Emergency

The emergency rule procedure, pursuant to s. 227.24, Stats., is
necessary and justified in establishing rules to protect the public
welfare. The federal government and state legislature have
delegated to the appropriate agencies rule—making authority to
control the hunting of migratory birds. The State of Wisconsin must
comply with federal regulation in the establishment of migratory
bird hunting seasons and conditions. General regulations are not
made available to this state until mid—August of each year. This
order is designed to bring the state hunting regulations into
conformity with federal regulations. Normal rule—making
procedures will not allow the establishment of these changes by
September 1. Failure to modify our rules will result in the failure to
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provide hunting opportunity and continuation of rules which
conflict with federal regulations.

September 10, 1999
September 10, 1999
February 7, 2000
October 14, 1999

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT (2)

Natural Resources

(Environmental Protection-Water Regulation,
Chs. NR 300-)

1. Rules adopted creating ch. NR 303, relating to department
determinations of navigability for farm drainage ditches.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency

The Department was directed by the JCRAR under s. 227.26 (2)
(b), Stats., to promulgate emergency rules regarding navigability

Analysis Prepared by the Department of
Natural Resources

Statutory authority: s. 227.26 (2)(b)

Statute interpreted: s. 30.10 (4)(c)

This order codifies present department program guidance for
staff making navigability determinations for farm drainage ditches,
identifying various methods and information to be relied on when
making such determinations.

May 1, 1999

May 1, 1999
September 28, 1999
June 16 and 17, 1999
November 26, 1999

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Dates:
Extension Through:

2. Rules adopted creating ch. NR 328, relating to regulation
of water ski platforms and water ski jumps.

Analysis by the Department of Natural
Resources

Statutory authority: ss. 30.135, 227.11 (2) (a) and 227.24
Statutes interpreted: ss. 30.66, 30.69 and 30.135

Chapter NR 328 describes the conditions where a water ski jump
or platform will require a permit. It explains what constitutes a
substantive written objection to a water ski jump or platform and
provides a list of reasons that support a substantive written
objection. It specifies the contents of a public notice and the process
for making a substantive written objection. It details how the
department will respond to complaints about an existing water ski
jump or platform.

These rules were promulgated as emergency rules at the direction
of the joint committee for review of administrative rules.

July 9, 1999
July 9, 1999*
December 6, 1999

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:

*Rule suspended by Joint Committee for Review of
Administrative Rules on July 5, 1999.

Page 9

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT

Natural Resources

(Environmental Protection-Investigation and
Remediation, Chs. NR 700-)

Rules adopted creating ch. NR 746, relating to sites
contaminated with petroleum products from petroleum
storage tanks.

Finding of Emergency

The Wisconsin Natural Resources Board finds that an emergency
exists and that a rule is necessary for the immediate preservation of
the public peace, health, safety or welfare. A statement of the facts
contributing to the emergency is:

The Department of Commerce has adopted administrative rules
under ss. 101.143 and 101.144, Stats., to implement the Petroleum
Environmental Cleanup Fund Act (PECFA). The purpose of
PECFA is to reimburse responsible persons for the eligible costs
incurred to investigate and remediate petroleum product discharges
from a petroleum product storage system or home oil tank system.
The recent emergency rule, ch. Comm 46, was adopted by both the
Department of Natural Resources and the Department of Commerce
in January 1999, incorporating parts of a Memorandum of
Understanding between the two agencies that relates to the
classification of contaminated sites and creating risk screening
criteria for assessing petroleum—contaminated sites. However,
ch. Comm 46 expired on September 27, 1999, prior to publication
of the permanent rule. The emergency rule, ch. NR 746, is being
proposed in order to ensure rules continue in effect during the time
period between now and when the permanent rule is published. This
action is also in response to a resolution adopted by the Joint
Committee for Review of Administrative Rules (JCRAR), which
directed the Department of Commerce and the Department of
Natural Resources to promulgate a new emergency rule for this
interim time period.

The emergency rule was approved and adopted by the State of
Wisconsin Natural Resources Board on September 29, 1999.

October 20, 1999
October 20, 1999
March 18, 2000
November 18, 1999

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT

Revenue

A rule was adopted creating s. Tax 11.20, relating to the sales
and use tax treatment of machinery and equipment used in
waste reduction and recycling activities.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency

On February 25, 1999, the Joint Committee for Review of
Administrative Rules, pursuant to s. 227.26, (2) (b), Stats., directed
the Department of Revenue to use the emergency rule making
process to promulgate as an emergency rule, within 30 days, its
policies interpreting s. 77.54 (26m), Stats.

Analysis by the Department of Revenue

Statutory authority: ss. 227.11 (2) (a) & 227.26 (2) (b)
Statute interpreted: s. 77.54 (26m)
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Section Tax 11.20 is created to address the sales and use tax
exemptions for waste reduction and recycling activities.

Publication Date: March 27, 1999
Effective Date: March 27, 1999
Expiration Date: August 24, 1999

Extension Through: December 21, 1999



Mid—November, 1999 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE REGISTER No. 527

Page 11

STATEMENTS OF SCOPE OF PROPOSED RULES

Natural Resources
(Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1—-)

Subject:

NR Code — Relating to fishing regulation changes through the
(Spring 2000) Fish and Wildlife Hearings.

Description of policy issues:

Description of policy issues to be resolved, include groups likely
to be impacted or interested in the issue:

Not known at this time.
This action represents a change from past policy.
Explain the facts that necessitate the proposed change:

Generally, proposed rule changes represent a change in policy
(i.e. administrative rules).

Statutory authority:
Section 29.014, Stats.
Anticipated time commitment:

The anticipated time commitment is 254 hours. Public hearings
are proposed to be held in every county of the state (72 locations) in
April 2000.

Psychology Examining Board

Subject:

Psy Code — Relating to defining the terms “working day” and “in
this state” for the purposes of the temporary practice provision found
at s. 455.03, Stats.

Description of policy issues:
Objective of the rule:

Under s. 455.03, Stats., a psychologist who is licensed in another
state may offer services as a psychologist in this state for not more
than 60 working days in any year without holding a Wisconsin
license. The objective of the rule would be to clarify that a “working
day” is any day in which any psychological services are provided,
regardless of the number of hours in that day that practice occurs.
The rule would also make it clear that practice occurs in Wisconsin
any time that the patient is located in Wisconsin, even if the
out—of—state psychologist is located in his or her state of licensure
and is providing the services by electronic or telephonic means.

Policy analysis:

There has been confusion in the past related to the temporary
practice provision of the psychology practice act, with persons
practicing under the provision seeking to clarify whether “60
working days” means 4870 hours or 60 calendar days. Also causing
confusion is the situation where an out—of-state psychologist

provides some services to a patient at a time when both are located
within this state and some services to that patient when the patient
is located in Wisconsin and the psychologist is located in his or her
state of licensure. The proposed rule would be considered to be
practicing in Wisconsin any time the patient is located in this state.

