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NOTICE SECTION

Notice of Hearing

Barbering & Cosmetology
Examining Board

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to authority vested in the Barbering
and Cosmetology Examining Board in ss. 15.08 (5) (b), 227.11 (2) and
440.03 (1) and (1m), Stats., and interpreting s. 454.15 (2) (i), Stats., the
Barbering and Cosmetology Examining Board will hold a public hearing at
the time and place indicated below to consider an order to create
s. BC 2.03 (7), relating to standards of conduct.

Hearing Information

February 5, 1996 Room 179A
Monday 1400 E. Washington Ave.
10:00 a.m. Madison, Wi

Written Comments

Interested people are invited to present information at the hearing. People
appearing may make an oral presentation but are urged to submit facts,
opinions and argument in writing as well. Facts, opinions and argument may
also be submitted in writing without a personal appearance by mail addressed
to:

Office of Administrative Rules
Dept. of Regulation & Licensing
P.O. Box 8935
Madison, WI 53708

Written comments must be received by February 19, 1996 to be included
in the record of rule—making proceedings.

Analysis Prepared by the Dept. of Regulation &
Licensing

Statutes authorizing promulgation: ss. 15.08 (5) (b), 227.11 and 440.03
(1) and (1m)

Statute interpreted: s. 454.15 (2) (i)

In this proposed rule—making order, the Barbering and Cosmetology
Examining Board creates s. BC 2.03 (7) to clarify that inappropriate sexual
contact with a patron is a violation of the practice standards of the profession
and is a basis for disciplinary action.

Text of Rule
SECTION 1. BC 2.03 (7) is created to read:

BC 2.03 (7) Licensees shall refrain from engaging in sexual contact,
exposure, gratification, or other sexual behavior with or in the presence of a
patron. For the purposes of this section, a person is a patron from the time
of entry into the establishment or other area where services are performed
until the person leaves those premises. In addition, sexual assault of a prior
or current patron or of a co—worker or employee shall constitute a violation
of practice standards. Sexual harassment of co—workers or employes shall
constitute a violation of practice standards.

Fiscal Estimate

1. The anticipated fiscal effect on the fiscal liability and revenues of any
local unit of government of the proposed rule is: $0.00.

2. The projected anticipated state fiscal effect during the current
biennium of the proposed rule is: $0.00.

3. The projected net annualized fiscal impact on state funds of the
proposed rule is: $0.00.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

These proposed rules will be reviewed by the Department through its
Small Business Review Advisory Committee to determine whether there will
be an economic impact on a substantial number of small businesses, as
defined in s. 227.114 (1) (a), Stats.

Copies of Rule and Contact Person

Copies of this proposed rule are available without cost upon request to:

Pamela Haack, (608) 266—-0495
Office of Administrative Rules
Department of Regulation and Licensing
1400 East Washington Avenue, Room 171
P.O. Box 8935
Madison, WI 53708

Notice of Hearings
Gaming Commission

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to s. 561.02, Stats., and interpreting
ss. 563.92 (1) and (1m), 563.93 and 563.935, Stats., the Wisconsin Gaming
Commission will hold public hearings at the Wisconsin Gaming
Commission’s Capitol Office situated at 150 East Gilman Street, in the
city of Madison, Wisconsin, on Monday, the 8th day of January, 1996, at
10:00 a.m. and on Monday, the 5th day of February, 1996 at 10:00 a.m.,
to consider the creation of ss. WGC 45.01, 45.02, 45.03, 45.04 and 45.05;
Wis. Adm. Code, relating to licensing requirements for the conduct of a
raffle. Attendance at this meeting is not mandatory for raffle license holders.

Analysis Prepared by the Wisconsin Gaming
Commission

WGC 45.01 is created to provide a purpose statement related to the
granting of raffle licenses.

WGC 45.02 is created to provide distinction between a Class A raffle
license and a Class B raffle license. The determining factor between the two
licenses is that a Class A raffle ticket can be sold prior to drawing date and
a Class B raffle ticket can only be sold on the same day of the raffle drawing.

WGC 45.03 is created to establish the requirements of a Class A raffle
license. This rule sets forth the parameters of the raffle ticket, the conduct of
the sale of tickets and the procedures for the raffle drawing.

WGC 45.04 is created to establish the requirements of a Class B raffle
license. This rule sets forth the parameters of the raffle ticket, the conduct of
the sale of tickets and the procedures for the raffle drawing.

WGC 45.05 is created to establish the license fees as provided under s.
563.92 (1), Stats.

Emergency Rules

The rules will be promulgated as emergency rules effective the date of
publication in the official state newspaper. The projected date of publication
is November 17, 1995.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis
There is no effect on small businesses.

Reference to Applicable Forms
Not applicable.

Fiscal Estimate

Sections WGC 45.01 — 45.05 Wis. Adm. Code, have no fiscal impact on
the state. The identified license fees have been previously paid to the
Commission as authorized under s. 563.92, Stats.
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Agency Contact Person

Daniel J. Subach, Racing Analyst
Division of Racing
Wisconsin Gaming Commission
150 E. Gilman Street
P.O. Box 8979
Madison, Wisconsin 53708-8979
Tel. (608) 264-6652
Fax: (608) 267-4879

Text of Rules
SECTION 1. WGC 45.01 is created to read:

WGC 45.01 Purpose. The purpose of this chapter is to establish
procedures relative to the conduct of raffles.

SECTION 2. WGC 45.02 is created to read:

WGC 45.02 Licenses. The commission may issue a Class A license for
the conduct of a raffle in which some or all of the tickets for that raffle are sold
on days other than the same day as the raffle drawing. The commission may
issue a Class B license for the conduct of a raffle in which all of the tickets
for that raffle are sold on the same day as the raffle drawing.

SECTION 3. WGC 45.03 is created to read:

WGC 45.03 Class A License. All of the following shall apply to the
conduct of a raffle under a Class A license:

(1) All raffle tickets and all calendars shall be identical in form and
include:

(a) The number of the license issued by the commission.
(b) The name and address of the sponsoring organization.

(c) The price of the ticket or calendar and the discounted price, if any,
applicable to multiple raffle ticket or calendar purchases.

(d) A place for the purchaser to enter his or her name and address.
(e) The date, time and place of the drawing or drawings.

(f) A list of each prize to be awarded which has a retail value of $500 or
more.

(2) Each raffle ticket and each calendar sold by an organization shall
include a separate identification number, printed on both the purchaser’s and
organization’s portion of the ticket or calendar, numbered consecutively in
relation to the other tickets or calendars for the same drawing.

(3) No raffle ticket may exceed $50 in cost.

(4) No calendar may exceed $10 in cost for each month covered by the
calendar.

(5) No person may sell a raffle ticket or calendar unless authorized by an
organization licensed under this chapter.

(6) Tickets for a proposed raffle may not be offered for sale more than 180
days before the raffle drawing.

(7) All raffle drawings shall be held in public.

(8) All prizes shall be awarded. The purchaser of a ticket or calendar need
not be present at the drawing to win a prize.

(9) If a raffle drawing is canceled, the organization shall refund the
receipts to the ticket or calendar purchasers.

(10) The organization that holds a raffle drawing shall furnish a list of
prize winners to each ticket or calendar holder who provides the organization
with a self—addressed stamped envelope and requests the list.

SECTION 4. WGC 45.04 is created to read:

WGC 45.04 Class B License. All of the following shall apply to the
conduct of a raffle under a Class B license:

(1) All raffle tickets shall be identical in form.
(2) The raffle tickets need not be numbered consecutively.
(3) No raffle ticket may exceed $10 in cost.

(4) No person may sell a raffle ticket or calendar unless authorized by an
organization with a Class B license.

(5) All raffle drawings shall be held in public.

(6) The purchaser of a ticket may claim the prize if the purchaser must
leave prior to the drawing.
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(a) The purchaser of a raffle ticket sold by an authorized organization with
a Class B license pursuant to s. 563.935, Stats., may claim the prize if the
purchaser must leave before the drawing. To be eligible to claim the prize,
the purchaser shall give their ticket to an individual that will be in attendance
at the time of the drawing to claim the prize on their behalf. If the purchaser
chooses not to give their ticket to another individual prior to the drawing to
act as their representative, the purchaser may present the ticket to a
designated representative of the authorized organization for a refund. In the
event the individual leaves prior to the drawing and does not give their ticket
to another individual to claim the prize on their behalf or request a refund, the
purchaser surrenders all rights to claim the prize or receive a refund. If a ticket
is presented for refund, the seller shall immediately void the ticket. The
individual designated to issue refunds on behalf of the organization shall be
identified at the start of the event in which the raffle shall be conducted. The
purchaser shall not hold the organization or the commission responsible for
any disputes which may arise regarding ownership claim of any ticket.

(7) All prizes shall be awarded.

(8) The time of the drawing and prizes to be awarded, the prize amount
or the methodology used to determine the prize amount shall be posted or
announced before the drawing.

(9) If a raffle drawing is canceled, the organization shall refund the
receipts to the ticket purchasers.

SECTION 5. WGC 45.05 is created to read:

WGC 45.05 License fees. The fee for each type of raffle license shall be
$25 and shall be remitted with the application. A raffle license shall be valid
for 12 months and may be renewed as provided in s. 563.98 (1g), Stats. The
commission shall issue the license within 30 days after the filing of an
application if the applicant qualifies under s. 563.90, Stats., and has not
exceeded the limits of s. 563.91, Stats.

Notice of Hearing

Health & Social Services
(Health, Chs. HSS 110—-)

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to s. 150.03, Stats., the Department
of Health and Social Services will hold a public hearing to consider the
amendment of ss. HSS 122.06 and 122.07, Wis. Adm. Code, relating to
criteria for prior review and approval of up to three pilot projects that propose
to demonstrate the worth of new nursing home designs, and the emergency
rules now in effect on the same subject.

Hearing Information

Room 572C

State Office Building
1 W. Wilson Street
Madison, Wi

January 18, 1996
Thursday
10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

The public hearing site is fully accessible to people with disabilities.
Parking for people with disabilities is available in the parking lot behind the
building or in the Doty Street Parking Ramp. People with disabilities may
enter the building directly from the parking lot at the west end of the building
or from Wilson Street through the side entrance at the east end of the building.

Analysis Prepared by the Department of Health
and Social Services

A capital expenditure by or on behalf of a nursing home that exceeds
$1,000,000 is subject to prior review and approval by the Department under
subch. II of ch. 150, Stats. An approved project has a maximum cost per bed
limit computed under s. HSS 122.07 (1) (c).

The Legislature in s. 10 of 1993 Wis. Act 290 directed the Department to
study the issue of the relationship between the design and construction of
nursing homes and the formula for determining approvable proposed bed
costs under s. HSS 122.07 within the context of health care cost containment.

The Department on January 31, 1995 submitted its report to the
Legislature on nursing home design and construction in relation to the
formula for determining maximum bed costs. While the study dealt primarily
with traditional nursing home designs, the Department stated in the report
that its Division of Health was developing rules to permit the study of new
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nursing home designs which increase capital costs per bed but decrease
operating costs. The rules would increase the maximum allowable cost per
bed for projects that will permit study of the impact of nursing home design
and management approaches on the health of nursing home residents and the
cost of care. New nursing home designs may exceed the maximum costs per
bed but reduce operating costs.

The Department on November 29, 1995 published the rules by
emergency order because of the length of the permanent rulemaking process
and also the length of the Department’s project approval process which
cannot begin until the rules are in effect. The Department sought to act
quickly to improve care for nursing home residents and possibly lower the
overall costs of care.

These are the permanent rules to replace the emergency rules. Like the
emergency rules, they increase the cost per bed maximum for two or three
pilot projects that will demonstrate new nursing home designs. They also
establish conditions for the announcement and acceptance of applications,
criteria for review of applications and a selection process when there are
more applicants that meet the requirements for project approval than can be
approved.

Contact Person

To find out more about the hearing or to request a copy of the rules, write
or phone:

Connie Miller
Division of Health
P.O. Box 1808
Madison, Wisconsin 53701-1808
608/266-0999 or,
if you are hearing impaired,
608/266—1511

If you are hearing— or visually—impaired, do not speak English or have
other circumstances which might make communication at the hearing
difficult, and if you, therefore, require an interpreter, or a non—English, large
print or taped version of the hearing document, contact the person at the
address or phone number above. A person requesting a non—English or sign
language interpreter should make that request at least 10 days before the
hearing. With less than 10 days notice, an interpreter may not be available.

Written Comments

Written comments on the proposed rules received at the above address no
later than January 25, 1996, will be given the same consideration as
testimony presented at the hearing.

Fiscal Estimate

The rule changes will have no impact on state medical assistance
reimbursement under the nursing home formula. For the approved pilot
projects, reimbursement under the capital cost center would be higher than
reimbursement to facilities subject to the RAP maximums. However, the
increase in capital costs is projected to be offset by decreases in the operating
costs of the new facilities. Operating costs are expected to decrease as a result
of more energy efficient buildings and layouts that are designed to promote
staffing efficiencies. In addition, because the number of demonstration
projects are limited in number and represent a small percentage of
industry—wide costs, this rule change is not anticipated to have a material
impact on the remaining cost center medians.

Cities and counties operate 78 nursing homes statewide. These rules will
not affect local governments, unless a local government chooses to apply for
a demonstration project.

There will be no additional costs to the Department for administration of
the review process for projects demonstrating new nursing home designs.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

These rules will not affect small businesses as “small business” is defined
ins. 227.114 (1) (a), Stats. About 90 nursing homes are small businesses, but
a project home must have 60 or more beds in which case it would not likely
meet the small business criterion of having fewer than 25 full-time
employes. In any case, a nursing home construction project is not required
to comply with the new criteria set out in these rules unless the applicant
proposes to demonstrate the worth of a new nursing home design in terms of
lower operating costs and resident benefits and makes application for project
approval in accordance with the criteria and procedures in these rules.
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Notice of Hearing

Health & Social Services
(Health, Chs. HSS 110—-)

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to s. 254.151 (intro.), Stats., as
renumbered and amended by 1995 Wis. Act 27, and s. 227.11 (2) (a), Stats.,
the Department of Health & Social Services will hold a public hearing to
consider the creation of ch. HSS 182, relating to criteria for awarding grants
for lead poisoning prevention projects, and emergency rules now in effect on
the same subject.

Hearing Information
The public hearing will be held:

January 16, 1996 Room 291

Tuesday Washington Sqr. Office Bldg.
From 1:00 p.m. 1414 E. Washington Ave.
to 3:00 p.m. MADISON, Wi

The hearing site is fully accessible to people with disabilities.

Analysis Prepared by the Dept. of Health &
Social Services

These rules implement the requirement in s. 254.151, Stats., as amended
by 1995 Wis. Act 27, that the Department establish criteria by rule for the
award of grants:

1) To fund educational programs, including programs for health care
providers about the dangers of lead poisoning or exposure to lead;

2) To fund lead poisoning or lead exposure screening, care coordination
and follow—up services, including lead inspections, for or on behalf of
children under the age of 6 not covered by third—party payers;

3) To fund administration and enforcement activities of local health
departments that, under s. 254.152, Stats., are designated by the Department
to be its agents for administration and enforcement of ss. 254.11 to 254.178,
Stats.

The grant program was established in mid—1994. The requirement that
the Department’s criteria for awarding grants be set out in rules was added
by Act 27 in mid—1995. The amount available in the appropriation for grant
awards is $879,000 for each year of the 1995-97 biennium.

Similar emergency rules were published on December 5, 1995. These are
the replacement permanent rules.

The rules identify who may apply for a grant, describe the application
process, provide for preliminary review of applications by the Department
for compliance with format and content requirements set out in the relevant
request for proposals (RFP), provide for evaluation of applications by one or
more review committees appointed by the Department and specify
14 criteria for use in that final review, note that the Department will award
grants based on the recommendations of the review committee or
committees and taking into consideration other specified factors and
describe the awards process and conditions imposed when awarding grants.

Contact Person

To find out more about the hearings or to request a copy of the rules, write
or phone:

Bill Otto, (608) 2669337 or,
if you are hearing—impaired, (608) 266—1511 (TDD)
Lead Poisoning Prevention Program
Bureau of Public Health
1414 East Washington Ave., Room 96
Madison, WI 53703

If you are hearing— or visually—impaired, do not speak English, or have
other personal circumstances which might make communication at a hearing
difficult and if you, therefore, require an interpreter, or a non—English, large
print or taped version of the hearing document, contact the person at the
address or phone number above. A person requesting a non—English or sign
language interpreter should make that request at least 10 days before the
hearing. With less than 10 days notice, an interpreter may not be available.
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Written Comments

Written comments on the proposed rules received by the person at the
above address no later than January 23, 1996, will receive the same
consideration as testimony presented at a hearing.

Fiscal Estimate

These rules establish criteria for awarding lead poisoning or lead
exposure prevention grants under s. 254.151, Stats., as renumbered and
amended by 1995 Wis. Act 27. Rules are required under s. 254.151 (intro.),
Stats., as renumbered and amended by Act 27.

