APPENDIX A

Field Offices of the Division of Community Services

Counties may license adult family homes under this chapter. If a county chooses not to license the adult family homes in the county, the Wisconsin Department of Health and Social Services will license those homes in that county. The Department licenses adult family homes through 7 Division of Community Services

regional offices. Below are the addresses and phone numbers of those regional offices and the counties they serve. Contact the appropriate office to find out if your county licenses adult family homes or to inquire about the licensing process.

Eastern office

(Green Bay) 200 N. Jefferson Suite 411 Green Bay, WI 54301 (414) 448–5312

Counties: Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Marquette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago.

Milwaukee office

819 N. 6th St., 6th Floor Milwaukee, WI 53203 (414) 227-4501 Counties: Milwaukee.

North central office

(Rhinelander) 1853 N. Stevens Street P.O. Box 697 Rhinelander, WI 54501 (715) 365-2500

Counties: Adams, Florence, Forest, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Portage, Taylor, Vilas, Wood.

Northestern office

(Spooner) 522 E. Service Road #1 Spooner, WI 54501 (715) 635-4177

Counties: Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Polk, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Washburn.

Southeastern office

(Waukesha) 141 NW Barstow St. Rm. 209 Waukesha, WI 53188 (414) 521-5100

Counties: Dodge, Jefferson, Kenosha, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha.

Southern office

(Madison) 3601 Memorial Drive Building 14 Madison, WI 53704 (608) 243-2400

Counties: Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Grant, Green, Iowa, Juneau, Lafayette, Richland, Rock, Sauk, Vernon.

Western office

(Eau Claire) 312 S. Barstow Street Suite 3 Eau Claire, WI 54701-3695 (715) 836-2174

Counties: Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Pepin, Pierce, St. Croix, Trempealeau.