Statutory authority:
SS. 15.08 (5) (b), 227.11 (2) and 455.08, Stats.

Estimate of the amount of time that state employes will spend
to develop the rule and of other resources necessary to develop
the rule:

50 hours.

Workforce Development, Dept. of
(Labor Standards, Chs. DWD 270-279)

Subject:

SS. DWD 270.085 and 272.086 — Relating to student activities
that do not constitute employment.

Description of policy issues:
Objective of the rule:

The objective of the proposed rule is to set certain conditions
under which student activities within a school are not considered
employment for purposes of child labor and minimum wage laws.

Existing policies and new policies included in the proposed rule
and an analysis of policy alternatives:

The current state administrative rules on labor standards and
child labor do not contain specific provisions on the status of
students who perform services such as helping in the lunchroom or
minor clerical work in the school office or library. The field
operations handbook of the Wage and Hour Division of the U.S.
Department of Labor provides that student activities of this type
should not be treated as employment under the wage and hour laws
as long as certain conditions are met.

This rule proposes to adopt the federal standards and provide that
a student activity will not be treated as employment if the activity has
an educational benefit for the student, does not add more than one
hour to the school day, and does not cause the displacement of a
regular employe.

Statutory authority for the proposed rule:

SS. 103.66 and 104.04, Stats.

Estimate of the amount of time employes will spend
developing the proposed rule and of other resources needed to
develop the rule:

Approximately 40 hours.
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SuBmMITTAL OF RULES TO LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL CLEARINGHOUSE

Notice of Submittal of Proposed Rules to
Wisconsin Legislative Council Rules Clearinghouse

Please check the Bulletin of Proceedings for further information on a particular rule.

Agriculture, Trade & Consumer
Protection

Rule Submittal Date

On October 29, 1999, the Wisconsin Department of Agriculture,
Trade and Consumer Protection referred a proposed rule to the
Wisconsin Legislative Council Rules Clearinghouse.

Analysis

The proposed rule affects ch. ATCP 81, Wis. Adm. Code, relating to
cheese grading, packaging and labeling.

Agency Procedure for Promulgation

The Department will hold public hearings on this rule after the
Wisconsin Legislative Council Rules Clearinghouse completes its
review. Three (3) hearings are scheduled to be held simultaneously
by videoconferencing on Thursday, December 9, 1999 from
1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. at locations in Madison, Green Bay and Eau
Claire.  The Department’s Food Safety Division is primarily
responsible for this rule.

Contact Information

If you have questions, you may contact:

Terri Wenger
Telephone (608) 224-4714
FAX (608) 224-5045

Crime Victims Rights Board
Rule Submittal Date

Notice is hereby given that the Crime Victims Rights Board has
submitted proposed administrative rules to the Legislative Council
on October 29, 1999.

Analysis

These proposed rules create ch. CVRB 1, relating to the review of
complaints alleging violations of the rights of crime victims. The
Crime Victims Rights Board promulgated these proposed rules
initially as emergency rules. The emergency rules were published
in the Wisconsin State Journal on September 17, 1999.

Agency Procedure for Promulgation

A public hearing is required on these rules. Pursuant to s. 227.24 (4),
Stats., a hearing on the emergency and permanent rules will be held
on Tuesday, November 9, 1999 at 1:00 p.m. in Senate Room 330SW,
State Capitol, Madison. The proposed rules were prepared by the
Crime Victims Rights Board with assistance from staff at the
Wisconsin Department of Justice.

Contact Information
Questions about the proposed rules should be addressed to:
Karen E. Timberlake
Assistant Attorney General
State of Wis. Dept. of Justice

P. O. Box 7857
Madison, WI 53707-7857

Telephone (608) 267-1300

Questions about the operations of the Board should be addressed to:

Jennifer Belich, Program Assistant
Crime Victims Rights Board
P. O. Box 7951
Madison, WI 53707-7951

Telephone (414) 525-1698

Elections Board
Rule Submittal Date

On October 26, 1999, the State Elections Board referred a proposed
rule to the Wisconsin Legislative Council Rules Clearinghouse.

Analysis

The proposed rule amends s. EIBd 1.28 (2) (c), Wis. Adm. Code,
relating to express advocacy in public communications.

Agency Procedure for Promulgation

A public hearing is not required. The Elections Board is following
the 30—day notice procedure, under s. 227.16 (2) (e), Stats., for the
promulgation of this rule.

Contact Information
For questions, please contact:
George A. Dunst, Legal Counsel

State Elections Board
Telephone (608) 266—0136

Psychology Examining Board
Rule Submittal Date

On October 20, 1999, the Psychology Examining Board submitted
a proposed rule to the Legislative Council Rules Clearinghouse.

Analysis
Statutory Authority: ss. 15.08 (5) (b) and 227.11 (2), Stats.

The proposed rule-making order amends ss. Psy 2.08 and 3.10,
relating to re—examinations.
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Agency Procedure for Promulgation

A public hearing is required and will be held on Tuesday,
December 7, 1999, at 9:15 a.m. in Room 180, 1400 East
Washington Ave., Madison.

Contact Information

Pamela Haack
Administrative Rules Coordinator
Telephone (608) 266—-0495

Transportation

Rule Submittal Date

On October 29, 1999, the Wisconsin Department of Transportation
submitted a proposed rule to the Legislative Council Rules
Clearinghouse.

Analysis

The proposed rule—making order affects ch. Trans 320, relating to
calculation of fees for special events, security, traffic enforcement
and escort services.

Page 13

Agency Procedure for Promulgation

A public hearing is required and public hearings are scheduled for
November 30, 1999 at Wausau and December 1, 1999 at Madison.
The organizational unit responsible for promulgation of the
proposed rule is the Division of State Patrol.

Contact Information

Julie A. Johnson, Paralegal
Telephone (608) 266—8810
FAX (608) 267-6734
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NOTICE SECTION

Notice of Hearings
Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
[CR 99-151]

The State of Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and
Consumer Protection announces that it will hold public hearings, at
the times and places indicated below, on proposed amendments to
ch. ATCP 81, Wis. Adm. Code, relating to cheese grading,
packaging and labeling.

Written Comments

The public is invited to attend the hearings and make comments
on the proposed rule. Following the public hearings, the hearing
record will remain open until January 14, 2000, for additional
written comments.

Copies of Rule and Contact Information

A copy of this rule may be obtained, free of charge, from the
Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer
Protection, Division of Food Safety, 2811 Agriculture Drive, PO
Box 8911, Madison, WI 53708-8911, or by calling 608-224-4700.
Copies will also be available at the public hearings.