The rules will not affect the expenditures or revenues of state government
or local governments. The grant program was established in 1994. The
requirement that the criteria for awarding grants be set out in rules was added
in 1995. The rules do not affect the monies made available for distribution
or the costs to the Department for administration of this grant program.
County public health agencies and private nonprofit agencies working in
collaboration with them may apply for grants but there is no requirement that
a county agency apply for a grant.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

These rules apply to the Department and to local health departments and
collaborative nonprofit agencies that apply for a grant or receive a grant
under these rules. The rules will not directly affect small businesses, as
“small business” is defined in s. 227.114 (1) (a), Stats.

Notice of Public Hearing

Industry, Labor & Human Relations
(Credentials, Ch. ILHR 5)

Notice is given that pursuant to ss. 101.02 (1), 101.09 (3) (c), 101.122 (2)
(c), 101.143 (2) (g), 101.63 (2) and (2m), 101.73 (5), 101.82 (2), 101.87 (1),
145.02 (4), 145.045 (1), 145.165 (1), 145.17 (2), 145.175 and 167.10
(6m) (e), Stats., the Department of Industry, Labor & Human Relations
proposes to hold a public hearing to consider the adoption of ch. ILHR 5,
Wis. Adm. Code, relating to credentials administered and enforced by the
Division of Safety and Buildings.

Hearing Information

January 18, 1996 Capital View
Thursday East Side Business Men’s Assoc.
10:00 a.m. 3735 Monona Drive

Madison

Copies of Rules

A copy of the rules to be considered may be obtained from the State
Department of Industry, Labor & Human Relations, Division of Safety and
Buildings, 201 East Washington Avenue, P.O. Box 7969, Madison, WI
53707, by calling (608) 266—9375 or at the appointed time and place the
hearing is held.

Written Comments

Interested persons are invited to appear at the hearing and will be afforded
the opportunity of making an oral presentation of their positions. Persons
making oral presentations are requested to submit their facts, views and
suggested rewording in writing. Written comments from persons unable to
attend the public hearing, or who wish to supplement testimony offered at the
hearing, may be submitted no later than January 31, 1996, for inclusion in
the summary of public comments submitted to the Legislature. Any such
comments should be submitted to James Quast at the address noted above.
Written comments will be given the same consideration as testimony
presented at the hearings. Persons submitting comments will not receive
individuals responses.

The hearing is held in an accessible facility. If you have special needs or
circumstances which may make communication or accessibility difficult at
the hearing, please call (608) 266—9375 or Telecommunication Device for
the Deaf (TDD) at (608) 264—8777 at least 10 days prior to the hearing date.
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Accommodations such as interpreters, English translators or materials in
audio tape format will, to the fullest extent possible, be made available on
request by a person with a disability.

Analysis

Statutory Authority: ss. 101.02 (1), 101.09 (3) (c¢), 101.122 (2) (c),
101.143 (2) (g), 101.63 (2) and (2m), 101.73 (5), 101.82 (2), 101.87 (1),
145.02 (4), 145.045 (1), 145.165 (1),145.17 (2), 145.175, and 167.10
(6m) (e).

Statutes Interpreted: ss. 101.11 (1), 101.12 (3) (br) to (e) and (g), 101.14
4) (a), 101.15 (2), (3), 101.177 (2) to (4), 101.178 (2) and (3)(a), 101.653 (2),
101.654, 101.66 (2), 101.75 (1), and 101.973 (10), 145.03, 145.07, 145.08,
145.14 and 145.16.

To enhance public health, safety and welfare, people and businesses are
either mandated or permitted to obtain specific credentials — licenses,
certifications or registrations, under chs. 101, 145 and 167, of the Wisconsin
State Statutes. In most cases the credentials related to activities associated
with the construction of buildings and structures, or specific components and
elements that serve buildings and structures. The enclosed rules reflect those
credentials that the Division of Safety and Buildings, Department of Industry,
Labor and Human Relations has been delegated the responsibility of
administering and enforcing.

The enclosed draft of chapter ILHR 5 is a consolidation into a single code
of all of the credentials administered by the Division of Safety and Buildings.
Currently, the requirements for the credentials are scattered throughout a
dozen different codes. The draft reflects the division’s “Best Practice”
reengineering efforts to simplify and make more efficient the credentialing
processes employed across all programs. The credentialing processes are
reflected in subch. I of the code and include such processes as examinations,
fees, suspensions and revocations. The credential fees contained in the draft
in most cases simply reflect a restructuring in how the fees are to be assessed.
The revised fees structure is not to increase the revenues collected by the
division. In some cases, the fee for a credential may appear to be higher than
that currently charged, but the changes in the amount reflect that the term of
the credential has been extended for a longer period of time. For example,
inspector certifications will be good for two years rather than one year.

Besides the changes relative to processes, the proposed draft of ch.
ILHR 5 contains several substantive policy revisions of current
requirements. Specific changes include:

* JLHR 5.06 Unless limited by the statutes, credential terms have been
extended to at least 2 years. In most cases, those credentials that currently
have terms greater than 2 years have remained at the same length.

* JLHR 5.08 For those credential categories that require continuing
education for credential renewal, the division will no longer act as the sole
source for providing the continuing education. The rules establish a process
by which other parties may obtain department approval for continuing
education courses or programs that the parties wish to sponsor or provide.

* ILHR 5.20 The number of classes for blaster licenses has been
increased from 5 to 7 types. Also, blasters will no longer be slotted into
specific subcategories of the classes, but will be permitted to undertake all the
activities specified under the class.

* JLHR 5.30 The codification of the process by which the department
will recognize an organization to repair boilers and pressure vessels.

* JLHR 5.35 The codification of the process by which the department
will recognize individuals who conduct welding tests for the purpose of
qualifying structural welders.

* Subchapter IV The continuing education obligations for electrical
credentials are clarified, including which credential categories need
continuing education, and specifically how much — 18 hours for master
electricians and journeyman electricians. Also the qualifications to take the
master electrician and journeyman electrician examinations are revised to
require practical experience of 1,000 hours per year for 7 years and 5 years,
respectively, in order to be consistent with changes in the electrical
apprenticeship program.

* ILHR 5.51 & 5.54 The credentials for automatic fire sprinkler
contractor and automatic fire sprinkler contractor—-maintenance are to be
issued to the individual who takes and passes the credential test, rather than
to the business for which the person works.

* JLHR 5.56 Revisions clarify which inspections and tests for
maintaining automatic fire sprinkler systems must be conducted by
credentialed individuals. The revisions include the establishment of a new
credential category for an automatic fire sprinkler system tester.
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* Subchapter VI The revised code no longer references certified
independent inspection agencies for one— and 2-family dwellings and
manufactured buildings, in light of the fact that all inspections are statutorily
mandated to be performed by certified individuals.

* JLHR 5.60 The qualifications to become a boiler—pressure vessel
inspector will remain the same (passing the national board examination), but
who may become a certified inspector is no longer limited to department or
municipal employes, insurance company employes, or boiler owners and
operators.

* JTLHR 5.63 The credential category of “restricted” electrical inspector
will be eliminated and current individuals who hold that credential will
eventually be issued a “full” electrical inspector credential.

* JTLHR 5.70 The present registrations of HVAC contractors, refrigerant
sellers and refrigerant servicers are proposed to be consolidated into one
credential type, HVAC contractor. This is to recognize the overlap in
activities and eliminated the need for obtaining separate credentials.

* ILHR 5.71 The HVAC contractor certification for a business has been
eliminated. By rule an entity which utilizes an individual who holds an
HVAC certification will be deemed to be certified business alleviating the
need to obtain a local license or certification to engage in the business of
installing or servicing HVAC equipment and systems. Under the statutes,
local governments determine the need, responsibilities, and recognition of
the HVAC certifications.

* JTLHR 5.72 — The qualifications to be a department certified refrigerant
handling technician will now reflect the necessity to be recognized by the
federal Environmental Protection Agency.

* Subchapter VIII. The renewal of credentials relating to petroleum
tank systems—installers, cleaners, remover liners, inspectors—will now be
contingent upon fulfilling continuing education requirements, rather than
having to take and pass an examination.

*ILHR 591 & 592 For master plumbers and master
plumbers—restricted, the ability and responsibility to utilize the appropriate
credentialed persons for doing plumbing installations has been clarified.

* JTLHR 5.95 The draft does not contain specific educational course work
for plumbing apprentices. Rather, the educational obligations will be
administered through the department’s Bureau of Apprenticeship Standards.

* JLHR 5.97 In order to obtain the credential, plumbing utility
contractors will now be required to take and pass an exam instead of just
using letters of recommendation.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis
1. Types of small businesses that will be affected by the rules.

The proposed rules of ch. ILHR 5 consolidating the existing
credentializing processes administered by the Division of Safety and
Buildings into a single code may impact businesses involved with blasting;
manufacturing fireworks; soil testing; building dwellings; installing
electrical work; installing and maintaining automatic fire sprinkler systems;
inspecting boilers, pressure vessels, electrical work, buildings, dwellings,
elevators, petroleum tank systems; private sewage systems and rental units;
installing and servicing heating, ventilating, air conditioning and
refrigeration systems and equipment; installing and remediating petroleum
tank system; and installing plumbing.

2. Reporting, bookkeeping and other procedures required for compliance
with the rules.

People and business are either mandated or permitted to obtain specific
credentials under chs. 101, 145 and 167, Stats., to engage in certain activities
associated with construction. Chapter ILHR 5 delineates the activities
permitted under each credential type as well as the responsibilities that must
be fulfilled under the credential.

3. Types of professional skills necessary for compliance with the rules.

The rules of ch. ILHR 5 delineate the necessary qualifications,
experience, and in some cases, the passage of an examination in order to
obtain a credential.

Fiscal Estimate

The credential fees contained in the draft in most cases simply reflect a
restructuring in how the current fees are to be assessed. The revised fee
structure is not to increase the revenues collected by the division. In some
cases, the fees for a credential reflect that the term of the credential has been
extended for a longer period of time.
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Two exceptions are:

The certification of a refrigerant handling technician will now have a term
length of 3 years instead of the current “lifetime” status. The fee to renew the
certification will be $15.00. This should result in annual revenues of
approximately $70,000. This increase of revenues will be offset by the
combining of two separate business credentials for HVAC work and
refrigeration equipment servicing into a single credential recognizing both
disciplines. This should result in a decrease of about $75,000 in annual
revenues.

The revisions also establish a credential for individuals to test automatic
fire sprinkler systems. The department estimates that eventually 250
individuals may obtain this credential which will result in an annual revenue
gain of $11,250. The work load generated by this new credential will be
absorbed within current resources.

Notice of Hearings

Natural Resources
(Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1—-)

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to s. 227.11 (2), Stats., interpreting
s. 29.09 (9r), Stats., the Department of Natural Resources will hold public
hearings on the creation of s. NR 19.02, Wis. Adm. Code, relating to
handling fees for Department approvals.

Analysis

The budget contained statutory language authorizing the Department to
charge a handling fee for licenses, stamps, permits and other approvals which
are issued by the Department and ordered by mail, telephone or electronic
means. Under the proposed rule, the handling fee only applies to an approval
which can be purchased in person and by mail, telephone or electronic means
but the customer prefers the convenience of ordering by mail, telephone or
electronic means. Any approvals which are purchased in person or can only
be purchased by mail, phone or electronic means do not have a handling fee.

The Department proposes to gradually phase—in use of a handling fee,
beginning with telephone or mail orders from nonresidents for all applicable
approvals and with a statewide renewal project for the deer gun, archery and
hunters choice permits. The proposed rule specifies that the Department may
establish a fee to cover its costs up to a maximum of $3.00. The Department
proposes a blended fee of $2.40 for the first two years.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

Notice is hereby further given that pursuant to s. 227.114, Stats., it is not
anticipated that the proposed rule will have an economic impact on small
businesses.

Environmental Assessment

Notice is hereby further given that the Department has made a
preliminary determination that this action does not involve significant
adverse environmental effects and does not need an environmental analysis
under ch. NR 150, Wis. Adm. Code; however, based on the comments
received, the Department may prepare an environmental analysis before
proceeding with the proposal. This environmental review document would
summarize the Department’s consideration of the impacts of the proposal
and reasonable alternatives.

Hearing Information

Notice is hereby further given that the hearings will be held on:

January 11, 1996 Wausau Room

Thursday Marathon Co. Public Library

10:30 a.m. 300 North First St.
WAUSAU, WI

January 12, 1996 Room 611B, GEF #2

Friday 101 South Webster St.

10:30 a.m. MADISON, WI

Notice is hereby further given that pursuant to the Americans with
Disabilities Act, reasonable accommodations, including the provision of
informational material in an alternative format, will be provided for qualified
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individuals with disabilities upon request. Please call Marilyn Davis at (608)
267-7799 with specific information on your request at least 10 days before
the date of the scheduled hearing.

Written Comments & Contact Information

Written comments on the proposed rule may be submitted to:

Ms. Marilyn Davis
DNR License Section
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707

Written comments must be received no later than January 23, 1996, and
will have the same weight and effect as oral statements presented at the
hearings. A copy of the proposed rule [FN-39-95] and fiscal estimate may
be obtained from Ms. Davis.

Fiscal Estimate

The proposed administrative rule establishes and describes the handling
fees which may be charged for processing approvals ordered by mail, phone
or electronic means. This authority is created in s. 29.09 (9r) of the 1995-97
biennial budget.

The handling fee will only apply to approvals which are available through
extended purchasing options, (i.e., can be purchased in person and by mail,
telephone or electronic means. The fee only affects people who prefer the
convenience of ordering by mail, phone or FAX. Although all approvals
contained in chapter 29, Stats., are potential candidates for a handling fee,
most approvals will not be immediately affected because they are not
currently available through extended purchasing options.

This fiscal note is limited to those licenses and permits to be phased—in
during the two year period following promulgation of the handling fee rule.
During this time, the Department anticipates applying a handling fee on the
following licenses and permits:

1) All licenses and permits sold to nonresidents by mail or phone by DNR
central office staff; and

2) A special renewal project for the deer gun license, archery license and
hunter’s choice permits for residents and nonresidents.

Item cost and volume assumptions used in this fiscal note are based on
actual experience from a pilot mailing in fall 1994 for deer gun licenses,
archery licenses and hunter’s choice permits. This pilot project mailed
renewal notices to 30,000 hunters, offering them an opportunity to renew by
mail with a check or credit card. In that pilot, 30% of all hunters who received
the initial mailing responded by mail and ordered one or more approvals.
FirStar Bank handled all orders, remittances and data capture work. DNR
License and Registration Section administered the sale and call center
activities.

The proposed rule allows for a handling fee of up to a maximum of $3.00;
however, the Department proposes a $2.40 handling fee for the first two years
of implementation. This handling fee is anticipated to cover the costs of
ordering licenses and permits by mail or telephone, as described above.

Variable costs which the Department must cover in these extended
purchasing options are:

1) Renewal notification;

2) Catalog or other mailer and postage;

3) Remittance and credit card;

4) Data conversion, data processing and related administration;
5) Printing, fulfillment and postage; and

6) Call center, (i.e., staff, telephones and services needed to process
customer inquiries, orders and complaints).

Assumptions used to derive the annual cost of offering extended
purchasing options in the 1995-97 biennium are itemized below for the deer
gun, archery and hunter’s choice project and for nonresident license and
permit sales.

Deer Gun, Archery and Hunter’s Choice Project

Based on anticipated sales volume for Fiscal Year (FY) 1995, the
Department estimates that a total of 405,000 hunters will receive the initial
mailing, and, as a result, 164,000 hunters will purchase their licenses and
permits by mail using either a check or credit card.

400,000 residents with 40% response rate = 160,000
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5,000 nonresidents with 80% response rate = 4,000
405,000 total 164,000

This fiscal note assumes the following:

1. Of the 164,000 respondents, 10% purchase all three approvals, 85%
purchase a gun deer license and hunter’s choice permit, and 5% purchase
only one of the three approvals.

2. Of the 164,000 respondents, 60% use a credit card to pay for the
approvals. Credit card transaction fees equal 2.62% of all revenues collected.

Cost of offering extended purchasing options to these 164,000
respondents is as follows:

Outbound renewal notification (incl. envelopes, inserts,
presort, printing, postage) $137,700

Inbound customer renewals (incl. lockbox charges,
sorting, data entry & processing, tape service
credit card transaction fees) $182,780

Mailing licenses and permits (incl. printing,
fulfillment charges, postage) $ 52,480

Administrative handling, (incl. reconciliation
design and procurement) $ 15913

TOTAL $388,873
Avg. cost per applicant ($388,873/164,000) = $2.37

Nonresident Orders from DNR Central Office

In FY 95, a total of 2,424 licenses and permits were ordered by mail or
phone from the Information Desk in the GEF 2 building. Total revenue from
these sales equaled $259,840.

Cost of extended purchasing options:
Staff time for phone call & mailing $2,662

Credit card fees (assume

90% pay with credit card) 6,127
Envelopes & postage 800
TOTAL $9,588

Avg. cost per applicant ($9,588/2,424) = $3.96

Weighted Average of Gun, Archery & Hunter’s Choice
Project/Nonresident Sales
Total Costs

Deer gun, archery, hunter’s choice $388,873

Nonresident sales $ 9,588

TOTAL $398,462
Total Participants

Deer gun, archery, hunter’s choice 164,000

Nonresidents 2,424

TOTAL 166,424

Weighted average cost per applicant = $2.40

Therefore, the Department proposes a $2.40 handling fee for licenses and
permits offered for sale under extended purchasing options for the first two
years of implementation.