An interpreter for the hearing impaired will be available on
request for these hearings. Please make reservations for a hearing
interpreter by December 2, 1999 either by writing to Debbie
Mazanec, Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and
Consumer Protection, Division of Food Safety, 2811 Agriculture
Drive, PO Box 8911, Madison, WI 53708-8911, (608-224-4712),
or by contacting the message relay system (TTY) at 608—224-5058.
Handicap access is available at the hearing locations.

Hearing Information

Three (3) hearings are scheduled. The hearings will be held
simultaneously by video conferencing at the following locations on
Thursday, December 9, 1999, from 1:00 p.m. — 3:00 p.m.

Wis. Dept. of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection
Room 472
2811 Agriculture Drive
Madison, WI 53704
Handicapped accessible

State of Wisconsin Office Building
Room 618
200 North Jefferson St.
Green Bay, WI 54301
Handicapped accessible

State of Wisconsin Office Building
Room 139
718 West Clairemont Ave.
Eau Claire, WI 54701
Handicapped accessible

Analysis Prepared by the Dept. of
Agriculture, Trade and Consumer
Protection

Statutory authority: ss. 93.07 (1), 97.09 (4) and 97.177 (4)
Statute interpreted: s. 97.177

The Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
(DATCP) regulates the grading, packaging and labeling of cheese in

this state. This rule modifies current rules related to cheese grading,
packaging and labeling. The current rules are contained in
ch. ATCP 81, Wis. Adm. Code.

Wisconsin Cheese: Manufacturer’s Label

Under current rules, a cheese manufacturer must label all bulk
cheese with the name of the cheese, state identification, dairy plant
identification, vat identification and date of manufacture. The
labeling must remain on the bulk cheese until the cheese is used in
the manufacture or processing of another food, or until the cheese
is relabeled by a buyer who cuts and repackages the bulk cheese into
consumer size packages.

This rule permits a cheese manufacturer to use electronic code
labeling to display any or all of the required bulk cheese label
information. Conventional labeling (not just electronic code
labeling) must appear on all bulk cheese that leaves the
manufacturer’s custody and control. If a cheese manufacturer uses
electronic code labeling, the manufacturer must provide a scanner
or other device that enables a DATCP employee or agent to decode
the information into a readable format at the place where the
manufacturer keeps the cheese.

Under current rules, the bulk cheese label must disclose the
month, date and year of manufacture. Under this rule, the labeler
may abbreviate the date of manufacture using an alphanumeric or all
numeric format. The abbreviation shall clearly identify the month,
date and year, or a Julian calendar date consisting of a 2-digit
designation for the year of manufacture followed by a 3—digit Julian
date. A Julian calendar date is the numerical designation for a
specified day of the year using consecutive numbers between “001”
for January 1 and “365” for December 31.

Cheese from other States or Countries; Wisconsin Grade
Labeling Prohibited

Under current rules, cheese from other states or countries may be
identified with a Wisconsin grade mark or grade label if it is graded
by a Wisconsin licensed cheese grader and labeled to identify the
state or country of origin. This rule prohibits the use of Wisconsin
grade labeling on cheese originating from other states or countries,
even if that cheese is graded by a Wisconsin licensed grader.

Age Labeling of Cheese

Under current rules, if a manufacturer labels cheese as “aged” or
“cured,” the manufacturer’s label must also disclose the minimum
length of time that the cheese has been aged or cured. This rule
applies the same requirement to any cheese (including retail cheese
packages) labeled “aged” or “cured,” regardless of who labeled that
cheese.

Grade Labeling Retail Cheese Packages

Under current rules, DATCP may authorize a licensed food
processing plant or retail food establishment to grade label retail
packages of cheese. This rule clarifies that a licensed dairy plant
may also cut, wrap and grade label cheese for retail distribution. A
Wisconsin licensed cheese grader must grade the cheese, and the
grade labeling must comply with applicable DATCP rules.

Swiss Cheese

This rule eliminates current weight and size requirements for
rindless blocks of Swiss cheese. This change will give Wisconsin
manufacturers greater flexibility to meet customers’ demands. The
Food Safety Task Force subcommittee recommended this change.

Recordkeeping

Under current rules, a licensed cheese grader must keep records
showing the name of each person for whom cheese is graded, the
quantity graded, the grading date, and the grade of each graded lot.
This rule also requires the grader to keep fat and moisture records
for each lot of cheese if the fat or moisture content is measured.
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Fiscal Estimate

Assumptions Used in Arriving at Fiscal Estimate

Rules relating to cheese grading, packaging and labeling are
contained in ch. ATCP 81, Wis. Adm. Code. These rules prevent
fraud and deception, and assist wholesale and retail purchasers of
cheese in making informed value comparisons and purchase
decisions.  Grade standards contained in the rules set the
benchmarks for determining cheese quality.

Under current rules, all bulk cheese manufactured in Wisconsin
must be labeled at the dairy plant or cheese factory with the name of
the cheese, state identification, dairy plant identification, vat
identification, and date of manufacture for the cheese. This rule
amends ch. ATCP 81 to permit an electronic code labeling method
for these items on the manufacturer’s label for bulk cheese if a
scanner or other appropriate device is provided where the cheese is
located that enables an employe or agent of the Department to
decode the information into a readable format. The use of electronic
code labeling as the exclusive format for any required label
information will be limited to cheese while it remains under the
custody and control of the manufacturer. However, DATCP is
unable to project how widely this method will be used. DATCP
anticipates that some additional time will be needed during
inspections or investigations to convert the coded information into
a readable format for product identification. Currently, DATCP
believes that the increased time and costs will be able to be absorbed
by the Department.

Under this rule, Wisconsin grade labeling is prohibited on cheese
manufactured in other states or foreign countries. Requirements
related to age labeling will apply to any cheese label on which a
claim is made. Weight and size requirements for Swiss cheese
rindless blocks will be eliminated. These and other minor technical
changes are not anticipated to have any long—range fiscal effect on
the Department.

A one—time cost of approximately $5700 will be incurred by the
Department for permanent rule development.

Long — Range Fiscal Implications

A small decrease in efficiency and increase in costs for
Department activities are anticipated with the use of electronic code
labeling of bulk cheese. However, DATCP believes the increase in
costs will be able to be absorbed by the Department if the use of
electronic code labeling is limited in scope to bulk cheese while it
remains under the custody and control of the manufacturer.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

This proposed rule modifies current rules under ch. ATCP 81,
Wis. Adm. Code, related to cheese grading, packaging and labeling.

Under this rule, cheese manufacturers will be permitted to use
electronic code labeling as an alternative method to list any or all of
the items of information required on the manufacturer’s label for
bulk cheese, as long as the cheese remains under the control and
custody of the manufacturer. The decision to label bulk cheese in
this manner will be fully voluntary. Coding methods will not be
standardized under one uniform system from company to company.
Therefore, the manufacturer must provide a scanner or other
appropriate device where the cheese is located that enables an
employe or agent of the Department to decode the information into
a readable format. If the cheese is stored in public warehouse
facilities, the warehouse may need to make adjustments in its
recordkeeping and warehousing operations.

Bulk cheese must be labeled by the manufacturer with a standard,
uncoded label format if the cheese will be sold in bulk form at a later
date. Bulk cheese is often sold to other cheese packaging plants,
manufacturers of processed or cold pack cheese, retail stores, and
restaurants that have a need for product label information in a readily
understandable format. Standard formats may also be necessary for
interstate shipments to comply with labeling laws in other states.

In this rule, Wisconsin grade labeling is prohibited on cheese
manufactured in other states or foreign countries. Protection of the
“added value” attributable to Wisconsin grade labels for
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Wisconsin—-made cheese will be expected to enhance the
marketshare of our state’s dairy industry.

Under this rule, licensed cheese graders must maintain and make
available to inspection any records of test results for fat and moisture
content of any lot of cheese for which fat and moisture was
measured. This rule does not require any additional testing, but
simply requires that any results of tests conducted be made available
for inspection to help ensure that the cheese meets the applicable
standard of identity.

At the request of industry, this rule eliminates the weight and size
requirements for Swiss cheese rindless blocks to provide greater
flexibility for our manufacturers to meet the demand of their
customers. Other rule changes are minor and technical in nature and
are not expected to require any additional reporting or
recordkeeping, knowledge or professional skills, nor increase costs
to small businesses.

Notice of Proposed Rule
Elections Board
[CR 99-150]

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to ss. 5.05 (1) (f), 5.93 and
227.11 (2) (a), Stats., and according to the procedure set forth in
s. 227.16 (2) (e), Stats., the State of Wisconsin Elections Board will
adopt the following rule as proposed in this notice without public
hearing unless within 30 days after publication of this notice on
November 15, 1999, the Elections Board is petitioned for a public
hearing by 25 persons who will be affected by the rule; by a
municipality which will be affected by the rule; or by an association
which is representative of a farm, labor, business, or professional
group which will be affected by the rule.

Analysis Prepared by the State
Elections Board
Statutory authority: ss. 5.05 (1) (f), 5.93 and 227.11 (2) (a)

Statutes interpreted: ss. 11.01 (3), (6), (7) and (16), 11.05, 11.25,
11.29, 11.30 and 11.36

This amended rule interprets ss. 11.01 (3), (6), (7) and (16),
11.05, 11.25, 11.29, 11.30 and 11.36, Stats. The amendment
attempts to define more specifically those communications that are
considered to be express advocacy subject to regulation by ch. 11 of
the Wisconsin Statutes. The rule codifies the express advocacy test
set forth by the U.S. Supreme Court in 1976, in Buckley v. Valeo,
424 U.S. 1, and reiterated in 1999 by the Wisconsin Supreme Court
in WMC IMC, Inc., v. State Elections Board, (Case No. 98-0596),
by establishing a nonexclusive list of terms that are considered to
expressly advocate. The rule also extends express advocacy to the
functional equivalents of those terms.

Text of Rule

Pursuant to the authority vested in the State of Wisconsin
Elections Board by ss. 5.05 (1) (f), 5.93, and 227.11 (2) (a), Stats.,
the Elections Board hereby amends s. EIBd 1.28 (2) (c),
interpreting ss. 11.01 (3), (6), (7) and (16), 11.05, 11.25, 11.29,
11.30 and 11.36, Stats., as follows:

SECTION 1. Section EIBd 1.28 (2) (c¢) is amended to read:

EIBd 1.28 (2) (c) Make expenditures—for—thepurpose _a

communication containing terms such as the following or their
functional equivalents with reference to a clearly identified
candidate that expressly advecating advocates the election or defeat
of-an-identified that candidate and that unambiguously relates to the
campaign of that candidate:

1. “Vote for;”

2. “Elect;”

3

3. “Support;”
4. “Cast your ballot for;”

5. “Smith for Assembly:”

3

6. “Vote against;”

1. “Defeat;”
8. “Reject.”
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Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

The amendment of this rule does not affect business.

Fiscal Estimate
The amendment of this rule has no fiscal effect.

Copies of Rule and Contact Information
Copies of this proposed rule are available upon request to:
George A. Dunst, Legal Counsel
State Elections Board
132 East Wilson St.

P.O. Box 2973
Madison, WI 53701-2973

Telephone (608) 266—0136

Notice of Hearings
Health and Family Services
(Community Services, Chs. HF'S 30—-)
[CR 99-138]
[CR 99-141]
[CR 99-142]

Notice is hereby given that, pursuant to s. 51.42 (7) (b), Stats., the
Department of Health and Family Services will hold public hearings
to consider the repeal of ss. HFS 61.70 to 61.72 and 61.75, Wis.
Adm. Code, and subch. V of ch. HFS 61, Wis. Adm. Code, and the
creation of chs. HFS 32, 33 and 35, Wis. Adm. Code, relating to

standards for community mental health inpatient treatment, adult
day treatment and clinic programs.

Hearing Information
The public hearings will be held:

December 6, 1999
Monday

From 1:00 p.m.

to 5:00 p.m.

December 10, 1999
Friday

From 1:00 p.m.

to 5:00 p.m.

December 14, 1999
Tuesday

From 12:30 p.m.

to 4:30 p.m.

December 16, 1999
Thursday

From 1:00 p.m.

to 4:30 p.m.

Room 120

State Office Bldg.
819 North 6th St.

MILWAUKEE, WI

Room 751

State Office Bldg.
One Wilson St.
MADISON, WI

Room 123

State Office Bldg.
610 Gibson St.
EAU CLAIRE, WI

Room 152
State Office Bldg.

200 North Jefferson St.

GREEN BAY, WI

The hearing sites are fully accessible to people with disabilities.
Parking for people with disabilities attending the Madison hearing
is available in the parking lot behind the building, in the Monona
Terrace Convention Center Parking Ramp and in the Doty Street
Parking Ramp. People with disabilities may enter the building
directly from the parking lot at the west end of the building or from
Wilson Street through the side entrance at the east end of the
building.

Analyses Prepared by the Dept. of
Health and Family Services

The Department under s. 51.42 (7), Stats., certifies community
mental health treatment programs. All of the Department’s
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standards for certification of community mental health treatment
programs that have been included in subch. IV of ch. HFS 61, Wis.
Adm. Code, are now being revised and at the same time renumbered
into program—specific separate chapters of the Wisconsin
Administrative Code.  Separate chapters of the Wisconsin
Administrative Code have recently been published for certification
of emergency (crisis) service programs (ch. HFS 34) and day
treatment programs for children (ch. HFS 40). At these hearings the
Department is bringing before the public, for comment, proposed
revised standards for inpatient, adult day treatment and mental
health clinic programs.