Long—Range Fiscal Implications

The Department plans to expand the types of licenses and permits that can
be purchased in person or ordered by mail, telephone or electronic means;
however, at this time it is too early to know which approvals will be affected
and in what volume.

Notice of Hearings

Natural Resources
(Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1—-)

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to s. 227.11 (2) (c), Stats.,
interpreting ss. 29.225 (1), 23.33 (4z), 30.74 (1) and 350.108 (1), Stats., the
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Department of Natural Resources will hold public hearings on the creation
of s. NR 19.30, Wis. Adm. Code, relating to requiring criminal history
checks on all volunteer all-terrain vehicle, boating, bowhunter, hunter
education and snowmobile safety instructors.

Analysis

The Department for many years has utilized a computer system
controlled by the Department of Justice for conducting criminal history
checks. In a recent Department of Justice audit, it was determined that
criminal history checks for safety program instructors can no longer be
performed on the computer system unless a Wisconsin statute or
administrative rule requires a criminal history checks for these positions.
The proposed rule requires criminal history checks for all safety program
volunteer instructors prior to certification to ensure no previous convictions
of a significant nature exist.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

Notice is hereby further given that pursuant to s. 227.114, Stats., it is not
anticipated that the proposed rule will have an economic impact on small
businesses.

Environmental Assessment

Notice is hereby further given that the Department has made a
preliminary determination that this action does not involve significant
adverse environmental effects and does not need an environmental analysis
under ch. NR 150, Wis. Adm. Code; however, based on the comments
received, the Department may prepare an environmental analysis before
proceeding with the proposal. This environmental review document would
summarize the Department’s consideration of the impacts of the proposal
and reasonable alternatives.

Hearing Information

Notice is hereby further given that the hearings will be held on:

January 12, 1996 Large Conference Room

Friday Lake Michigan Dist. Hdgrs.

At 11:30 a.m. 1125 North Military Ave.
GREEN BAY, Wi

January 12, 1996 Room 611A, GEF #2

Friday 101 South Webster St.

At 11:30 a.m. MADISON, Wi

Notice is hereby further given that pursuant to the Americans with
Disabilities Act, reasonable accommodations, including the provision of
informational material in an alternative format, will be provided for qualified
individuals with disabilities upon request. Please call Gary Homuth at (608)
266-3244 with specific information on your request at least 10 days before
the date of the scheduled hearing.

Written Comments & Contact Information

Written comments on the proposed rule may be submitted to:

Mr. Gary Homuth
Bureau of Law Enforcement
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707

Written comments must be received no later than January 19, 1996, and
will have the same weight and effect as oral statements presented at the
hearing. A copy of the proposed rule [LE-36-95] and fiscal estimate may
be obtained from Mr. Homuth.

Fiscal Estimate

The Department of Justice (DOJ) is presently conducting all criminal
history checks for new outdoor safety education instructors at a cost of $2.00
per applicant. The Bureau of Law Enforcement certifies approximately 650
new instructors per year. The new instructors teach All-Terrain Vehicle
(ATV), Boating, Bow Hunter, Hunter Education and Snowmobile Safety
courses.

This proposal will require a criminal history check of the new instructor.
This rule would then allow the Department of Natural Resources, Bureau of
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Law Enforcement, to conduct the check using the DOJ TIME system. DOJ
will continue to charge a $2.00 fee per check of a new instructor. The
Department can carry out this requirement within its current appropriation.

Notice of Hearing

Natural Resources
(Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1—-)

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to ss. 29.174, 29.155 (1h) and 227.11
(2) (a), Stats., interpreting ss. 29.085 and 29.174 (2) (a), Stats., the
Department of Natural Resources will hold a public hearing on revisions to
chs. NR 20, 21, 22, 23 and 26, Wis. Adm. Code, relating to sport and
commercial fishing and fish refuges.

Analysis

These proposals are minor corrections and housekeeping changes to the
administrative code. The proposals are:

1. Change the wording for the opening day of the bass harvest fishing
season in the northern zone from “Saturday nearest June 20 to “3rd Saturday
in June” to make it consistent from year to year.

2. Delete Lowe Creek Pond from the trout table. This water no longer
exists; the dam was removed.

3. Clarify the portions of the Pecatonica River that are open to fishing year
around.

4. Allow the possession of certain exotic fishes, if dead, for transport to
a Department office for verification.

5. Correct the “sorting” rule so that the wording is consistent in chs.
NR 20, 21, 22 and 23.

6. Repeal a prohibition on release of rough fish to bring the rule into
compliance with statutory changes.

7. Revise the period of closure for the refuge at the dam at Rest Lake,
Manitowish River, Vilas County. This change converts the refuge from year
around to an April 1 to May 31 closure.

8. Correct the description of the fish refuge, Tomahawk River, Oneida
County; change “dam” to “bridge”.

9. Correct the description of a fish refuge on Beaver Dam Creek, Dodge
County.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

Notice is hereby further given that pursuant to s. 227.114, Stats., it is not
anticipated that the proposed rule will have an economic impact on small
businesses.

Environmental Assessment

Notice is hereby further given that the Department has made a
preliminary determination that this action does not involve significant
adverse environmental effects and does not need an environmental analysis
under ch. NR 150, Wis. Adm. Code; however, based on the comments
received, the Department may prepare an environmental analysis before
proceeding with the proposal. This environmental review document would
summarize the Department’s consideration of the impacts of the proposal
and reasonable alternatives.

Hearing Information
Notice is hereby further given that the hearing will be held on:
January 11, 1996

Thursday
At 1:00 p.m.

Room 717, GEF #2
101 South Webster St.
MADISON, Wi

Notice is hereby further given that pursuant to the Americans with
Disabilities Act, reasonable accommodations, including the provision of
informational material in an alternative format, will be provided for qualified
individuals with disabilities upon request. Please call Tim Simonson at (608)
266—-5222 with specific information on your request at least 10 days before
the date of the scheduled hearing.
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Written Comments & Contact Information

Written comments on the proposed rule may be submitted to:

Mr. Tim Simonson
Bureau of Fisheries Management
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707

Written comments must be received no later than January 11, 1996, and
will have the same weight and effect as oral statements presented at the
hearing. A copy of the proposed rule [FM—-3-96] and fiscal estimate may be
obtained from Mr. Simonson.

Fiscal Estimate

The fishing rules promulgated are primarily housekeeping in nature and
do not change the substance of existing rules and will have no adverse impact
on the fisheries of the state. This proposal will contain fishing rule changes
approved by the Natural Resources Board through the 30—day notice
rulemaking procedures and the rules themselves will have no fiscal impact
on either state or local units of government.

Long—Range Fiscal Implications

None.

Notice of Hearings

Natural Resources
(Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1—-)

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to s. 29.547, Stats., interpreting
s. 29.547, Stats., the Department of Natural Resources will hold public
hearings on revisions to ss. NR 28.03 and 28.04, Wis. Adm. Code, relating
to wild ginseng.

Analysis
The proposed changes are as follows:

Certification procedures for export — The federal government is now
requiring that all ginseng leaving the state be inspected and certified by state
personnel in the state of origin. In order to meet this requirement, the
Department will be establishing one or more certification locations in the
state where the ginseng for export will be inspected and certified. The
proposed language will require licensed dealers to certify all ginseng for
export prior to it leaving the state. Uncertified wild ginseng may be sold by
harvesters to non—resident licensed Wisconsin dealers as long as the ginseng
is returned to Wisconsin and certified within 30 days of the sale. Licensed
harvesters must have their ginseng inspected and certified by an agent of the
state if they are to ship it out of the state to anyone other than a licensed
Wisconsin wild ginseng dealer.

Sales and certification for domestic use — The federal government
requires that all ginseng leaving the state be certified by the state, including
wild ginseng sold for domestic consumption (within the U.S.). Until recently
our state statutes provided an exemption for domestic sales, and the
exemption still exists in the administrative code. It is necessary for
Wisconsin to remove this exemption in order to comply with federal
restrictions. To implement this certification with minimal delay and
paperwork, the Department is proposing to provide to the licensed dealers
combined sales receipts/certificates of origin that will be attached to any
domestic sales.

Revising terminology — The federal government requires “certificates of
origin” to be attached to any ginseng being exported from the state. Chapter
NR 28 currently uses the term “shipping certificate” to refer to the same
document. The proposal revises the terminology to be consistent with
federal requirements.

Purchasing wild ginseng from out—of-state — The proposed rule will
allow Wisconsin licensed dealers to purchase uncertified wild ginseng from
out of state, as long as the ginseng is returned to the state of origin and
certified by them within 30 days of the purchase. This language clarifies
existing policy and is an attempt to be consistent with the policies of adjacent
states.
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Retention of records — In keeping with other record retention
requirements, this language clarifies that all dealer transaction records must
be kept and available for department inspection for at least 3 years.

Possession of ginseng harvester licenses — The proposed rule clarifies
that licensed harvesters must have their license with them at the time of
harvest and at the time of sale.

Harvest restrictions — The proposed rule allows for the stalk to be broken
off, but to be kept with the roots to allow for enforcement. New language
allows for seed to be taken from the site for planting elsewhere if written
permission is obtained from the Department. The proposed rule also allows
for the harvest of plants that produce flowers, but may not have mature fruit
at the time of harvest. This allows for harvest of plants where the fruits have
already been dispersed, or where the fruits did not mature.

Harvest on lands not owned by the state — This proposed language
clarifies that any harvest on private lands or on public lands not owned by the
state may only be done with the permission of the appropriate landowner or
public land manager.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

Notice is hereby further given that pursuant to s. 227.114, Stats., it is not
anticipated that the proposed rule will have an economic impact on small
businesses.

Environmental Analysis

Notice is hereby further given that the Department has made a
preliminary determination that this action does not involve significant
adverse environmental effects and does not need an environmental analysis
under ch. NR 150, Wis. Adm. Code; however, based on the comments
received, the Department may prepare an environmental analysis before
proceeding with the proposal. This environmental review document would
summarize the Department’s consideration of the impacts of the proposal
and reasonable alternatives.

Hearing Information
Notice is hereby further given that the hearings will be held on:

January 11, 1996 Wausau Room

Thursday Marathon Co. Public Library

At 1:30 p.m. 300 North First Street
WAUSAU, WI

January 12, 1996 Room 611B, GEF #2

Friday 101 South Webster St.

At 1:30 p.m. MADISON, WI

Notice is hereby further given that pursuant to the Americans with
Disabilities Act, reasonable accommodations, including the provision of
informational material in an alternative format, will be provided for qualified
individuals with disabilities upon request. Please call Kelly Kearns at (608)
267-5066 with specific information on your request at least 10 days before
the date of the scheduled hearing.

Written Comments & Contact Information

Written comments on the proposed rule may be submitted to:

Ms. Kelly Kearns
Bureau of Endangered Resources
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707

Written comments must be received no later than January 22, 1996, and
will have the same weight and effect as oral statements presented at the
hearings. A copy of the proposed rule [ER-48-95] and fiscal estimate may
be obtained from Ms. Kearns.

Fiscal Estimate

The proposed rule will require inspection and certification of all wild
Wisconsin ginseng being shipped for export. The DNR anticipate
contracting with USDA Plant Protection & Quarantine office to have their
inspectors at Mitchell Field Airport conduct the inspections. The cost of this
contract (approximately $2000 or less) will be offset by increased ginseng
license fees approved in the revision of the wild ginseng statutes (s. 29.547)
in August, 1995. The increased revenues from increased license fees are
anticipated to be approximately $20,000 ($17,000 from harvester’s licenses
and $3000 from dealer’s licenses).
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Increased license fees will also go to support a small number of
inspections and certifications by DNR Field Wardens and Central Office staff
(approximately $1,000 or less).  Additional revenues will offset
administration costs of the wild ginseng program, pay for the printing of
ginseng forms, support research efforts and field enforcement.

Long—Range Fiscal Implications

The USDA-PPQ contract will be an annual expense, approximately
$2,000.

Notice of Hearings

Natural Resources
(Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1—-)

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to s. 25.296, 27.016 and 227.11,
Stats., interpreting s. 23.098, 25.295 and 27.016, Stats., the Department of
Natural Resources will hold public hearings on the creation of ch. NR 51,
subch. VII, Wis. Adm. Code, relating to administration of the Heritage State
Park and Forest Trust grants.

Analysis

The Heritage State Park and Forest Trust Fund program consists of
revenues from gifts to the trust fund and from the sale of utility easements on
state park property. The actual amount of money available is difficult to
determine at this time because the Department does not know the extent of
the Department’s trust fund or interest on endowment funds of the Friends
Organizations. All funds will be used in the maintenance or operation of state
parks, southern state forests and state recreation areas.

The proposed rules assure equal evaluations of qualifying groups under
the definition of friends groups in s. 23.098(1), Stats., and s. NR 1.71. The
rules emphasize the purpose, who can apply, which projects are eligible, the
priorities and the application and grant awarding procedures.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

Notice is hereby further given that pursuant to s. 227.114, Stats., it is not
anticipated that the proposed rule will have an economic impact on small
businesses.

Environmental Assessment

Notice is hereby further given that the Department has made a
preliminary determination that this action does not involve significant
adverse environmental effects and does not need an environmental analysis
under ch. NR 150, Wis. Adm. Code; however, based on the comments
received, the Department may prepare an environmental analysis before
proceeding with the proposal. This environmental review document would
summarize the Department’s consideration of the impacts of the proposal
and reasonable alternatives.

Hearing Information

Notice is hereby further given that the hearings will be held on:

January 12, 1996 Large Conference Room

Friday Lake Michigan Dist. Hdgrs.

10:30 a.m. 1125 N. Military Ave.
GREEN BAY, Wi

January 12, 1996 Room 611A, GEF #2

Friday 101 South Webster St.

10:30 a.m. MADISON, Wi

Notice is hereby further given that pursuant to the Americans with
Disabilities Act, reasonable accommodations, including the provision of
informational material in an alternative format, will be provided for qualified
individuals with disabilities upon request. Please call Norm Pazderski at
(608) 266—2152 with specific information on your request at least 10 days
before the date of the scheduled hearing.
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Written Comments & Contact Information

Written comments on the proposed rule may be submitted to:

Mr. Norm Pazderski
Bureau of Parks & Recreation
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707

Written comments must be received no later than January 19, 1996, and
will have the same weight and effect as oral statements presented at the
hearings. A copy of the proposed rule [PR-10-96] and fiscal estimate may
be obtained from Mr. Pazderski.

Fiscal Estimate

These rules implement statutory provisions of 1995 Wis. Act 27, related
to this program. The budget bill established an appropriation structure and
authorization to spend funds; however, no funds were provided in the
appropriation pending deposit of funds into the Heritage Trust Fund. Thus,
it is not possible to determine any fiscal impact to the Department at this time.

Long—Range Fiscal Implications

None.

Notice of Hearing
State Public Defender

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to s. 977.02 (4m) and (4r), Stats., and
interpreting ss. 977.06 (1) (d) and (3) (a), 977.07 (2m), 977.075, and
977.076, Stats., the State Public Defender will hold a public hearing at 1 West
Wilson Street, Room 851R, in the city of Madison, Wisconsin on
Thursday, 11th day of January, 1996, from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. to
consider the creation of rules related to determining clients’ ability to pay for
the cost of legal representation, referring uncollected accounts to the
department of administration for collections and requiring the agency to
provide written notice to clients of their repayment obligation. Reasonable
accommodations will be made at the hearing for persons with disabilities.

Analysis by Agency
Statutory Authority: s. 977.02 (4m) & (4r)

Statutes Interpreted: ss. 977.06 (1) (d), (3) (a), 977.07 (2m)
977.075 and 977.076

The proposed rules comply with ss. 977.02 (4m) and (4r), 977.06 (1) (d)
and (3) (a), 977.07 (2m), 977.075, and 977.076, Stats., created by 1995 Wis.
Act 27. Act 27 requires the agency to collect for the cost of representation
from persons who are partially indigent or who have otherwise been
determined to be able to reimburse the agency for the cost of representation.
In addition, the budget bill authorized the department of administration to
collect unpaid reimbursement payments owed to the state public defender.

The proposed rules also implement recommendations made by the
Legislative Audit Bureau (LAB) in its 1994 audit of the agency. Specifically,
the rules implement LAB’s recommendations, found on page 30 of the
report, that the agency undertake aggressive collections efforts and, as part
of that efforts, determine whether clients have the ability to pay for the cost
of legal representation.

The proposed rules establish the procedures for: 1) determining clients’
ability to pay; 2) referring uncollected accounts to the department of
administration for collection; and, 3) providing written notice to clients of the
repayment obligation for the cost of legal representation.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

This rule would not have a regulatory effect on small businesses.

Fiscal Estimate

These rules establish procedures whereby the SPD will determine clients’
ability to pay attorney fees, set up monthly payment schedules, and refer
uncollected accounts to DOA for collection. It is estimated that savings will
result from implementation of these rules. It is estimated that in FY 96
$369,000 and in FY 97 $761,700 will be generated as a result of the collection
efforts undertaken by both the SPD and DOA.
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Contact Person

A copy of the proposed rules can be obtained from Sally Mayne Pederson,
Legal Counsel, 315 North Henry Street, Madison, WI 53703; (608)
264-8560 or Gina Pruski, Deputy Legal Counsel (608) 266—-0087.

Written Comments

Written comments regarding this rule may be submitted in addition to or
instead of verbal testimony at the public hearing. Such comments should be
addressed to the contact person at the address state above, and must be
received by January 11, 1996.

Notice of Hearing
Public Defender

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to s. 977.02 (2m) and (3), Stats., and
interpreting s. 977.06 (1) (b), Stats., the State Public Defender will hold a
public hearing at the time and place indicated below to consider the creation
of rules relating to the cost of counsel table and partial indigency.

Hearing Information

January 12, 1996 Room 851R, 8th Floor

Friday One West Wilson St.
12:30 p.m. to Madison, WI
2:30 p.m.

Reasonable accommodations will be made at the hearing for people with
disabilities.

Analysis by Agency
Statutory authority: s. 977.02 (2m), (3) and (4)
Statute interpreted: ss. 977.06 (1) (d) and 977.07 (1) & (2)

The proposed rules are necessary for collections procedures from
partially indigent clients and for consistency among PD administrative rules.
The proposed rules will aid in implementation of the statutory mandates
related to collections and indigency verification contained in the biennial
budget act.

Specifically, proposed s. PD 3.02 (1) amends the cost of a first degree
intentional homicide in the cost of counsel table, consistent with the
collections schedule in s. PD 6.01. The proposed amendment to s. PD 3.04
(1) will simplify the calculations of amounts owed for repayment of legal
costs from partially indigent parents of juveniles.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

This rule would not have a regulatory effect on small businesses.

Fiscal Estimate

The proposed rule amending the cost of counsel table will not have a
fiscal impact on the agency because very few, if any, potential clients will be
excluded from eligibility for services as a result of raising the anticipated cost
of counsel for a first degree intentional homicide. The proposed amendment
to s. PD 3.04 (1) is also not expected to have a fiscal impact because the rule
relates to collections from partially indigent parents of juveniles, and only 1/4
of the agency’s clients are juveniles and only about 2% of agency clients are
partially indigent. The rule will impact only a marginal percentage of the
agency’s overall collections efforts, so any savings that might result from
implementation of the rule are expected to be minimal.

Copies of Rule and Contact Person

For copies of the proposed rules, or if you have questions, please contact:

Sally Mayne Pederson, Legal Counsel
Telephone (608) 264-8560
Second Floor
315 North Henry Street
Madison, WI 53707-7923
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Written Comments

Written comments regarding this rule may be submitted in addition to or
instead of verbal testimony at the public hearing. Such comments should be
addressed to the contact person at the address stated above, and must be
received by January 12, 1996.

Notice of Hearing
Public Defender

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to s. 977.02 (2m) and (3), Stats., and
interpreting s. 977.06 (1) (b), Stats., the State Public Defender will hold a
public hearing at the time and place indicated below to consider the creation
of rules relating to the certification of private attorneys for appellate cases
and the certification equivalent for staff attorneys.

Hearing Information

January 12, 1996 Room 851R, 8th Floor
Friday One West Wilson St.
10:00 a.m. to Madison, Wi

12:00 p.m. (noon)

Reasonable accommodations will be made at the hearing for people with
disabilities.

Analysis by Agency
Statutory authority: s. 977.02 (5)
Statute interpreted: s. 977.08

The proposed rule implements the recommendation of the Legislative
Audit Bureau that the State Public Defender modify appellate certification
requirements. The proposed rule establishes three levels of certification and
specialty certification and includes provisional certification and review of
private attorneys’ case briefs. The different levels will allow the director of
the appellate division to review the work of a private attorney before
approving certification to the next highest level The State Public Defender
will ensure that the legal education required for certification is offered to
private attorneys by the agency.

The extensive mentoring and training programs that exist within the
agency for staff attorneys obviates the need for the requirement that staff
attorneys meet criteria equivalent to certification. Daily supervision,
mentoring and internal training meet and generally exceed certification
requirements.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

This rule would not have a regulatory effect on small businesses.

Fiscal Estimate

The proposed rule will have no fiscal impact on the agency because it is
not expected to increase or decrease the number of appellate cases assigned
to private bar attorneys. The proposed rule amends existing appellate
certification standards. Repeal of the rule relating to equivalent certification
criteria for staff attorneys will not have a fiscal impact because existing
mentoring and training of staff attorneys will continue.

Copies of Rule and Contact Person

For a complete copy of the proposed rule, or if you have questions, please
contact:

Sally Mayne Pederson, Legal Counsel
Telephone (608) 264-8560
Second Floor
315 North Henry Street
Madison, WI 53707-7923

Written Comments

Written comments regarding this rule may be submitted in addition to or
instead of verbal testimony at the public hearing. Such comments should be
addressed to the contact person at the address stated above, and must be
received by January 12, 1996.
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Notice of Hearing

Regulation & Licensing

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to authority vested in the Department
of Regulation and Licensing in ss. 227.11 (2) and 440.03 (1), Stats., and
interpreting ss. 440.035 (1), 440.07, 440.64 (3), 440.93, 442.05, 444.02,
446.03, 447.07, 448.06 (2), 449.07, 450.10, 451.14 (2), 453.07 (2), 454.15
(2), 455.09, 457.26 (2), 458.26 (3), 459.10, 459.34 (2) and 480.24 (2), Stats.,
the Department of Regulation and Licensing will hold a public hearing at the
time and place indicated below to consider an order to repeal ss. RL 1.02,
1.03 (2) and 1.05; to renumber s. RL 1.03 (3); to renumber and amend
ss. RL 1.03 (4), 1.04, 1.06 and 1.07; to amend ch. RL 1 (title) and ss. RL 1.01
(title), 1.01 and 1.03 (1); and to create ss. RL 1.03 (2), (3) and (6), 1.04, 1.05,
1.07, 1.08, 1.09, 1.12 and 1.13, relating to procedures on denial of
credentials.

Hearing Information

January 29, 1996 Room 133
Monday 1400 E. Washington Ave.
10:00 a.m. Madison, Wi

Written Comments

Interested people are invited to present information at the hearing. People
appearing may make an oral presentation but are urged to submit facts,
opinions and argument in writing as well. Facts, opinions and argument may
also be submitted in writing without a personal appearance by mail addressed
to:

Office of Administrative Rules
Dept. of Regulation & Licensing
P.O. Box 8935
Madison, WI 53708

Written comments must be received by February 9, 1996 to be included
in the record of rule—making proceedings.

Analysis Prepared by the Dept. of Regulation &
Licensing

Statutes authorizing promulgation: ss. 227.11 (2) and 440.03 (1)

Statutes interpreted: ss. 440.035 (1), 440.07, 440.75, 440.64 (3), 440.93,
442.05, 444.02, 446.03, 447.07, 448.06 (2), 449.07, 450.10, 451.14 (2),
453.07 (2), 454.15 (2), 455.09, 457.26 (2), 458.26 (3), 459.10, 459.34 (2) and
480.24 (2)

In this proposed rule—making order, the Department of Regulation and
Licensing makes changes to chapter RL 1, relating to procedures for
contesting a denial of an occupational credential issued by the Department
or a credentialing authority attached to the Department. The rules clarify
existing procedures for an applicant who wishes to contest denial of an
application at a hearing.

Under these proposed rules, an applicant does not have a right to a hearing
to challenge a failing score on an examination if the applicant is eligible to
retake the examination within 6 months after the applicant’s latest credential
examination.

The rules permit credentialing authorities to issue a notice of intent to
deny for the purpose of affording the applicant a final opportunity to submit
information which shows that the applicant meets requirements for a
credential. The rules require that when an application is denied the applicant
shall receive a notice in a specific format.

The procedural rules that apply to a request for hearing are included in the
chapter, including rules describing what must be in a request for hearing, the
standards used to review a request for hearing, and how the request is
reviewed.

The chapter includes the procedural rules which regulate a hearing and
rules on assigning the hearing officer, service of documents, default,
withdrawal of a request for hearing, and transcription fees.
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Text of Rule
SECTION 1. Chapter RL 1 (title) is amended to read:

Chapter RL 1

PROCEDURES ON DENIAL OF EICENSE CREDENTIAL

SECTION 2. RL 1.01 (title) and 1.01 are amended to read:

RL 1.01 Authority and scope. Rules in this chapter are adopted under
authority in s. 440.03 (1), Stats., for the purpose of governing a-denial
proceeding issuance of a denial and governing a denial hearing. Rules in this
chapter do not apply to denial of an application for renewal of a credential.

SECTION 3. RL 1.02 is repealed.

SECTION 4. RL 1.03 (1) is amended to read:

RL 1.03 (1) “Applicant” means any person who applies for a license
credential from the department-or-any beard applicable credentialing
authority. “Person” in this chapter includes a business entity.

SECTION 5. RL 1.03 (2) is repealed.

SECTION 6. RL 1.03 (3) is renumbered RL 1.03 (5).

SECTION 7. RL 1.03 (4) is amended to read:

RL 1.03 (4) “Denial proceeding” means a class 1 proceeding as defined
in s. 227.01 (3) (a), Stats., in which the department or-a-board may determine
a credentialing authority reviews a decision to deny an a completed
application for a license credential.

SECTION 8. RL 1.03 (2), (3), and (6) are created to read:

(2) “Credential” means a license, permit, or certificate of certification or
registration that is issued under chs. 440 to 480, Stats.

(3) “Credentialing authority” means the department or an attached
examining board, affiliated credentialing board or board having authority to
issue or deny a credential.

(6) “Division” means the division of enforcement in the department.
SECTION 9. RL 1.04 is renumbered RL 1.06 and amended to read:

RL 1.06 Parties to a denial proceeding. Parties to a denial proceeding
are an the applicant, and the department-or board -having autherity to-issue
the license credentialing authority and any person admitted to appear under
s.227.44 (2m), Stats.

SECTION 10. RL 1.05 is repealed.

SECTION 11. RL 1.06 and 1.07 are renumbered RL 1.10 and 1.11 and
amended to read:

RL 1.10 Service. Service of anetice-of denial any document on an
applicant may be made by mail addressed to an the applicant at the last

address filed in writing by the applicant with the department or board
credentialing authority. Service by mail is complete on the-date-of mailing.

RL 1.11 Failure to appear. In the event that neither the applicant nor his
or her representative appears at the time and place designated for the hearing,
the department-or board credentialing authority may take action based upon
the record as submitted. By failing to appear, an applicant waives any right
to appeal before the department-or beard credentialing authority which
denied the credential.

SECTION 12. RL 1.04, 1.05, 1.07, 1.08, 1.09, 1.12 and 1.13 are created
to read:

RL 1.04 Examination failure: retake and hearing. (1) An applicant
may request a hearing to challenge the validity, scoring or administration of
an examination if the applicant has exhausted other available administrative
remedies, including, but not limited to, internal examination review and
regrading, and if either:

(a) The applicant is no longer eligible to retake a qualifying examination.

(b) Reexamination is not available within 6 months from the date of the
applicant’s last examination.

(2) A failing score on an examination does not give rise to the right to a
hearing if the applicant is eligible to retake the examination and
reexamination is available within 6 months from the date of the applicant’s
last examination.

Note: An applicant is not eligible for a license until his or her
application is complete. An application is not complete until an applicant has
submitted proof of having successfully passed any required qualifying
examination. If an applicant fails the qualifying examination, but has the
right to retake it within 6 months, the applicant is not entitled to a hearing
under this chapter.



Page 16

RL 1.05 Notice of intent to deny and notice of denial. (1) NOTICE OF
INTENT TO DENY. (a) A notice of intent to deny may be issued upon an
initial determination that the applicant does not meet the eligibility
requirements for a credential. A notice of intent to deny shall contain a short
statement in plain language of the basis for the anticipated denial, specify the
statute, rule or other standard upon which the denial will be based and state
that the application shall be denied unless, within 20 days from the date of the
mailing of the notice, the credentialing authority receives additional
information which shows that the applicant meets the requirements for a
credential. The notice shall be substantially in the form shown in Appendix I.

(b) If the credentialing authority does not receive additional information
within the 20 day period, the notice of intent to deny shall operate as a notice
of denial and the 30 day period for requesting a hearing described in s.
RL 1.07 shall commence on the date of mailing of the notice of intent to deny.

(c) If the credentialing authority receives additional information within
the 20 day period which fails to show that the applicant meets the
requirements for a credential, a notice of denial shall be issued under sub. (2).

(2) NOTICE OF DENIAL. If the credentialing authority determines that
an applicant does not meet the requirements for a credential, the
credentialing authority shall issue a notice of denial in the form shown in
Appendix II. The notice shall contain a short statement in plain language of
the basis for denial, specify the statute, rule or other standard upon which the
denial is based, and be substantially in the form shown in Appendix II.

RL 1.07 Request for hearing. An applicant may request a hearing
within 30 days after the mailing of a notice of denial by the credentialing
authority. The request shall be in writing and set forth all of the following:

(1) The applicant’s name and address.
(2) The type of credential for which the applicant has applied.

(3) A specific description of the mistake in fact or law which constitutes
reasonable grounds for reversing the decision to deny the application for a
credential. If the applicant asserts that a mistake in fact was made, the request
shall include a concise statement of the essential facts which the applicant
intends to prove at the hearing. If the applicant asserts a mistake in law was
made, the request shall include a statement of the law upon which the
applicant relies.

RL 1.08 Procedure. The procedures for a denial proceeding are:

(1) REVIEW OF REQUEST FOR HEARING. Within 30 days of receipt
of a request for hearing, the credentialing authority or its designee shall grant
or deny the request for a hearing on a denial of a credential. A request shall
be granted if requirements in s. RL 1.07 are met, and the credentialing
authority or its designee shall notify the applicant of the time, place and
nature of the hearing. If the requirements in s. RL 1.07 are not met, a hearing
shall be denied, and the credentialing authority or its designee shall inform
the applicant in writing of the reason for denial. For purposes of a petition
for review under s. 227.52, Stats., a request is denied if a response to a request
for hearing is not issued within 45 days of its receipt by the credentialing
authority.

(2) DESIGNATION OF PRESIDING OFFICER. An administrative law
judge employed by the department shall preside over denial hearings, unless
the credentialing authority designates otherwise. The administrative law
judge shall be an attorney in the department designated by the department
general counsel, an employe borrowed from another agency pursuant to
s. 20.901, Stats., or a person employed as a special project or limited term
employe by the department, except that the administrative law judge may not
be an employe in the division.

(3) DISCOVERY. Unless the parties otherwise agree, no discovery is
permitted, except for the taking and preservation of evidence as provided in
ch. 804, Stats., with respect to witnesses described in s. 227.45 (7) (a) to (d),
Stats. An applicant may inspect records under s. 19.35, Stats., the public
records law.

(4) BURDEN OF PROOE. The applicant has the burden of proof to show
by evidence satisfactory to the credentialing authority that the applicant
meets the eligibility requirements set by law for the credential.

RL 1.09 Conduct of hearing. (1) RECORD. A stenographic, electronic
or other record shall be made of all hearings in which the testimony of
witnesses is offered as evidence and of other oral proceedings when
requested by a party.
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(2) ADJOURNMENTS. The presiding officer may, for good cause, grant
continuances, adjournments and extensions of time.

(3) SUBPOENAS. (a) Subpoenas for the attendance of any witness at a
hearing in the proceeding may be issued in accordance with s. 227.45 (6m),
Stats.

(b) A presiding official may issue protective orders according to the
provisions of s. 805.07, Stats.

(4) MOTIONS. All motions, except those made at hearing, shall be in
writing, filed with the presiding officer and a copy served upon the opposing
party not later than 5 days before the time specified for hearing the motion.

(5) EVIDENCE. The credentialing authority and the applicant shall have
the right to appear in person or by counsel, to call, examine and
cross—examine witnesses and to introduce evidence into the record. If the
applicant submits evidence of eligibility for a credential which was not
submitted to the credentialing authority prior to denial of the application, the
presiding officer may request the credentialing authority to reconsider the
application and the evidence of eligibility not previously considered.

(6) BRIEFS. The presiding officer may require the filing of briefs.

(7) LOCATION OF HEARING. All hearings shall be held at the offices
of the department in Madison unless the presiding officer determines that the
health or safety of a witness or of a party or an emergency requires that a
hearing be held elsewhere.

RL 1.12 Withdrawal of request. A request for hearing may be
withdrawn at any time. Upon receipt of a request for withdrawal, the
credentialing authority shall issue an order affirming the withdrawal of a
request for hearing on the denial.

RL 1.13 Transcription fees. (1) The fee charged for a transcript of a
proceeding under this chapter shall be computed by the person or reporting
service preparing the transcript on the following basis:

(a) If the transcript is prepared by a reporting service, the fee charged for
an original transcription and for copies shall be the amount identified in the
state operational purchasing bulletin which identifies the reporting service
and its fees.