Analysis — Chapter HFS 32, Community Mental Health
Inpatient Programs

This is a general revision, renumbering and considerable
expansion of the Department’s rules for certification of community
mental health inpatient treatment programs. The current rules,
ss. HFS 61.70 to 61.72, date from 1974 and have never been
updated.

An inpatient mental health treatment program must be certified
by the Department in order for the program to receive funds for
services provided to a Medical Assistance recipient under s. 49.46
(2) (b) 6. f., Stats., community aids funding from counties under
s. 51.423 (2), Stats., or payments provided as mandated insurance
coverage under s. 632.89, Stats.

Inpatient mental health treatment programs are operated by
hospitals, usually as a service or unit which is a part of a hospital.
A hospital’s inpatient mental health service is where patients receive
inpatient mental health services. The term “service” is used
throughout the rules in place of “program,” but the meaning is the
same.

The revised rules cover:
e Certification of a service (program);

 Actions the Department may take against a certified service for
violating the rules;

* Waivers of particular requirements;

¢ Qualifications of staff;

* Required staff;

¢ Staff training;

* Minimum hours of staff services per patient;

* The intake process after a person is admitted to the service;
¢ Treatment plans;

* Review of the ongoing treatment plan;

¢ Medications administration;

e Termination of treatment and preparation of the discharge
summary;

e Patient records;
* Patient rights; and
¢ Limitations on the use of seclusion, isolation and restraints.

By comparison with the current rules, the revised rules:

* Are more specific about the qualifications of clinical staff, and
more detailed about the use of restraints and seclusion or other
isolation and actions that may be taken against a certified service for
violating the rules;

¢ Include new sections on the process for certifying a service and
on patient rights; and

* Include new requirements concerning clinical supervision,
orientation and inservice training for staff, uniform background
checks on prospective new staff members, screening at admission,
when treatment is provided to children, treatment plan review and
reporting of certain deaths of patients.

Analysis — Chapter HES 33. Community Mental Health Adult
Day Treatment Programs

This is a general revision, renumbering and considerable
expansion of the Department’s rules for certification of community
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mental health day treatment programs for adults. The current rules,
s. HFS 61.75, date from 1977.

A mental health day treatment program is a nonresidential,
medically supervised program that offers a schedule of active
treatment services provided in a therapeutic milieu and aimed at
averting or shortening an individual’s need for inpatient mental
health services and improving the individual’s ability to function as
independently as possible. In July 1999 there were 52 certified
programs operating in the state. Certification by the Department is
a condition for county purchase of services from a program with
community aids funds.

The current rules for certification of these programs identify
required personnel, state that a program is to provide services that
meet the needs of clients, specify some possible treatment goals and
require for each client a written plan of treatment to be reviewed at
least monthly and an up—to—date treatment record that includes
individual goals and the treatment modalities to achieve them.

The revised rules add:
¢ Qualifications of professional staff;

* A detailed certification process similar in both organization
and content to the certification process set out in the other new
community mental health rule chapters;

* Special staffing requirements for programs serving clients who
also have substance abuse treatment needs or are developmentally
disabled;

e A requirement to follow uniform procedures under
ch. HFS 12 for checking the backgrounds of prospective new
employes;

¢ Staff training requirements;

e Minimum hours of operation;

e Staffing levels by purpose of admission (for stabilization
services, restorative services or maintenance services);

o (Criteria for admission;

* Requirements relating to consent for treatment, suicide
prevention, administration of psychotropic medications, early
termination of services and preparation of a discharge summary; and

e Sections on client rights and obtaining indications of client
satisfaction with the quality and outcomes of services.

Analysis — Chapter HES 35. Community Mental Health Clinic
Programs

This is a general revision and renumbering of the Department’s
standards for certification of outpatient mental health clinics, also
called outpatient psychotherapy clinics. In October 1999 there were
781 outpatient mental health clinic programs certified by the
Department. The significance of Department program certification
is that it is a condition for the purchase of services by counties with
state community services funds, for reimbursement by the Medical
Assistance (Medicaid) program for the costs of providing outpatient
mental health services to Medical Assistance recipients and for
mandatory coverage of outpatient mental health services by group
insurance policies that provide coverage for any outpatient
treatment. The standards now make up subch. V of ch. HFS 61,
Wis. Adm. Code. The revised standards for mental health outpatient
clinics will be in ch. HFS 35, Wis. Adm. Code.

The current rules for outpatient mental health clinic programs
cover:

e Procedures for certification;

* Required personnel;

¢ Service requirements; and

¢ Denial, involuntary termination or suspension of certification.

The revised rules:

¢ Permit a clinic to meet, alternatively, the standards of the Joint
Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations
(JCAHO) or the Council on Accreditation of Services for Families
and Children (CASFC);
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* Establish a detailed certification process similar in both
organization and content to the certification process set out in new
chapters of rules for other community mental health certified
programs, which includes actions taken against certified programs
and permits issuance of provisional certification pending correction
of minor deficiencies;

* Add a requirement to follow uniform procedures under
ch. HFS 12 for checking the backgrounds of prospective new
employes;

* Modify minimum professional staffing of a clinic to consist of
a clinic administrator, a clinical coordinator qualified under
s. HFS 35.07 (3) (b) 1. to 8., a psychiatrist and a mental health
professional qualified under s. HFS 35.07 (3) (b) 2. to 8.;

* Add training requirements for clinic staff;

¢ Permit Master’s—level clinicians to offer one of four national
professional registry listings in place of the requirement for
3000 hours of supervised clinical experience;

* Add or expand rule language on admission, assessment,
consent for treatment, treatment planning and medications
administration; and

* Add sections on client rights and obtaining information about
client satisfaction with treatment.

Contact Information

To find out more about the hearings or to request copies of the
proposed rules, write or phone:

Dennis Bobo
Bureau of Community Mental Health
P.O. Box 7851
Madison, WI 53707-7851

Telephone (608) 267-7711 or,
if you are hearing—impaired, (608) 267-9400 (TDD)

If you are hearing— or visually—impaired, do not speak English,
or have circumstances which might make communication at a
hearing difficult and if you, therefore, require an interpreter or a
non—English, large print or taped version of the hearing document,
contact the person at the address or phone number shown above.
Persons requesting a non—English or sign language interpreter
should contact the person at the address or phone number given
above at least 10 days before the hearing. With less than 10 days
notice, an interpreter may not be available.

Written comments on the proposed rules received at the above
address no later than December 23, 1999 will be given the same
consideration as testimony presented at the hearing.

Fiscal Estimate

Chapter HFS 32, Community Mental Health Inpatient Programs

This order renumbers, updates and expands the Department’s
rules for certification of community mental health inpatient
treatment programs.