(b) If a transcript is prepared by the department, the department shall
charge a transcription fee of $1.75 per page and a copying charge of $.25 per
page. If 2 or more persons request a transcript, the department shall charge
each requester a copying fee of $.25 per page, but may divide the transcript
fee equitably among the requesters. If the department has prepared a written
transcript for its own use prior to the time a request is made, the department
shall assume the transcription fee, but shall charge a copying fee of $.25 per
page.

(2) A person who is without means and who requires a transcript for
appeal or other reasonable purposes shall be furnished with a transcript
without charge upon the filing of a petition of indigency signed under oath.

Fiscal Estimate

1. The anticipated fiscal effect on the fiscal liability and revenues of any
local unit of government of the proposed rule is: $0.00.

2. The projected anticipated state fiscal effect during the current
biennium of the proposed rule is: $0.00.

3. The projected net annualized fiscal impact on state funds of the
proposed rule is: $0.00.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

These proposed rules will be reviewed by the Department through its
Small Business Review Advisory Committee to determine whether there will
be an economic impact on a substantial number of small businesses, as
defined in s. 227.114 (1) (a), Stats.

Copies of Rule and Contact Person

Copies of this proposed rule are available without cost upon request to:

Pamela Haack, (608) 266—-0495
Office of Administrative Rules
Department of Regulation and Licensing
1400 East Washington Avenue, Room 171
P.O. Box 8935
Madison, WI 53708
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Notice of Hearing
Regulation & Licensing

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to authority vested in the Department
of Regulation and Licensing in ss. 227.11 (2) and 440.03 (1), Stats., and
ss. 440.03 (12) and 440.08 (2) (g), Stats., as created by 1995 Wis. Act 27, and
interpreting ss. 440.08 (2r) and 440.08 (4) (b), Stats., the Department of
Regulation and Licensing will hold a public hearing at the time and place
indicated below to consider an order to amend s. RL 2.02; and to create ch.
RL9, relating to establishing a procedure for determining whether an
applicant for credential renewal is liable for any delinquent taxes and
conducting hearings to review applications that are denied because the
applicant is liable for delinquent state taxes.

Hearing Information

January 29, 1996 Room 133
Monday 1400 E. Washington Ave.
10:30 a.m. Madison, WI

Written Comments

Interested people are invited to present information at the hearing. People
appearing may make an oral presentation but are urged to submit facts,
opinions and argument in writing as well. Facts, opinions and argument may
also be submitted in writing without a personal appearance by mail addressed
to:

Office of Administrative Rules
Dept. of Regulation & Licensing
P.O. Box 8935
Madison, WI 53708

Written comments must be received by February 9, 1996 to be included
in the record of rule—making proceedings.

Analysis Prepared by the Dept. of Regulation &
Licensing

Statutes authorizing promulgation: ss. 227.11 (2), 440.03 (1) & (12) and
440.08 (2) (g), Stats., as created by 1995 Wis. Act 27

Statutes interpreted: ss. 440.08 (2r) and 440.08 (4) (b)

In this proposed rule—making order, the Department of Regulation and
Licensing creates ch. RL 9 to establish a procedure for making the
determination whether an applicant for credential renewals is liable for any
delinquent taxes owed to this state and to describe the procedures available
to a credential holder whose application for renewal is denied because the
applicant is liable for delinquent states taxes.

Under new statutes created by 1995 Wis. Act 27, the Department of
Regulation and Licensing must deny applications for license renewal filed by
applicants who are liable for delinquent state taxes. These provisions first
apply to applications submitted to the Department of Regulation and
Licensing or to an examining board or affiliated credentialing board attached
to the Department to renew credentials that expire on or after January 1,
1996.

Section 440.03 (12), Stats., as created by 1995 Wis. Act 27, requires the
Department to establish a procedure for making a determination concerning
the liability of credential holders for delinquent taxes owed to this state.
Newly—created s. 440.08 (2r), Stats., provides that before granting an
application to renew a credential issued under chs. 440 to 480, Stats., the
Department shall determine in accordance with the procedure established
under s. 440.03 (12), Stats., whether the applicant for a credential renewal is
liable for any delinquent taxes owed to this state. If the Department
determines that an applicant is liable for any delinquent taxes owed to this
state, the Department is required to deny the application, subject to the right
of the applicant to have the denial reviewed at a hearing before the
Department.

The proposed rules define terms including “liable for any delinquent
taxes owed to this state,” the term used in ss. 440.03 (12) and 440.08, Stats.,
as created by 1995 Wis. Act 27. The rules describe the method to be used for
determining whether an applicant for renewal is liable for delinquent taxes.
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Under the procedures, the name and social security number or federal
employer identification number of an applicant is compared with
information at the Wisconsin Department of Revenue to identify individuals
and organizations liable for delinquent taxes. If an applicant is identified as
owing taxes, a notice is mailed to the applicant stating that the application
shall be denied unless delinquent taxes are paid within 10 days. If delinquent
taxes are not paid following a notice of intent to deny or if an applicant fails
to complete an application form, the Department shall deny the renewal
application.

The rules provide for an applicant who has been denied renewal because
of liability for delinquent taxes to request a hearing. Procedural rules include
rules governing a notice of hearing, service of documents and the conduct of
the hearing.

Text of Rule
SECTION 1. RL 2.02 is amended to read:

RL 2.02 Scope; kinds of proceedings. The rules in this chapter govern
procedures in class 2 proceedings, as defined in s. 227.01 (3) (b), Stats.,
against licensees before the department and all disciplinary authorities
attached to the department, except that:

(1) s Section RL 2.17 applies also to class 1 proceedings, as defined in
s. 227.01 (3) (a), Stats., and procedures under ch. RL 9.

(2) Chapter RL 9 governs procedures for determining whether an
applicant for renewal is liable for delinquent taxes owed to this state and the
procedures for a hearing under s. 440.08 (4) (b), Stats., as created by 1995
Wisconsin Act 27.

SECTION 2. Chapter RL 9 is created to read:

Chapter RL 9

DENIAL OF RENEWAL APPLICATION BECAUSE
APPLICANT IS LIABLE FOR DELINQUENT TAXES

RL 9.01 Authority. The rules in ch. RL 9 are adopted under the authority
in s. 440.03, Stats.

RL 9.02 Scope; nature of proceedings. The rules in this chapter govern
the procedures for determining whether an applicant for renewal is liable for
delinquent taxes owed to this state and the procedures for a hearing under
s. 440.08 (4) (b), Stats., as created by 1995 Wisconsin Act 27, to review
denial of an application for renewal because the applicant is liable for
delinquent taxes. Proceedings under this chapter are class 1 proceedings as
defined in s. 227.01 (3) (a), Stats.

RL 9.03 Definitions. In this chapter:

(1) “Applicant” means a person who applies for renewal of a credential.
“Person” in this chapter includes a business entity.

(2) “Credential” has the meaning in s. 440.01 (2) (a), Stats.
(3) “Department” means the department of regulation and licensing.

(4) “Liable for any delinquent taxes owed to this state” means having
been finally adjudged to be delinquent in the payment of taxes, including
penalties, interest, fees and costs, under chs. 71, 72, 76, 77, 78, 125 and 139,
Stats., and remaining delinquent in the payment of those taxes at the time the
department receives an application for renewal of a credential.

RL 9.04 Procedures for determining whether an applicant for
renewal is liable for delinquent taxes. (1) RENEWAL APPLICATION
FORM. If the department receives an application that does not include the
information required by s. 440.08 (2g) (b), Stats., the application shall be
denied unless the applicant provides the missing information within 20 days
after the department first received the application.

(2) SCREENING FOR LIABILITY FOR DELINQUENT TAXES. The
name and social security number or federal employer identification number
of an applicant for renewal shall be compared with information at the
Wisconsin department of revenue that identifies individuals and
organizations who are liable for delinquent taxes owed to this state.

(3) NOTICE OF INTENT TO DENY BECAUSE OF TAX
DELINQUENCY. If an applicant for renewal is identified as being liable for
delinquent taxes owed to this state in the screening process under sub. (2), the
Wisconsin department of revenue shall mail a notice to the applicant at the
last known address of the applicant according to s. 440.11, Stats., or to the
address identified in the applicant’s renewal application, if different from the
address on file in the department. The notice shall state that the application
for renewal submitted by the applicant shall be denied unless, within 10 days
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from the date of the mailing of the notice, the department received a copy of
a certificate of tax clearance issued by the Wisconsin department of revenue
which shows that the applicant is not liable for delinquent state taxes or
unless the Wisconsin department of revenue provides documentation to the
department showing that the applicant is not liable for delinquent state taxes.

(4) OTHER REASONS FOR DENIAL. If the department determines that
grounds for denial of an application for renewal may exist other than the fact
that the applicant is liable for delinquent taxes owed to this state, the
department shall make a determination on the issue of tax delinquency before
investigating other issues of renewal eligibility.

RL 9.05 Denial of renewal. The department shall deny an application
for credential renewal if the applicant fails to complete the information on the
application form under s. RL 9.04 or if the applicant is liable for delinquent
taxes and the department does not receive a current certificate of tax
clearance or the department of revenue does not provide documentation
showing that the applicant is not liable for delinquent taxes as described in
s. RL 9.04 (2) and (3). The department shall mail a notice of denial to the
applicant that includes a statement of the facts that warrant the denial under
s. 440.08 (4) (b), Stats., and a notice that the applicant may file a written
request with the department to have the denial reviewed at a hearing before
the department.

RL 9.06 Request for hearing. (1) FILING. A request for hearing to
review a denial of an application for renewal because the applicant is liable
for any delinquent taxes owed to this state shall be filed within 30 days after
the date on which the notice of denial is mailed.

(2) FORM OF REQUEST. A request for hearing shall contain:
(a) The name and address of the applicant.

(b) A copy of the notice of denial identified in s. RL 9.05 received by the
applicant.

(c) A short statement in plain language identifying the errors in fact or law
made in the notice of denial.

(d) The signature of the applicant.

RL 9.07 Notice of hearing. A notice of hearing shall be sent to the parties
at least 10 days prior to the hearing, unless for good cause the notice is
impossible or impractical, in which case shorter notice may be given, but in
no case may the notice be provided less than 48 hours in advance of the
hearing.

RL 9.08 Parties to tax delinquency denial review. Parties to a tax
delinquency denial review are the applicant and the Wisconsin department
of revenue and any person admitted to appear under s. 227.44 (2m), Stats.

RL 9.09 Pleadings to be captioned. All pleadings and other papers filed
in a tax delinquency denial review shall be captioned: “BEFORE THE
DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING” and shall be
entitled: “IN THE MATTER OF THE TAX DELINQUENCY DENIAL
REVIEW OF APPLICANT.”

RL 9.10 Service and filing of notice of denial, request for hearing,
notice of hearing and other papers. (1) Any paper required to be served on
the applicant may be served by mailing the paper to the applicant at the last
known address of the applicant according to s. 440.11, Stats., or to the
address identified in the applicant’s renewal application, if different from the
address on file in the department. Service by mail is complete by mailing.

(2) Any paper required to be served on the Wisconsin department of
revenue may be served by mailing the paper to the Wisconsin Department of
Revenue, Compliance Bureau, 4638 University Avenue, P.O. Box 8902,
Madison, WI 53708-8902.

(3) Any paper required to be filed with the department may be mailed to
the department at Room 173, 1400 East Washington Avenue, P.O. Box 8935,
Madison, WI 53708-8935 or, if an administrative law judge has been
designated to preside in the matter, to the administrative law judge, and shall
be deemed filed on receipt at department office or by the administrative law
judge. Any paper may be filed and served by facsimile transmission. A
document filed by facsimile transmission under this section shall also be
mailed to the department.

RL 9.11 Administrative law judge. (1) DESIGNATION. A tax
delinquency denial review hearing shall be presided over by an
administrative law judge designated by the department’s general counsel.

(2) AUTHORITY. An administrative law judge designated under this
section to preside over any tax delinquency denial review hearing has the
authority described in s. 227.46 (1), Stats. The decision of the administrative
law judge presiding over a tax delinquency denial review hearing shall be the

WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE REGISTER No. 480

December 31, 1995

final decision of the agency unless the department directs otherwise under
s. 227.46 (3), Stats.

RL 9.12 Conduct of hearing. (1) DISCOVERY. Unless otherwise
agreed by the parties, no discovery is permitted, except for the taking and
preservation of evidence, as provided in ch. 804, Stats., with respect to
witnesses described in s. 227.45 (7) (a) to (d), Stats. An applicant may
inspect records under s. 19.35, Stats., the public records law.

(2) BURDEN OF PROOEF. The applicant has the burden to show by
evidence satisfactory to the department that the applicant meets the eligibility
requirements set by law for a credential.

(3) LOCATION OF HEARING. All hearings shall be held at the offices
of the department in Madison unless the administrative law judge determines
that the health or safety of a witness or of a party or an emergency requires
that a hearing be held elsewhere.

RL 9.13 Default. If either party fails to appear at the hearing at the time
fixed, the administrative law judge may make findings and enter an order on
the basis of the notice of denial and other evidence. The administrative law
judge may, for good cause, relieve a party from the effect of such findings at
any time before the disciplinary authority renders a final decision or within
a reasonable time thereafter.

Fiscal Estimate

1. The anticipated fiscal effect on the fiscal liability and revenues of any
local unit of government of the proposed rule is: $0.00.

2. The projected anticipated state fiscal effect during the current
biennium of the proposed rule is: $0.00.

3. The projected net annualized fiscal impact on state funds of the
proposed rule is: $0.00.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

The proposed rules will have no significant economic impact on small
businesses, as defined in s. 227.114 (1) (a), Stats.

Copies of Rule and Contact Person

Copies of this proposed rule are available without cost upon request to:

Pamela Haack, (608) 266—-0495
Office of Administrative Rules
Department of Regulation and Licensing
1400 East Washington Avenue, Room 171
P.O. Box 8935
Madison, WI 53708

Notice of Proposed Rule
Revenue

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to s. 71.80 (1) (c), Stats., and
interpreting ss. 71.03 (6) (a), 71.20 (1), 71.24 (1), 71.30 (4), 71.44 (1) (a),
71.74,71.75,71.76,71.77, 71.80 (18) and 77.96 (4), Stats., and according to
the procedure set forth in s. 227.16 (2) (e), Stats., the Department of Revenue
will adopt the following rules as proposed in this notice without public
hearing unless, within 30 days after publication of this notice on January 1,
1996, it is petitioned for a public hearing by 25 natural persons who will be
affected by the rule, a municipality which will be affected by the rule, or an
association which is representative of a farm, labor, business or professional
group which will be affected by the rule.

Contact Person

Please contact Mark Wipperfurth at (608) 266—-8253, if you have any
questions regarding this proposed rule order.
Analysis by the Dept. of Revenue

Statutory authority: s.71.80 (1) (c)

Statutes interpreted: ss. 71.03 (6) (a), 71.20 (1), 71.24 (1), 71.30 (4),
71.44 (1) (a), 71.74,71.75,71.76, 71.77, 71.80 (18) and 77.96 (4)

SECTION 1. Tax 2.09 is repealed and recreated to:

A) Reflect correct statutory references and add “franchise” tax in the
title;

B) Reflect the Department’s current policy and specifications regarding
the reproduction of tax forms;
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C) Make the rule clearer by adding titles to the subsections, renumbering
the introductory language to be sub. (1), renumbering subs. (1) to (5) to be
part of sub. (2), and renumbering sub. (6) to be sub. (3); and

D) Conform language and style to Legislative Council Rules
Clearinghouse standards.

SECTION 2. Tax 2.105 is repealed and recreated. References to the
temporary recycling surcharge are added wherever appropriate. The
definition of “taxpayer” in sub. (2) is expanded to include partnerships and
limited liability companies. Sub. (4) (a) and (b) are changed to reflect
statutory changes to s. 71.76, Stats., by 1991 Wis. Act 39, regarding when a
taxpayer must notify the Department of federal changes. Sub. (4) (c) is
changed to clarify a taxpayer’s reporting requirements regarding federal
adjustments or amended returns. Subs. (5) and (6) are reversed and sub. (7)
is made a part of new sub. (5) as par. (c) 4, for clarity. Old sub. (5) (b) 2 and
an example, relating to pre—7/2/83 adjustments, are deleted because they are
obsolete. References to other subs. in sub. (3) (b) and new sub. (6) (a) and
(b) are changed to reflect proper cross—references. Throughout the rule,
changes are made to conform language, style and format to Legislative
Council Rules Clearinghouse standards.

SECTIONS 3 and 4. Section Tax 2.12 is repealed and recreated, and
s. Tax 3.94 is repealed and its provisions are made a part of s. Tax 2.12.

With respect to s. Tax 2.12, sub. (1) (a) is recreated as subs. (3) (a), (3) (c)
and (4) (b) 6. Sub. (1) (b) is recreated as sub. (3) (e). Sub. (1) (c) is recreated
as sub. (4) (a), (4) (b) 3 and (4) (b) 7. Sub. (2) is repealed and subs. (5) (a)
and (6) (b) are created to replace it, stating that amended forms must be on
the proper form and in the proper manner, listing the proper forms, and
stating how to mark an amended form. Note 1) at the end of s. Tax 2.12 is
incorporated as part of sub. (3) (a), and Note 2) is deleted.

With respect to s. Tax 3.94, incorporating the rule in s. Tax 2.12 reflects
a statutory change to s. 71.75 (6), Stats., by 1993 Wis. Act 205, which
provides that claims for refund must be filed on a form and in the manner
prescribed by the Department (which is an amended form). Sub. (1) is made
a part of the definition of “timely filed” in s. Tax 2.12 (2). Sub. (2) is
recreated as s. Tax 2.12 (6) (a), and the language regarding the permissive
use of amended forms is removed. Sub. (3) is deleted.

In addition, s. Tax 2.12 is expanded to include many new provisions.
Throughout the rule where appropriate, references to “credit claims” are
added to reflect amended farmland preservation credit and homestead credit
claims, and references to temporary recycling surcharge and partnership
returns are added. Sub. (1) states the scope of the rule. Sub. (3) (b) states that
refunds may be claimed only by filing an amended form. Sub. (3) (c) reflects
statutory changes to s. 71.76, Stats., by 1991 Wis. Act 39, regarding when a
taxpayer must file an amended Wisconsin return to reflect federal or other
states” amendeds. Sub. (3) (d) specifies how and under what circumstances
a taxpayer must report federal audit changes to the Department.
Sub. (4) (b) 1, 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8 provide exceptions to the 4—year filing
limitation, including refunds for field audited years and office audited items,
capital loss carrybacks for corporations, extension agreements, federal
amendeds and defense contract renegotiations or redeterminations.
Sub. (5) (b) provides that the Department may prescribe special forms for
specific tax issues. Sub. (6) (c) and (d) provide that amendeds must be
mailed to a specific address and may not be attached to original returns.
Notes are added to give treatment of various provisions before and after
various law changes.

Text of Rule
SECTION 1. Section Tax 2.09 is repealed and recreated to read:

Tax 2.09 Reproduction of franchise or income tax forms. (ss. 71.03
(6) (a), 71.20 (1), 71.24 (1) and 71.44 (1) (a), Stats.) (1) GENERAL. Subject
to the provisions of this section, the official Wisconsin franchise or income
tax forms required to be filed with the department may be reproduced and the
reproductions may be filed in lieu of the corresponding official forms. Any
reproduction which varies from the official version in any particular, except
as authorized in this section, shall be submitted to the department for
approval before it is used. The department may reject any reproduction
which is in whole or in part illegible or which is of a format that has not been
approved by the department.

(2) SPECIFICATIONS. The following specifications shall apply:

(a) Printing of reproductions shall be by conventional printing processes,
photocopying, computer graphics or similar reproduction processes and
shall duplicate the font sizes, graphics and format of the official form.
Reproductions may be printed on one side or both sides of the paper.
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(b) Reproductions of optical character reader—scannable, or
OCR-scannable, documents shall bear an OCR—scannable line as prescribed
for the specific document type. Photocopies of OCR—-scannable forms may
not be filed.

(c) The reproductions shall be on paper of substantially the same weight
and texture, and of quality at least as good as that used in the official forms.

(d) In the reproduction of tax forms, official forms printed on colored
paper may be reproduced on white paper, and black ink may be substituted
for colored ink.

(e) The size of the reproduction, both as to dimensions of the paper and
image reproduced on it, shall be the same as that of the official form, except
that full-page official forms which are other than 8 1/2 inches by 11 inches
in size may be reproduced on 8 1/2 inch by 11 inch paper.

(f) Except for returns executed by fiduciaries as provided in sub. (3) or
returns filed electronically, all signatures required on returns which are filed
with the department shall be original, affixed subsequent to the reproduction
process.

(3) FIDUCIARIES. A fiduciary or the fiduciary’s agent may use a
facsimile signature in filing a tax return on form 2, subject to the following
conditions:

(a) Each group of returns forwarded to the department shall be
accompanied by a letter signed by the person authorized to sign the returns
declaring, under penalties of perjury, that the facsimile signature appearing
on the returns is the signature adopted by the person to sign the returns filed
and that the signature was affixed to the returns by the person or at the
person’s direction. The letter shall also list each return by name and
identifying number.

(b) A signed copy of the letter shall be retained by the person filing the
returns and shall be available for inspection by the department.

(c) If returns are reproduced by photocopying or similar reproductive
methods, the facsimile signature shall be affixed subsequent to the
reproduction process.

Note: Written requests for approval of substitute forms should be
mailed to Wisconsin Department of Revenue, Processing Forms Approval,
P.O. Box 8903, Madison, WI 53708-8903.

SECTION 2. Section Tax 2.105 is repealed and recreated to read:

Tax 2.105 Notice by taxpayer of federal audit adjustments and
amended returns. (ss. 71.75 (2), 71.76, 71.77 (2) and (7) and 77.96 (4),
Stats.) (1) PURPOSE. This section clarifies the time periods for a taxpayer
to report federal audit adjustments and federal and other state amended
returns for Wisconsin franchise or income tax and temporary recycling
surcharge purposes, and the result if a taxpayer fails to report the adjustments
or amended returns.

(2) DEFINITION. In this section, “taxpayer” includes individuals,
estates, trusts, partnerships, limited liability companies and corporations.

(3) GENERAL. (a) Under ss. 71.76 and 77.96 (4), Stats., a taxpayer
meeting the conditions described in sub. (4) shall report to the department
changes or corrections made to a tax return by the internal revenue service,
or file with the department amended Wisconsin franchise or income tax
returns or amended temporary recycling surcharge returns reporting any
information contained in amended returns filed with the internal revenue
service, or with another state if there has been allowed a credit against
Wisconsin taxes for taxes paid to that state.

(b) Except as provided in sub. (5), the department may give notice to the
taxpayer of assessment or refund within 90 days of the date the department
receives the taxpayer’s report of federal adjustments or amended return
described in par. (a). The 90-day limitation does not apply to instances
where the taxpayer files an incorrect franchise or income tax return or
temporary recycling surcharge return with intent to defeat or evade the
franchise or income tax or temporary recycling surcharge assessment.

(4) TAXPAYER REQUIRED TO REPORT. (a) Federal adjustments. If
the federal net income tax payable, a credit claimed or carried forward, a net
operating loss carried forward or a capital loss carried forward on a
taxpayer’s federal tax return is adjusted by the internal revenue service in a
way which affects the amount of Wisconsin net franchise or income tax or
temporary recycling surcharge payable, the amount of a Wisconsin credit or
a Wisconsin net operating loss, net business loss or capital loss carried
forward, the taxpayer shall report the adjustments to the department within
90 days after they become final. The following shall also apply with respect
to federal adjustments:
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1. ‘Finality of federal adjustments.” For the purpose of determining
when the federal adjustments become final, the following shall be deemed a
final determination:

a. Payment of any additional tax, not the subject of any other final
determination described in subd. 1. b., c., d. or e.

b. An agreement entered into with the internal revenue service waiving
restrictions on the assessment and collection of a deficiency and accepting
an overassessment. Federal form 870, “Waiver of Restrictions on
Assessment and Collection of Deficiency in Tax and Acceptance of
Overassessment,” or 870—AD, “Offer to Waive Restrictions on Assessment
and Collection of Tax Deficiency and to Accept Overassessment,” are the
forms prescribed for this purpose.

c. Expiration of the 90—day time period, or the 150—day period in the
case of a notice addressed to a person outside the United States, within which
a petition for redetermination may be filed with the United States tax court
with respect to a statutory notice of deficiency issued by the internal revenue
service, if a petition is not filed with that court within that time.

d. A closing agreement entered into with the internal revenue service
under s. 7121 of the internal revenue code.

e. A decision by the United States tax court or a judgment, decree or
other order by a court of competent jurisdiction which has become final, or
the date the court approves a voluntary agreement stipulating disposition of
the case. A court of competent jurisdiction includes a United States district
court, a court of appeals, a court of claims or the United States supreme court.

Note: Decisions of the U.S. tax court and other courts ordinarily
become final as follows:

a) If no appeal is made of a U.S. tax court decision, it becomes final
upon expiration of a period of 90 days after the decision is entered. Decisions
in unappealable cases involving deficiencies of $10,000 or less heard by the
U.S. tax court under s. 7463 of the internal revenue code become final
90 days after they are entered.

b) Appealed decisions of the U.S. tax court become final as set forth
in s. 7481 of the internal revenue code.

¢) A decision of a U.S. district court normally becomes final if not
appealed to the U.S. court of appeals within 60 days of the judgment, decree
or order.

d) A decision of the U.S. court of claims or the U.S. court of appeals
normally becomes final unless an appeal or a petition for certiorari is filed
with the U.S. supreme court within 90 days of the judgment or decree.

e) A decision of the U.S. supreme court is normally final upon the
expiration of a period of 25 days from the date the decision is rendered, if a
motion for reconsideration or rehearing is not filed within that time.

2. ‘Information to report to department.” The taxpayer shall submit to
the department a copy of the final federal audit report issued by the internal
revenue service together with any other documents or schedules necessary
to inform the department of the adjustments as finally determined. The report
shall be included with an amended Wisconsin return if a Wisconsin refund
is being claimed and may be, but is not required to be, included with an
amended return if additional Wisconsin tax or temporary recycling surcharge
is due or if there is no change in tax or temporary recycling surcharge.

3. ‘Agreement with adjustments.” A taxpayer shall be deemed to
concede the accuracy of the federal adjustments for Wisconsin franchise or
income tax or temporary recycling surcharge purposes unless a statement is
included with the report to the department stating why the taxpayer believes
the adjustments are incorrect.

(b) Amended returns. If a taxpayer files an amended federal tax return and
the changes on the amended federal tax return affect the amount of Wisconsin
net franchise or income tax or temporary recycling surcharge payable, the
amount of a Wisconsin credit or a Wisconsin net operating loss, net business
loss or capital loss carried forward, the taxpayer shall file with the department
an amended Wisconsin return reflecting the same changes. A taxpayer filing
an amended return with another state shall file an amended Wisconsin return
if a credit has been allowed against Wisconsin taxes for taxes paid to that state
and if the changes affect the amount of Wisconsin net franchise or income tax
or temporary recycling surcharge payable, the amount of a Wisconsin credit
or a Wisconsin net operating loss, net business loss or capital loss carried
forward. The amended Wisconsin return shall be filed within 90 days after
the date the amended return is filed with the internal revenue service or other
state.

(c) Where and how to submit report or amended return. An amended
Wisconsin return or a taxpayer’s report of federal adjustments submitted with
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an amended Wisconsin return shall be filed in accordance with the provisions
of s. Tax 2.12 (5) and (6). A taxpayer’s report of federal adjustments
submitted to the department without an amended return shall be identified as
reflecting federal adjustments made by the internal revenue service and shall
be mailed to Wisconsin Department of Revenue, Audit Bureau, P.O. Box
8906, Madison, WI 53708-8906. The report submitted without an amended
return may not be made a part of or attached to any Wisconsin tax return.

(5) ASSESSMENTS AND REFUNDS BY DEPARTMENT. If a taxpayer
reports federal adjustments or files an amended Wisconsin return with the
department within 90 days after the adjustments become final or after an
amended return is filed with the internal revenue service or another state, the
department may make an assessment or issue a refund relating to the report
or amended return as follows:

(a) Assessments. Under s. 71.77 (2), Stats., the department may make an
assessment within 4 years from the date the original Wisconsin franchise or
income tax return was filed. However, under s. 71.77 (7) (a), Stats., if the
taxpayer reported less than 75% of the correct net income and the additional
tax for the year exceeds $200 for a joint return, or $100 for a return other than
a joint return, an assessment may be made within 6 years after the return was
filed.

(b) Refunds. Under s. 71.75 (2), Stats., the department may issue a refund
if an amended return is filed within 4 years of the unextended date the
original Wisconsin franchise or income tax return was due.

(c) Exceptions. 1. An assessment may be made later than the 4— and
6—year periods provided in par. (a) if notice of the assessment is given to the
taxpayer within 90 days of the date the department receives a timely report
of federal adjustments or an amended Wisconsin return. However, the
assessment made after the expiration of the 4— and 6—year periods shall only
relate to those federal adjustments or the changes on the amended Wisconsin
return.

2. If a taxpayer reports federal adjustments to the department after the
expiration of the 4—year period for filing an amended Wisconsin return as
described in par. (b), a refund based upon federal adjustments reducing the
taxpayer’s federal tax liability, which are applicable to the taxpayer’s
Wisconsin tax or temporary recycling surcharge liability, may still be made
if notice of the refund is given to the taxpayer within 90 days of the date the
department received a timely report of the federal adjustments.

3. The 90-day period for the department’s giving notice of an
assessment or issuing a refund may be extended if a written agreement is
entered into by the department and the taxpayer prior to the expiration of the
90 days.

4. If federal adjustments or changes on an amended return filed with
the internal revenue service or another state pertain to a year which has been
previously field audited by the department and the field audit has been
finalized, an assessment or refund nevertheless may be made. However, the
assessment or refund shall only relate to those federal adjustments or the
changes on the amended return. Notice of the assessment or refund shall be
given to the taxpayer within 90 days of the date the department received the
report of federal adjustments or an amended Wisconsin return from the
taxpayer.

Examples: 1) Federal adjustments were made to an individual’s
1989 calendar—year basis federal income tax return; the adjustments became
final on June 1, 1994. On August 15, 1994, within 90 days after the
adjustments became final, the department received the taxpayer’s report of
the adjustments. Although the 4—year period provided by s. 71.77 (2), Stats.,
for making adjustments to the 1989 Wisconsin return expired on April 15,
1994, the department had until November 13, 1994, 90 days after the date the
department received a report of the adjustments, to give notice of an
assessment to the taxpayer.

2) An individual filed an amended 1993 calendar—year basis New York
return on June 1, 1994. An amended Wisconsin return, reflecting the
changes on the amended New York return, was filed with the department on
July 12, 1994. Under the 4—year assessment period in s. 71.77 (2), Stats., the
department has 4 years from April 15, 1994, the due date of the 1993 return,
in which to notify the taxpayer of any assessment relating to the changes on
the amended New York return.

(6) TAXPAYER’S FAILURE TO REPORT FEDERAL ADJUSTMENTS
OR FILE AMENDED WISCONSIN RETURNS. (a) Adjustments and
amended returns relating to taxable year 1987 and thereafter. If a taxpayer
fails to report federal adjustments or the filing of an amended federal or other
state return, relating to the taxable year 1987 and thereafter, within the
90-day period described in sub. (3) (b), the department may assess
additional Wisconsin franchise or income tax or temporary recycling
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surcharge relating to the adjustments or amended return within 4 years after
discovery by the department.

Example: An individual taxpayer filed a 1993 calendar—year basis
Wisconsin income tax return on April 15, 1994. The internal revenue service
made adjustments to the 1993 federal income tax return which the taxpayer
did not report to the department within 90 days after the adjustments became
final. The internal revenue service reports these adjustments to the
department under the exchange of information agreement between the two
agencies on May 1, 1996. The department may issue an assessment for the
adjustments any time on or before May 1, 2000.

(b) Adjustments and amended returns relating to 1986 and prior taxable
years. 1If a taxpayer fails to report federal adjustments or the filing of an
amended federal or other state return which related to 1986 or prior taxable
years within the 90—day period described in sub. (3) (b), the department may
assess additional Wisconsin franchise or income tax relating to the
adjustments or amended return within 10 years after the date the original
Wisconsin return for the year was filed or within 2 years after the date when
the federal determination of tax becomes final, whichever is later. A return
filed before the last date prescribed by law, commonly April 15 for an
individual reporting on a calendar—year basis, is considered as filed on the
last date prescribed by law under s. 71.77 (8), Stats.

Example: An individual taxpayer filed a 1986 income tax return on
April 15, 1987. The taxpayer filed an amended return with Ohio on
January 1, 1988. The result of the amended return was a reduction in the net
tax paid to Ohio on income also reported to Wisconsin. The taxpayer did not
notify the department within 90 days of filing the amended Ohio return. The
department has until April 15, 1997, to issue an assessment for the Ohio
amended return’s effect on the Wisconsin credit for taxes paid to other states.

Note: Section 71.76, 1989 Stats., was amended by 1991 Wis. Act 39,
effective for federal changes or corrections to a federal income tax return that
became final on or after August 15, 1991, and for amended federal and other
state returns filed on or after August 15, 1991. Under the statute in effect
immediately prior to the enactment of 1991 Wis. Act 39, a taxpayer was
required to report internal revenue service adjustments to taxable income that
affected the income reportable or tax payable to Wisconsin, and to file an
amended Wisconsin return if information contained on an amended federal
or other state tax return affected income reportable or tax payable to
Wisconsin.

SECTION 3. Section Tax 2.12 is repealed and recreated to read:

Tax 2.12 Amended returns. (ss. 71.30 (4), 71.74,71.75,71.76, 71.77,
71.80 (18) and 77.96 (4), Stats.) (1) SCOPE. This section applies to amended
Wisconsin franchise or income tax returns, amended partnership returns,
amended temporary recycling surcharge returns and amended farmland
preservation credit and homestead credit claims.