There are currently 49 certified community mental health
inpatient programs. Four of these are in other states. Of the 45 in
Wisconsin, 38 are hospitals that are certified by the Department on
the basis of compliance with standards of the Joint Commission on
Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations (JCAHO).  The
remaining seven programs are approved under ch. HFS 124, the
Department’s rules for hospitals, but are not JCAHO-accredited.
Acceptance of alternative JCAHO accreditation will continue under
the renumbered and updated rules. The revised rules, therefore, will
affect mainly the seven hospital programs that are not
JCAHO-accredited. These include the Brown, Fond du Lac,
Marathon, Rock and Waukesha county mental health centers. The
other two programs are under contract to counties to operate
inpatient programs.

The (mainly) updating revisions made by this order in the
Department’s standards for certification of community mental
health inpatient treatment programs are not expected to affect the
expenditures or revenues of state government, including
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expenditures of the Medical Assistance Program, or county
governments. The updating changes mainly bring the rules into
compliance with current drafting standards; incorporate and add
more detail to recent new statutory requirements, such as for
reporting certain deaths of patients to the Department and
conducting caregiver background checks on prospective and current
employes; and identify recognized good management and treatment
practices.

Chapter HFS 33, Community Mental Health Adult Day
Treatment Programs

This is a renumbering and complete revision of what is now
s. HFS 61.75. The program and personnel requirements under the
new rules are stricter than under the current rules.

At the local level, the rule revisions may result in higher program
costs for some of the 52 currently certified mental health day
treatment programs for adults that choose to maintain their
certification under the new rules. However, other programs certified
under these rules may not experience any increase in costs.
Additionally, there are adult mental health day treatment programs
that are not presently certified, and any that choose to remain
uncertified would not be affected by the new rules. The revised rules
could result in higher costs to the state through the Medical
Assistance (MA) program to the extent that the programs with
higher costs bill the state for care provided to MA-eligible
individuals.  Also, some county departments of community
programs or human service departments that provide or contract out
for adult mental health day treatment programs may experience cost
increases while other local agencies may not experience any cost
changes. Overall, the revised rules should not result in a significant
increase in state or local costs.

Chapter HFS 35. Community Mental Health Clinic Programs

These are rules for the 781 outpatient mental health clinics in the
state that are certified by the Department under s. 51.42 (7) (b),
Stats. The order renumbers and updates current rules found in
ss. HFS 61.91 to 61.98 that were last revised in 1984.

Department certification of a clinic is a condition for the purchase
of clinic services by counties with state community services funds,
for reimbursement of the clinic by the Medical Assistance program
for the costs of providing outpatient mental health services to
Medical Assistance recipients, and for reimbursement of the clinic
by private insurers required under s. 632.89, Stats., to cover
outpatient mental health services under group insurance policies
that provide coverage for any outpatient treatment.

The revised rules give more flexibility to clinics by permitting
a clinic to meet standards of one of 2 specified national accrediting
organizations in lieu of the standards in the rules and permitting
Masters—level clinicians on a clinic’s staft to offer one of 4 national
professional listings in place of the requirement for 3000 hours of
supervised clinical experience. The revised rules also add
orientation and inservice training requirements, but without
specification of the number of hours; require compliance with new
statutes and rules on performing uniform background checks on
applicants for employment and reporting instances of staff abuse or
neglect of a patient or misappropriation of a patient’s property;
require assignment of responsibility for clinic operations and the
treatment program, without thereby affecting the minimum required
professional staffing of a clinic; and make the certification process
and enforcement provisions similar to those in new rules for other
community mental health programs.

The revised rules will not affect the expenditures or revenues of
state government or local governments. About 28 of the clinics are
directly operated by county governments. The costs of purchased
and reimbursed services should not be affected by the rule changes.

Some of the changed requirements either represent economies and
efficiencies for state government or are largely already in effect as
good management practices in the clinics. Others are statute—made
changes or are clarifications.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

These orders update, renumber and expand rules on the basis of
which the Department certifies community mental health inpatient
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treatment programs, adult day treatment programs and outpatient
clinic programs under s. 51.42 (7), Stats. The proposed new rules
replace current rules in subch. IV of ch. HFS 61, Wis. Adm. Code.

Department certification of a program is a condition for public
funding of services, including for reimbursement by Medicaid, and,
since November 1992, for mandated coverage by private group
health insurance policies.

There are currently 49 certified inpatient programs, all of which
are operated by hospitals. None of the 45 Wisconsin hospitals with
a certified mental health inpatient treatment program is a small
business as “small business” is defined in s. 227.114 (1) (a), Stats.

There are currently 52 certified adult day treatment programs.
Not more than one or 2 are operated by or as a small business as
“small business” is defined in s. 227.114 (1) (a), Stats.

There are currently 781 certified clinic programs. About half of
them are small businesses as ‘“small business” is defined in
s. 227.114 (1) (a), Stats.

Adult Day Treatment Programs
The revised rules for adult day treatment programs add:

* Professional staft qualifications;
* A detailed certification process;

* Special staffing requirements for programs serving clients who
also have substance abuse treatment needs or are developmentally
disabled;

¢ Staff training requirements;
* Minimum hours of operation;

» Staffing levels by purpose of admission (for stabilization
services, restorative services or maintenance services);

e Criteria for admission;

e Requirements relating to consent for treatment, suicide
prevention, administration of psychotropic medications, early
termination of services and preparation of a discharge summary; and

* Sections on client rights and obtaining indications of client
satisfaction with the quality and outcomes of services.

Outpatient Clinic Programs
The revised rules for outpatient clinic programs:

e Permit a clinic to meet, alternatively, the standards of the Joint
Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations
(JCAHO) or the Council on Accreditation of Services for Families
and Children (CASFC);

¢ Establish a detailed certification process which includes
actions taken against certified programs and permits issuance of
provisional certification pending correction of minor deficiencies;

* Add that clinics are to follow uniform procedures under
ch. HFS 12 for checking the backgrounds of prospective new
employes;

¢ Modify minimum professional staffing of a clinic to consist of
a clinic administrator, a clinical coordinator qualified under
s. HFS 35.07 (3) (b) 1. to 8., a psychiatrist and a mental health
professional qualified under s. HFS 35.07 (3) (b) 2.to 8.;

¢ Add training requirements for clinic staff;

* Permit Master’s—level clinicians to offer one of four national
professional registry listings in place of the requirement for
3000 hours of supervised clinical experience;

* Add or expand rule language on admission, assessment,
consent for treatment, treatment planning and medications
administration; and

* Add sections on client rights and obtaining information about
client satisfaction with treatment.

No new professional skills are needed by programs for them to
comply with the revised requirements for program certification.
Many of the new requirements are recognized industry and
professional good management practices.
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Notice of Hearing
Psychology Examining Board
[CR 99-149]

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to authority vested in the
Psychology Examining Board in ss. 15.08 (5) (b) and 227.11 (2),
Stats., and interpreting s. 455.045, Stats., the Psychology
Examining Board will hold a public hearing at the time and place
indicated below to consider an order to amend ss. Psy 2.08 and 3.10,
relating to re—examinations.

Hearing Information

December 7, 1999 Room 180
Tuesday 1400 East Washington Ave.
9:15 a.m. MADISON, WI

Written Comments

Interested persons are invited to present information at the
hearing. Persons appearing may make an oral presentation but are
urged to submit facts, opinions and argument in writing as well.
Facts, opinions and argument may also be submitted in writing
without a personal appearance by mail addressed to the Department
of Regulation and Licensing, Office of Administrative Rules, P.O.
Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin 53708. Written comments must be
received by December 20, 1999, to be included in the record of
rule-making proceedings.

Analysis Prepared by the Dept. of
Regulation and Licensing

Statutes authorizing promulgation: ss. 15.08 (5) (b) and 227.11
@)

Statute interpreted: s. 455.045

Under s. Psy 2.08, an applicant for licensure as a psychologist or
school psychologist may currently sit for the examinations required
by the Board an indefinite number of times. This has resulted in a
few applicants who have been reexamined as many as ten times
without receiving a passing grade. The objective of this rule is to
require that after failing to achieve a passing grade on any
examination after four tries, the applicant be required to apply to the
Board for permission to be reexamined a fourth time, and to
demonstrate further education or training as the Board may require.

When an applicant has taken the national Examination for the
Professional Practice of Psychology or the Examination on the
Practice of School Psychology on four occasions and failed each
time, there arises a presumption that the applicant may not be
properly prepared to engage in the independent practice of
psychology or school psychology until he or she receives further
education or training. This rule would require that as a condition for
being reexamined a fourth time, such applicants would be required
to receive permission from the Board and to demonstrate to the
Board that they have received further remedial education or training
which in the opinion of the Board addresses those areas in which the
applicant has shown weakness.

The Medical Examining Board has had a similar rule in place
since 1976 and has found it to be an effective tool in assisting
applicants to effectively address those areas of weakness which have
caused repeated examination failures.

Text of Rule
SECTION 1. Psy 2.08 is amended to read:

Psy 2.08 Reexamination. An applicant who fails an

examination—may—apply for reexamination to achieve a passing
grade in the examinations required under this chapter may apply for
reexamination on forms provided by the board and pay the
appropriate fee for each reexamination as required in s. 440.05,
Stats. An applicant who fails to achieve a passing grade may be
reexamined 3 times at not less than 3—month intervals. If the

applicant fails to achieve a passing grade on the third reexamination,
the applicant shall not be admitted to any further examination until
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the applicant reapplies to the board for permission to be reexamined
and presents evidence satisfactory to the board of further
professional training or education as the board may prescribe or
approve following its evaluation of the applicant’s specific case.

SECTION 2. Psy 3.10 is amended to read:

Psy 3.10 Reexamination. An applicant who fails an
examination—may-applyfor reexamination to achieve a passing
grade in the examinations required under this chapter may apply for
reexamination on forms provided by the board and pay the

appropriate fee for each reexamination as required in s. 440.05,
Stats. An applicant who fails to achieve a passing grade may be

reexamined 3 times at not less than 3—month intervals. If the
applicant fails to achieve a passing grade on the third reexamination,
the applicant shall not be admitted to any further examination until
the applicant reapplies to the board for permission to be reexamined
and presents evidence satisfactory to the board of further
professional training or education as the board may prescribe or

approve following its evaluation of the applicant’s specific case.

Fiscal Estimate

1. The anticipated fiscal effect on the fiscal liability and revenues
of any local unit of government of the proposed rule is: $0.00.

2. The projected anticipated state fiscal effect during the current
biennium of the proposed rule is: $0.00.

3. The projected net annualized fiscal impact on state funds of
the proposed rule is: $0.00.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis
These proposed rules will be reviewed by the Department
through its Small Business Review Advisory Committee to
determine whether there will be an economic impact on a substantial
number of small businesses, as defined in s. 227.114 (1) (a), Stats.

Copies of Rule and Contact Information

Copies of this proposed rule are available without cost upon
request to:

Pamela Haack
Department of Regulation and Licensing
Office of Administrative Rules
1400 East Washington Avenue, Room 171
P.O. Box 8935
Madison, WI 53708

Telephone (608) 266—0495

Notice of Hearings
Transportation
[CR 99-152]

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to ss. 85.51 and 348.25 (3),
Stats., and interpreting ss. 85.51 and 348.26 (2), Stats., the
Department of Transportation will hold public hearings at the
following locations to consider the creation of ch. Trans 320, Wis.
Adm. Code, relating to calculation of fees for special events,
security, traffic enforcement and escort services.

Hearing Information

November 30, 1999 DSP Dist. 4 Headquarters

Tuesday 2805 Martin Ave.

1:30 P.M. Wausau, WI

December 1, 1999 Room 144-B

Wednesday Hill Farms State Trans. Bldg.

12:30 P.M. 4802 Sheboygan Ave.
Madison, WI

Parking for persons with disabilities and an accessible entrance
are available on the north and south sides of the Hill Farms State
Transportation Building.

An interpreter for the hearing impaired will be available on
request for this hearing. Please make reservations for a hearing
interpreter at least 10 days prior to the hearing.


https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1999/149
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1999/152
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Note: This hearing is being conducted at
2 locations in order to give the public greater
opportunity to present its facts, arguments and
opinions. The records from both locations will
be combined into a single Hearing Record on
which the Department will base its decisions.
Individuals need only attend one of the public
hearings for their testimony to be fully
considered.

Written Comments and Contact
Information

The public record on this proposed rule—making will be held
open until close of business Wednesday, December 15, 1999, to
permit the submission of written comments from persons unable to
attend the public hearing or who wish to supplement testimony
offered at the hearing. Any such comments should be submitted to:

Loralee Brumund
Department of Transportation
Division of State Patrol, Room 551
P. O. Box 7912
Madison, WI 53707-7912

Analysis Prepared by the Wis. Dept. of
Transportation

Statutory authority: ss. 85.51 and 348.25 (3)
Statutes interpreted: ss. 85.51 and 348.26 (2)

General Summary of Proposed Rule. 1997 Wis. Act 27 created
s. 85.51, Stats., which permits the Division of State Patrol to charge
a fee for security and traffic enforcement services provided at any

WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE REGISTER No. 527

Mid—November, 1999

public event for which an admission fee is charged for spectators if
the event is organized by a private organization. Act 27 also created
ss. 25.40 (1) (a) 14 and 20.395 (5) (dg), Stats., which mandate that
the fees for the events and for escort services be deposited in the
general fund and credited to the appropriation account, and
establishes that appropriation account in s. 20.395 (5) (dg), Stats.

This proposed rule-making creates ch. Trans 320, which
establishes a uniform method for calculating fees charged to event
organizers and motor carrier companies for traffic enforcement and
escort services provided by the State Patrol beyond the normal
traffic enforcement and safety tasks performed by State Patrol
Troopers and Inspectors.