(2) DEFINITION. In this section, “timely filed,” in the case of an
amended return or credit claim, means the amended return or credit claim is
actually in the possession of the department prior to the expiration of the
statutory limitation period or extended limitation period, or it is mailed in a
properly addressed envelope with postage prepaid and is received by the
department within 5 working days after the last day of the statutory limitation
period or extended limitation period.

(3) GENERAL. (a) The department shall accept amended returns and
credit claims to correct previously filed original, other amended or adjusted
Wisconsin franchise or income tax returns, partnership returns, temporary
recycling surcharge returns or farmland preservation credit or homestead
credit claims.

(b) Under s. 71.75 (6), Stats., and as provided in this section, a refund of
taxes or credits under ch. 71, Stats., or temporary recycling surcharge under
s. 77.96 (4), Stats., may be claimed only by filing an amended return or credit
claim.

(c) An amended Wisconsin return shall be filed with the department if
either an amended federal return is filed or an amended return is filed with
another state for which a credit for taxes has been allowed against Wisconsin
taxes, and the changes to the amended federal or other state return affect the
amount of Wisconsin net franchise or income tax or temporary recycling
surcharge payable, a Wisconsin credit or a Wisconsin net operating loss, net
business loss or capital loss carried forward.

(d) An amended Wisconsin return filed to report internal revenue service
adjustments as provided in s. Tax 2.105 (4) (a) shall include a copy of the
final federal audit report.
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(e) An amended return or credit claim does not begin or extend the statute
of limitation periods for assessing additional tax or temporary recycling
surcharge or claiming a refund.

(4) TIMELY FILING. (a) Except as provided in par. (b), if an amended
return or credit claim shows a refund, it shall be filed within 4 years of the
unextended due date of the original return.

(b) The 4—year filing limitation in par. (a) does not apply in the following
situations:

1. Except as provided in subds. 3 and 4, an amended Wisconsin return
or credit claim requesting a refund may not be filed for any year covered by
a field audit which resulted in a refund or no change in the tax owed, or in an
assessment that has become final under s. 71.88 (1) (a) or (2) (a), 71.89 (2),
73.01 or 73.015, Stats., provided the department advises the taxpayer that the
field audit is final unless the taxpayer appeals the result.

2. Except as provided in subds. 3 and 4, an amended Wisconsin return
or credit claim requesting a refund may not be filed for any item of income
or deduction assessed as a result of an office audit, provided the assessment
has become final under s. 71.88 (1) (a) or (2) (a), 71.89 (2), 73.01 or 73.015,
Stats.

3. An amended Wisconsin return or credit claim requesting a refund of
the tax or temporary recycling surcharge paid as a result of an office audit or
field audit assessment may be filed within 2 years of the date the tax or
temporary recycling surcharge was assessed if no petition for
redetermination was filed.

4.  An amended Wisconsin return requesting a refund of an
overpayment attributable to a capital loss carryback may be filed by a
corporation within 4 years after the due date, or extended due date, for filing
the return for the taxable year of the capital loss that is carried back.

5. If the limitation period for making an assessment or refund has been
extended by written agreement between a taxpayer and the department, an
amended Wisconsin return or credit claim requesting a refund relating to the
year or years covered by the extension agreement may be filed during the
extension period.

6. An amended Wisconsin return filed under the provisions of
sub. (3) (c) shall be filed with the department within 90 days after the date the
amended federal or other state return is filed.

7. An amended Wisconsin return filed under the provisions of
sub. (3) (d) shall be filed with the department within 90 days of the date on
which the federal audit adjustments become final.

8. An amended Wisconsin return filed under the provisions of s. 71.30
(4), Stats., to claim a reduction of income resulting from a renegotiation or
price redetermination of a defense contract or subcontract shall be filed
within one year of the final determination.

Note: Refer to s. Tax 2.105 for additional information regarding
amended Wisconsin returns required as a result of filing amended federal or
other state returns, or reports required as a result of federal audit adjustments
made by the internal revenue service.

(5) FORMS. (a) Except as provided in par. (b), an amended Wisconsin
return or credit claim requesting a refund shall be filed on the proper form as
shown in the following table, in the manner prescribed in sub. (6). An
amended return filed for a purpose other than to request a refund is not
required to be filed on the forms indicated below.

ORIGINAL FORM AMENDED FORM
1, 1A, WI-Z 1X
INPR INPR
1 or 1A with Schedule H 1X + corrected H
(if H is changed)
1 with Schedule FC 1X + corrected FC
(if FC is changed)
INPR with Schedule H or FC INPR + corrected H or FC
(if H or FC is changed)
Schedule H alone Schedule H
2 2
3 3
3S 3S
4 4X
41 41
4T 4T
5 4X
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58 58
1CNP 1CNP
1CNS 1CNS

(b) The department may prescribe a special form for taxpayers to use in
claiming a refund, to address a specific tax issue. In this situation, the special
form may be used in lieu of the amended form prescribed in par. (a).

Example: Wisconsin form 1X-R was developed in 1993 to address the
issue of the flow—through of interest exempt from Wisconsin taxes received
from a qualified retirement plan.

(6) MANNER. (a) An amended return or credit claim shall be in writing,
indicate the reporting period for which the change was made and contain a
statement setting forth the specific grounds upon which the amended form
is based.

(b) An amended return or credit claim other than form 1X or 4X shall be
identified as an amended form by checking the “amended return” box if one
is provided on the form or by marking “AMENDED” across the top of the
first page of the amended form.

(c) An amended return or credit claim requesting a refund may not be
made a part of or attached to any original Wisconsin return or credit claim.

(d) An amended return or credit claim shall be mailed to the department
at the address specified on the form or in its instructions or at the address
provided for mailing amended Wisconsin returns or credit claims.

Note: 1) The address for mailing amended Wisconsin returns or credit
claims is Wisconsin Department of Revenue, P.O. Box 8991, Madison, WI
53708-8991.

2) Sections 71.75 (2) and 71.77 (5), 1989 Stats., were amended by
1991 Wis. Act 39, effective August 15, 1991. Under the statutes in effect
immediately prior to the enactment of 1991 Wis. Act 39, sub. (4) (b) 4 did
not apply.

3) Section 71.76, 1989 Stats., was amended by 1991 Wis. Act 39,
effective for federal changes or corrections to a federal income tax return that
became final on or after August 15, 1991, and for amended federal and other
state returns filed on or after August 15, 1991. Under the statute in effect
immediately prior to the enactment of 1991 Wis. Act 39, a taxpayer was
required to report internal revenue service adjustments to taxable income that
affected the income reportable or tax payable to Wisconsin, and to file an
amended Wisconsin return if information contained on an amended federal
or other state tax return affected income reportable or tax payable to
Wisconsin.

4) Section 71.75 (4), 1989 Stats., was amended by 1991 Wis. Act 39,
effective for field audit notices issued on or after October 1, 1991. Under the
statute in effect immediately prior to the enactment of 1991 Wis. Act 39, the
limitation in sub. (4) (b) 1 applied only to field audits which resulted in an
assessment of additional tax.

SECTION 4. Section Tax 3.94 is repealed.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

This proposed rule order does not have a significant economic impact on
a substantial number of small businesses.

Fiscal Estimate

This rule would repeal s. Tax 3.94, Wis. Adm. Code, and repeal and
recreate s. Tax 2.09, 2.105 and 2.12, relating to:

1) Claims for refund;
2) The reproduction of franchise or income tax forms;

3) Notices of federal audit adjustments and federal or other states’
amended returns; and

4) Amended Wisconsin returns.

The provisions of repealed s. Tax 3.94 would be included in s. Tax 2.12;
other changes are being made to reflect legislative changes, to conform the
rules with current Department of Revenue policy, to delete obsolete
language, and to conform language and style to Legislative Council Rules
Clearinghouse standards.

The rule changes have no fiscal effect.

WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE REGISTER No. 480

December 31, 1995

Notice of Proposed Rule
Revenue

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to s. 71.80 (1) (c), Stats., and
interpreting ss. 71.02 and 71.04 (1) (a) and (11), Stats., and according to the
procedure set forth in s. 227.16 (2) (e), Stats., the Department of Revenue
will adopt the following rules as proposed in this notice without public
hearing unless, within 30 days after publication of this notice on January 1,
1996, it is petitioned for a public hearing by 25 natural persons who will be
affected by the rule, a municipality which will be affected by the rule, or an
association which is representative of a farm, labor, business or professional
group which will be affected by the rule.

Contact Person

Please contact Mark Wipperfurth at (608) 266—-8253, if you have any
questions regarding this proposed rule order.

Analysis by the Dept. of Revenue
Statutory authority: s.71.80 (1) (c)
Statutes interpreted: ss.71.02 and 71.04 (1) (a) and (11)

SECTION 1. Tax 2.31 is created to provide a fair and equitable method
of allocating and apportioning to Wisconsin compensation received by
nonresident members of professional athletic teams. The rule is based on the
uniform regulations developed by the Federation of Tax Administrators
(FTA) Task Force on Nonresident Income Tax Issues, and adopted by the
FTA Membership in June 1994.

Text of Rule
SECTION 1. Section Tax 2.31 is created to read:

Tax 2.31 Compensation received by nonresident members of
professional athletic teams. (ss. 71.02 and 71.04 (1) (a) and (11), Stats.)
(1) SCOPE. This section apportions and allocates to Wisconsin, in a fair and
equitable manner, a nonresident employe’s total compensation for services
rendered in Wisconsin as a member of a professional athletic team. The
section does not apply to employes domiciled in a state with which
Wisconsin has a reciprocity agreement.

Note: Wisconsin has reciprocity agreements with Illinois, Indiana,
Kentucky, Michigan and Minnesota.

(2) DEFINITIONS. In this section:

(a) Except as provided in subds. 1 and 2, “duty days” means all days
during the taxable year from the beginning of a professional athletic team’s
official pre—season training period through the last game in which the team
competes or is scheduled to compete and days on which a member of a
professional athletic team renders a service for a team on a date outside this
time period. Rendering a service includes conducting training and
rehabilitation activities at the facilities of the team. Included within duty days
shall be game days, practice days, days spent at team meetings, promotional
caravans and preseason training camps, days spent participating in
instructional leagues, days spent at special games such as the “Pro Bowl” or
an “all-star” game and days served with the team through all post—season
games in which the team competes or is scheduled to compete. The
following exceptions to this definition apply:

1. Duty days for any person who joins a professional athletic team after
the beginning of the team’s official pre—season training period shall begin on
the day the person joins the team. Conversely, duty days for any person who
leaves a professional athletic team before the last scheduled game shall end
on the day the person leaves the team. Where a person switches professional
athletic teams during a taxable year, separate duty day calculations shall be
made for the periods the person was with each team.

2. Days for which a member of a professional athletic team is not
compensated and is not rendering services for the team in any manner,
including days when the member has been suspended without pay and
prohibited from performing any services for the team, may not be treated as
duty days.

(b) “Member of a professional athletic team” includes employes who are
active players, players on the disabled list or any other persons such as
coaches, managers and trainers, and who are required to and do travel with
and perform services on behalf of a professional athletic team on a regular
basis.

(c) “Professional athletic team” includes, but is not limited to, any
professional baseball, basketball, football, hockey or soccer team.



December 31, 1995

(d) “Total compensation for services rendered as a member of a
professional athletic team” means the total compensation received during the
taxable year by the member for services rendered from the beginning of the
official pre—season training period through the last game in which the team
competes or is scheduled to compete during that taxable year, and during the
taxable year on a date outside this time period. The compensation includes,
but is not limited to, salaries, wages, bonuses as described in sub. (3) (c) and
any other type of compensation paid during the taxable year to a member of
a professional athletic team for services performed in that year. The
compensation may not include strike benefits, severance pay, termination
pay, contract or option year buy—out payments, expansion or relocation
payments or any other payments not related to services rendered for the team.

Examples. Services rendered on a date that does not fall within the
regular season include participation in:

1) Instructional leagues.
2) The “Pro Bowl.”
3) Promotional caravans.

(3) METHOD OF ALLOCATION. (a) General. The allocation to
Wisconsin of income earned by a nonresident employe as total compensation
for services rendered as a member of a professional athletic team shall be
made on the basis of a fraction, the numerator of which is the number of duty
days spent within Wisconsin rendering services for the team in any manner
during the taxable year and the denominator of which is the total number of
duty days spent both within and outside Wisconsin during the taxable year.

(b) Duty days during the taxable year. Duty days shall be included in the
fraction described in par. (a) for the taxable year in which they occur,
including where a team’s official pre—season training period through the last
game in which the team competes, or is scheduled to compete, occurs during
more than one taxable year. The following additional provisions apply:

1. Days during which a member of a professional athletic team is on
the disabled list, does not conduct rehabilitation activities at facilities of the
team and is not otherwise rendering services for the team in Wisconsin, may
not be considered duty days spent in Wisconsin. However, all days on the
disabled list shall be included in the total duty days spent both within and
outside Wisconsin.

2. Travel days that do not involve either a game, practice, team
meeting, promotional caravan or other similar team event may not be
considered duty days spent in Wisconsin but shall be considered in the total
duty days spent both within and outside Wisconsin.

(c) Bonuses. Bonuses which shall be included for purposes of the
allocation described in par. (a) are:

1. Performance bonuses earned as a result of play during the season,
including bonuses paid for championship, playoff or “bowl” games played
by a team or for selection to all-star league or other honorary positions.

2. Bonuses paid for signing a contract, unless all of the following
conditions are met:

a. The payment of the signing bonus is not conditional upon the signee
playing any games for the team or performing any subsequent services for
the team, or even making the team.

b. The signing bonus is payable separately from the salary and any
other compensation.

c. The signing bonus is nonrefundable.

Examples. The following examples illustrate the provisions of this
subsection:

1) Player A, a member of a professional athletic team, is a nonresident
of Wisconsin. Player A’s contract for the team requires A to report to the
team’s training camp and to participate in all exhibition, regular season, and
playoff games. Player A has a two—year contract which covers seasons that
occur during taxable year 1/taxable year 2, and taxable year 2/taxable
year 3. Player A’s contract provides that A receive $500,000 for the season
which occurs during taxable year 1/taxable year 2, and $600,000 for the
season which occurs during taxable year 2/taxable year 3. Player A receives
$550,000 from the contract during taxable year 2 ($250,000 for one—half the
year 1/year 2 season and $300,000 for one—half the year 2/year 3 season).
The portion of the compensation received by Player A for taxable year 2
which is allocable to Wisconsin is determined by multiplying the
compensation Player A receives during the taxable year ($550,000) by a
fraction, the numerator of which is the total number of duty days Player A
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spends rendering services for the team in Wisconsin during taxable year 2
(attributable to both the year 1/year 2 season and the year 2/year 3 season)
and the denominator of which is the total number of Player A’s duty days
spent both within and outside Wisconsin for the

entire taxable year 2.

2) Player B, a member of a professional athletic team, is a nonresident
of Wisconsin. During the season, B is injured and is unable to render services
for B’s team. While B is undergoing medical treatment at a clinic, which is
not a facility of the team but is located in Wisconsin, B’s team travels to
Wisconsin for a game. The days B’s team spends in Wisconsin for practice,
games, meetings, etc., while B is present at the clinic, are not considered duty
days spent in Wisconsin for Player B for that taxable year, but those days are
included within total duty days spent both within and outside Wisconsin.

3) Player C, a member of a professional athletic team, is a nonresident
of Wisconsin. During the season, C is injured and is unable to render services
for C’s team. C performs rehabilitation exercises at the facilities of C’s team
in Wisconsin as well as at personal facilities in Wisconsin. The days C
performs rehabilitation exercises in the facilities of C’s team are considered
duty days spent in Wisconsin for Player C for that taxable year. However,
days Player C spends at personal facilities in Wisconsin are not considered
duty days spent in Wisconsin for Player C for that taxable year, but those days
are included within total duty days spent both within and outside Wisconsin.

4) Player D, a member of a professional athletic team, is a nonresident
of Wisconsin. During the season, D travels to Wisconsin to participate in the
annual all-star game as a representative of D’s team. The days D spends in
Wisconsin for practice, the game, meetings, etc., are considered to be duty
days spent in Wisconsin for Player D for that taxable year, as well as included
within total duty days spent both within and outside Wisconsin.

5) Assume the same facts as in example 4, except that Player D is not
participating in the all-star game and is not rendering services for D’s team
in any manner. Player D is instead traveling to and attending the game solely
as a spectator. The days Player D spends in Wisconsin for the game are not
considered to be duty days spent in Wisconsin. However, those days are
included within total duty days spent both within and outside Wisconsin.

6) Player E, a member of a professional athletic team, is a nonresident
of Wisconsin. During the pre—season, E travels to Wisconsin to participate
in a training camp which E’s team conducts in Wisconsin. E performs no
further services in Wisconsin. E’s team does not play any regular season or
playoff games in Wisconsin. The days E spends in Wisconsin at the team’s
training camp are considered to be duty days spent in Wisconsin for Player E
for that taxable year.