Fiscal Estimate

The rule will increase revenues for providing special event
security and traffic enforcement services by about $35,000 per year.
The Department already collects about $75,000 per year for
providing escort services for oversize and overweight loads. Since
the rule incorporates the Department’s existing formula for
calculating escort fees, escort fee revenues should remain the same.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

This proposed rule will have no adverse impact on small
businesses.

Copies of Proposed Rule

Copies of the proposed rule may be obtained upon request,
without cost, by writing to Loralee Brumund, Department of
Transportation, Division of State Patrol, Room 551, P. O. Box 7912,
Madison, WI 53707-7912, or by calling (608) 267-3622. Alternate
formats of the proposed rule will be provided to individuals at their
request.
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NOTICE OF SUBMISSION OF PROPOSED RULES TO THE PRESIDING OFFICER OF
EACH HOUSE OF THE LEGISLATURE, UNDER S. 227.19, STATS.

Please check the Bulletin of Proceedings for further information on a particular rule.

Chiropractic Examining Board (CR 98-190):
SS. Chir 4.03 and 6.03 — Relating to the duty to evaluate and
inform patients of their presenting conditions.

Health and Family Services (CR 99-113):
SS. HFS 119.07 and 119.15 — Relating to operation of the
Health Insurance Risk—Sharing Plan (HIRSP).

Medical Examining Board (CR 99-128):
SS.Med 1.06, 1.08, 2.02 and 2.04 -
computer—based examinations.

Relating to

Public Service Commission (CR 98-172):
Ch.PSC 117 - Relating to establishing rules for the
assignment of costs and revenues, from sales of electric
capacity or electric capacity and energy by public utilities to
out—of—state customers that the public utility does not have a
duty to serve (opportunity sales), in setting rates for retail
electric service.


https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1998/190
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1999/113
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1999/128
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1998/172
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ADMINISTRATIVE Rures FiLep WitH THE

REVISOR OF STATUTES BUREAU

The following administrative rules have been filed with the Revisor of Statutes Bureau and are in the process of being
published. The date assigned to each rule is the projected effective date. It is possible that the publication of these rules could be
delayed. Contact the Revisor of Statutes Bureau at (608) 266—7275 for updated information on the effective dates for the listed

rules.

Employment Relations, Dept. of (CR 99-110):
An order affecting ch. ER 18 and ss. ER 1.02, 29.03 and
29.04, relating to reinstatement eligibility and restoration of
sick leave for state employes, other related time periods for
state personnel transactions, and minor and technical rule
changes.

Effective 01-01-00.

Employment Relations——Merit Recruitment and

Selection (CR 99-111):
An order affecting ss. ER-MRS 1.02, 11.03, 16.025, 16.035,
16.04, 22.11 and 34.08, relating to reinstatement eligibility
and employment register expiration for state employment
and minor and technical rule changes.

Effective 01-01-00.

Professional Geologists, Hydrologists and Soil Scientists

Examining Board (CR 99-88):
An order creating chs. GHSS 1 to 5, relating to the licensure
and regulation of professional geologists, hydrologists and
soil scientists.

Effective 01-01-00.

Medical Examining Board (CR 99-1):
An order affecting ch. Med 8, relating to licensure and
regulation of physician assistants.

Effective 01-01-00.

Medical Examining Board (CR 99-98):
An order affecting chs. Med 6, 13 and 21 and ss. Med 10.02
and 17.02, relating to the repeal of rules relating to the
practice of podiatry.

Effective 01-01-00.

Natural Resources (CR 99-23):
An order affecting ch. NR 20 and ss. NR 21.04, 23.05,
26.26, relating to fishing regulations for inland, outlying and
boundary waters and fish refuges.

Part effective 01-01-00.

Part effective 04—-01-00.

Natural Resources (CR 99-47):
An order affecting chs. NR 6, 8, 50 and 64 and s. NR 60.09,
relating to snowmobiles.

Effective 01-01-00.

Natural Resources (CR 99-82):
An order affecting s. NR 45.10, relating to camping and
reservations on state parks, forests and other public lands
and waters under the Department’s jurisdiction.
Effective 01-01-00.

Natural Resources (CR 99-97):
An order affecting ss. NR 10.01, 10.06, 10.12 and 10.31,
relating to the 1999 migratory game bird season.
Effective 01-01-00.


https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1999/110
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1999/111
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1999/88
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1999/1
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1999/98
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1999/23
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1999/47
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1999/82
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1999/97
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PuBric NOTICE

Public Notice
Dept. of Workforce Development

(Temporary Assistance for Needy Families)

Background

The Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development (DWD), through the Division of Economic Support,
administers the Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) block grant program. As part of the TANF
program, Congress created a caseload reduction credit. The credit was created to give States credit for families that
have become self—sufficient and left the welfare rolls; it reduces the required work participation rate that a State must
meet for a fiscal year. It reflects the reduction in the State’s caseload in the prior year compared to its caseload under
the Aid to Families with Dependent Children Program State Plan in effect in federal fiscal year 1995
(10/1/94-9/30/95), excluding reductions due to Federal law or to State changes in eligibility criteria.

To receive the caseload reduction credit, Wisconsin must submit data to the Administration for Children and
Families, federal Department of Health and Human Services, by December 31, 1999. Under the federal regulations
implementing the TANF program, 45 CFR 261.41 (a) (8), Wisconsin must certify that it has provided the public an
appropriate opportunity to comment on the estimates and methodology used to determine the caseload reduction
credit, that it considered the public comments it received on the methodology, and incorporated all net reductions
resulting from Federal and State eligibility changes. In addition, it must include a summary of all public comments.

Opportunity for Public Comment

Through this notice the Department is announcing that the caseload reduction credit methodology is available for
public comment on the Department’s Website, http://www.dwd.state.wi.us. Copies of the methodology may also be
obtained by contacting Sheryl Otto, by phone at 608/261-8087 or e—mail, ottosh@dwd.state.wi.us. Comments on
the methodology may be sent to Sheryl Otto, Bureau of Division—wide Services, 212 E. Washington Avenue, P.O.
Box 7935, Madison, WI 53707-7935, fax 608/266—9693 or e—mail, ottosh@dwd.state.wi.us. Comments must be
received by Friday, December 3, 1999.

Contact Information
For more information about the TANF caseload reduction credit methodology, write or e—mail:

Philip E. Klein
kleinph @dwd.state.wi.us
Bureau of Division—wide Services
Division of Economic Support
Department of Workforce Development
P.O. Box 7935
Madison, WI 53707-7935



http://www.dwd.state.wi.us
mailto:ottosh@dwd.state.wi.us
mailto:ottosh@dwd.state.wi.us
mailto:kleinph@dwd.state.wi.us
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