(4) ALTERNATIVE METHODS OF ALLOCATION. It is presumed that
application of the provisions of this section will result in a fair and equitable
apportionment of compensation received by nonresident members of
professional athletic teams. Where it is demonstrated that the method
provided under this section does not fairly and equitably apportion the
compensation, the department may require the member of a professional
athletic team to apportion and allocate the compensation under a method
which the department prescribes, provided the prescribed method results in
a fair and equitable apportionment. A nonresident member of a professional
athletic team may submit a proposal for an alternative method to apportion
compensation where the member demonstrates that the method provided
under this section does not fairly and equitably apportion the compensation.
The proposed method shall be fully explained on the member’s Wisconsin
income tax return.

Initial Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

This proposed rule order does not have a significant economic impact on
a substantial number of small businesses.

Fiscal Estimate

Section Tax 2.31 is created to provide a method to allocate and apportion
the income of nonresident professional athletes to Wisconsin for tax
purposes. The nonresident athlete’s income is to be allocated to Wisconsin
based on the number of days spent in Wisconsin performing as a member of
a team relative to all days spent as a team member within and outside
Wisconsin during a season.

The new rule represents the current practice of the Department of
Revenue for allocating and apportioning the income of nonresident athletes
to Wisconsin; thus, there is no fiscal effect resulting from the new rule.
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EMERGENCY RuUrLEs Now IN EFFECT

Under s. 227.24, Stats., state agencies may promulgate rules without
complying with the usual rule—making procedures. Using this special
procedure to issue emergency rules, an agency must find that either the
preservation of the public peace, health, safety or welfare necessitates its
action in bypassing normal rule—making procedures.

Emergency rules are published in the official state newspaper, which is
currently the Milwaukee Sentinel. Emergency rules are in effect for 150 days
and can be extended up to an additional 120 days with no single extension to
exceed 60 days.

Extension of the effective period of an emergency rule is granted at the
discretion of the Joint Committee for Review of Administrative Rules under
s. 227.24 (2), Stats.

Notice of all emergency rules which are in effect must be printed in the
Wisconsin Administrative Register. This notice will contain a brief
description of the emergency rule, the agency finding of emergency, date of
publication, the effective and expiration dates, any extension of the effective
period of the emergency rule and information regarding public hearings on
the emergency rule.

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT

Department of Development

Rules were adopted revising ch. DOD 15, relating to the
Community Based Economic Development Program.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The Department of Development finds that an emergency exists and that
a rule is necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace, health,
safety or welfare. A statement of the facts constituting the emergency is:

1995 Wis. Act 27 created a new program within the Community Based
Economic Development Program that provides funding for regional
economic development activity. (See s. 560.14 (4), Stats., which was created
by the Act.) Section 560.14 (5) (b), Stats., requires that the Department adopt
rules containing criteria for evaluating applications for funding under this
program before it may award a grant.

The Department already has several proposed projects before it that will
create substantial new employment and investment. To avoid the loss of these
economic development opportunities this order creates a rule so that the
Department has the authority to make up to $100,000 available to support
regional economic development. The emergency order will preserve the
welfare of Wisconsin citizens by insuring that the jobs are created and the
investments are made.

Publication Date: November 27, 1995

Effective Date: November 27, 1995
Expiration Date: April 26, 1996

Hearing Date: January 9, 1996

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT
Emergency Response Board

Rules adopted creating ch. ERB 5, relating to a grant for local
emergency planning committees.

EXEMPTION FROM FINDING OF
EMERGENCY

The Legislative in section 10(m) of 1995 Wis. Act 13 directed the Board
to promulgate rules under s. 166.20 (2) (bg), Stats., as created by this Act, to
establish an amount that may be an eligible cost for computers in an
emergency planning grant under s. 166.21 (2) (bm), Stats., but without
having to make a finding of emergency. The rule will remain in effect until
replaced by permanent rules, but not to exceed the time authorized under
s.227.24 (1) (c) and (2), Stats.

ANALYSIS
Statutory Authority: ss. 166.20 (2) (b), (bg), 166.21 (2), 227.11 (2) (a)
Statutes Interpreted: ss. 166.20 (2) (bg), (br), 166.21 (1), (2), (3)
Plain Language Summary

The computer grant rule establishes guidelines for the computer grant to
county Local Emergency Planning Committees. The rule requires the State
Emergency Response Board to establish grant procedures to implement this
rule. The rule allows Local Emergency Planning Committees to purchase
computer equipment under this grant for specific use within the county
emergency management program to comply with state and federal planning
requirements.

The rule requires that matching costs for computer equipment are to be
based on a 4 year grant cycle. For one year of the 4 year grant cycle, up to a
maximum of $6,000 of the cost of computer equipment shall be eligible for
reimbursement. For each of the remaining 3 years of the 4 year grant cycle, up
to a maximum of $2,000 of the cost of the computer equipment shall be
eligible for reimbursement.

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:

December 5, 1995
January 1, 1996
May 30, 1996

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT (2)
Wisconsin Gaming Commission

1. Rules were adopted revising chs. WGC 9 and 24, relating
to twin trifecta, superfecta and tri—superfecta pools,
deduction approvals, animal drug testing, and intertrack
and simulcast wagering.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The Wisconsin Gaming Commission finds that an emergency exists and
that rules are necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace,
health, safety or welfare. A statement of the facts constituting the emergency
is:

For FY 1995-96, projected program revenues (breakage, outs, licensee
fees, general program operations deductions and forfeitures) other than the
pari—mutuel tax will barely exceed the Racing Division’s budgeted operating
expenses. (NOTE: FY 1994-95 pari—mutuel tax revenues are projected at
$5,200,000; however, this money is deposited directly into the general fund.)

As a result of the increased competition for the gambling dollar,
pari—mutuel revenues attributed to greyhound racing in Wisconsin, both to
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the associations and the state, have been adversely affected. Since the
1990-91 inaugural season and projecting through the end of the 1995 season
for each of the four racetracks, the average daily handle has decreased as
follows: Wisconsin Dells Greyhound Park — down 58%; Geneva Lakes
Kennel Club — down 59%; St. Croix Meadows — down 60%; and Dairyland
Greyhound Park — down 44%. (NOTE: Fox Valley Greyhound Park filed
bankruptcy and ceased operations on August 12, 1993.)

In conjunction with the decrease in handle, the revenue generated for the
state per race performance has also decreased at each of the previously cited
facilities.

In an attempt to fund operating expenditures and reduce the revenue
shortfall, the Racing Division proposed to implement a variety of measures to
increase revenues and decrease expenditures in FY 1995-96.

The pari—mutuel rules being submitted for emergency rule promulgation
adopt rules relating to twin trifecta, superfecta, and tri—superfecta pools,
deduction approvals, animal drug testing, and intertrack and simulcast
wagering.

The current rules for the twin trifecta and the tri—superfecta do not allow
the racetracks to cap the jackpot level and form a secondary jackpot for a
subsequent payout. The cap and seed feature may generate an additional
$25,000 in handle which will result in approximately $670.00 in general fund
money and $185.00 in program revenues.

The new superfecta rules are created to establish the progression of
payouts regarding the order of finish in superfecta pools. The three proposed
rules were inadvertently omitted from orders of finish provided for under
current WGC 9.12 (4), Wis. Adm. Code. There will be no increase in
revenues as a result of this rule.

WGC 9.17 is created to form a regulatory framework that would require
the racetracks to seek approval from the Commission prior to implementing
any deduction rate changes in accordance with Wisconsin Statutes.

WGC 14.11 currently requires that the winning greyhound plus a
random greyhound be subject to drug testing after each race. The amended
rule will require that one greyhound (as determined by the Commission) shall
be subject to drug testing.

Current Wis. Adm. Code ch. WGC 24 pertains mainly to intertrack
wagering. With the passage of 1995 Assembly Bill 150, unlimited
simulcasting is available to Wisconsin greyhound racetracks. Wisconsin
greyhound racetracks will now be allowed to accept greyhound and horse
races from out—of—state racetracks and offer wagering on these races to
Wisconsin patrons. Chapter WGC 24, Wis. Adm. Code, created and amends
the duties and responsibilities for Wisconsin racetracks when functioning as
either the host or guest track during simulcasting and the commingling of
wagering pools.

Publication Date: August 25, 1995
August 25, 1995
January 22, 1996

September 11, 1995

Effective Date:
Expiration Date:

Hearing Date:

2. Rules were adopted creating ch. WGC 45, relating to
licensing requirements for the conduct of a raffle.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The Wisconsin Gaming Commission finds that an emergency exists and
that rules are necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace,
health, safety or welfare. A statement of the facts constituting the emergency
is:

As a result of the passage of 1995 Wis. Act 27, s. 563.935, Stats., was
created, and the amending of existing s. 563.93, Stats. These two statutes
provide distinction between a Class A and a Class B raffle license authorized
by the Wisconsin Gaming Commission’s Office of Charitable Gaming. It has
been determined that administrative rules must be promulgated to address the
statutory changes.

The new rules are created to establish licensing criteria relating to the
conduct of raffles authorized under a Class A or Class B raffle license.
Without the promulgation of these rules, authorized raffles would be subject
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to inconsistencies, incorrect interpretations and mistakes contrary to the

intent of the statute.

Publication Date:

Effective Date:

Expiration Date: April 16, 1996

Hearing Dates: January 8, February 5, 1996
[See Notice this Register]

November 17, 1995
November 17, 1995

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT (2)

Health and Social Services
(Community Services, Chs. HSS 30--)

1. Rules were adopted creating ch. HSS 38, relating to
treatment foster care for children.

EXEMPTION FROM FINDING OF
EMERGENCY

The Legislature in s. 182 (1) of 1993 Wis. Act 446 directed the
Department to promulgate rules under s. 48.67 (1), Stats., as amended by Act
446, for licensing treatment foster homes, to take effect on September 1,
1994, by using the emergency rule making procedures under s. 227.24, Stats.,
but without having to make a finding of emergency. They will remain in
effect until replaced by permanent rules.

ANALYSIS PREPARED BY THE DEPARTMENT
OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

This rule making order implements s. 48.67 (1), Stats., as amended by
1993 Wis. Act 446, which directs the Department to promulgate rules
establishing minimum requirements for issuing licenses to treatment foster
homes, including standards for operation of those homes.

Treatment foster care is a family—based and community—based approach
to substitute care and treatment for children who are medically needy or
emotionally disturbed and for some developmentally disabled children, and
could be an alternative to institutionalization for some children. Treatment
foster care is provided in a foster home by foster parents who meet education
and training requirements which exceed the requirements for regular foster
care, and by social service, mental health and other professional staff.

A number of public and private agencies have recently begun providing
“treatment foster care,” but since there are no standards currently for this type
of care, those programs vary considerably in the type and quality of services
they provide. These rules establish minimum standards that agencies,
professional staff and foster parents would have to meet in order to claim that
they are providing treatment foster care.

The rules require treatment foster homes to comply with ch. HSS 56 for
regular foster homes except when there is a conflict between a provision of
these rules and ch. HSS 56, in which case these rules take precedence.

The rules cover making application to a licensing agency for a treatment
foster home licensee, licensee qualifications, licensee responsibilities,
respite care for foster parents, responsibilities of the providing agency, the
physical environment of a treatment foster home, care of the children and
training for treatment foster parents.

September 1, 1994
September 1, 1994
1993 Wis. Act 446, s. 182
January 24, 25 & 26, 1995

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Dates:

2. Rules adopted amending ch. HSS 82 and creating
ch. HSS 88, relating to licensed adult family homes.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The Department of Health and Social Services finds that an emergency
exists and that the adoption of the rules is necessary for the immediate
preservation of the public peace, health, safety or welfare. The facts
constituting the emergency are as follows:
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A recent session law, 1993 Wis. Act 327, created ss. 50.01 (1) (b) and
50.033, Stats., which establish a new type of adult family home as a regulated
residential placement. Until now the only type of adult family home for 3 or 4
adults was one that was originally licensed under s. 48.62, Stats., as a foster
home for 3 or 4 developmentally disabled children prior to the children
becoming adults and is now certified under s. 50.032, Stats., and ch. HSS 82.
An adult family home covered by s. 50.033, Stats., as created by Act 327, is to
be a licensed home providing care, treatment or services above the level of
room and board but not including nursing care to 3 or 4 residents.

Licensed adult family homes before November 1, 1994, were regulated
as 3— and 4-bed community—based residential facilities (CBRFs). Act 327,
effective November 1, 1994; renamed them adult family homes, so that they
no longer came under Department rules for CBRFs, ch. HSS 3. For the period
November 1, 1994, through May 31, 1995, Act 327 provided that licensed
adult family homes were to be regulated under ch. HSS 82, rules for certified
adult family homes, and directed the Department to promulgate rules
specifically for licensed adult family homes and to have these take effect on
June 1, 1995.

These are the rules required under s. 50.02 (2) (am) 2., Stats., for licensed
adult family homes. They are being published as emergency rules to protect
the health and safety of residents. The rules must be in effect by June 1, 1995.
No one may operate this type of adult family home unless licensed under
Department rules. Department use of ch. HSS 82 rules may not continue after
May 31, 1995. Nearly identical permanent rules were submitted to the
Legislative Council on April 21, 1995, but the permanent rule-making
process will not be completed until late 1995.

An adult family home under s. 50.033, Stats., must be licensed under the
Department rules by an agency of the county in which the home is located or
by the Department if no agency in that county has been designated by the
county board to license adult family homes. An adult family home will be
licensed if it is found to comply with the statute and these rules. The rules
establish procedures for applying for licensure, reviewing and approving an
application, licensing a home and delicensing a home; list requirements for
licensees; include standards and requirements for the home, the agreement
for services, the individualized service plan, resident care and termination of
placement; and establish resident rights, provide for a grievance procedure
for residents and provide for reporting of known or suspected resident abuse
or neglect and for investigation of those reports.

This rule-making order also amends ch. HSS 82, the Department’s rules
for certified adult family homes under s. 50.032, Stats., to clearly distinguish
the standards for certified adult family homes from the standards for licensed
adult family homes.

Publication Date: June 1, 1995

June 1, 1995
October 29, 1995
June 13 & 15, 1995

January 31, 1996

Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Dates:
Extension Through:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT (4)

Health and Social Services
(Health, Chs. HSS 110--)

1. Rules adopted creating s. HSS 110.045, relating to
qualifications of ambulance service medical directors.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The Department of Health and Social Services finds that an emergency
exists and that adoption of the rules is necessary for the immediate
preservation of the public peace, health, safety or welfare. The facts
constituting the emergency are as follows:

Ambulance service providers are required under rules of the Department
to have medical directors if they use emergency medical technicians
(EMT’s)—intermediate or EMT s—paramedic for the delivery of emergency
care or if they use EMT’s—basic qualified under s. HSS 110.10 to administer
defibrillation or under s. HSS 110.11 to use advanced airways.
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There are about 450 ambulance service providers in Wisconsin. About
400 of them have medical directors.

Section 146.50 (8m), Stats., provides that, beginning July 1, 1995, no
ambulance service provider offering services beyond basic life support may
employ, contract with or use the services of a physician to act as medical
director unless the physician is qualified under the rules promulgated by the
Department.

This new section of ch. HSS 110 is being published by emergency order
to protect public health and safety. The Department’s rules for emergency
medical technicians require that an ambulance service offering services
beyond basic life support have a medical director, and s. 146.50 (8m), Stats.,
provides that, beginning July 1, 1995, no one may serve as a medical director
unless qualified under rules promulgated by the Department. The rules must
be in effect by July 1, 1995, so that ambulance service providers will not be
forced to stop providing services beyond basic life support pending
promulgation of permanent rules. The permanent rules will not likely take
effect before March 1, 1996.

These rules require that a person serving as medical director be licensed
under ch. 448, Stats., as a physician to practice medicine and surgery.

This qualification for ambulance service medical directors is
intentionally minimal. In some areas of the state there are few physicians,
which has meant that some ambulance service providers have appointed a
general practitioner or a family practitioner to be medical director. If the
Department in this order established additional qualifications for medical
directors at this time, some local ambulance service providers would not be
able to find a physician to serve as medical director and could be forced out of
business, leaving those areas of the state without emergency medical services
beyond basic life support services. This is what the Department has been told
by several physicians, with confirmation by the Emergency Medical
Services (EMS) program’s Physician Advisory Committee and the new
Emergency Medical Services Board (the EMS Advisory Board) under
s. 146.58, Stats.

In the permanent rules that will replace these emergency rules in
March 1996, the Department will add a qualification that a medical director
have completed a course of instruction developed by the Department on the
role and responsibilities of the medical director. By then, the Department will
have issued a manual on the role and responsibilities of ambulance service
medical directors. The course of instruction will be based on the manual.
July 1, 1995
July 1, 1995
November 28, 1995
October 16 & 18, 1995
January 26, 1996

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Dates:
Extension Through:

2. Rules adopted revising chs. HSS 152, 153 and 154,
relating to estate recovery under certain aid programs.

EXEMPTION FROM FINDING OF
EMERGENCY

The Legislature in s. 9126 (32g) (b) of 1995 Wis. Act 27 directed the
Department to promulgate rules for implementation of s. 49.482 (5), Stats.,
as created by Act 27, using emergency rulemaking procedures, but exempted
the Department from the requirement under s. 227.24 (1) and (3), Stats., to
make a finding of emergency.

ANALYSIS PREPARED BY THE DEPARTMENT
OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

1995 Wis. Act 27 created s. 49.482, Stats., to require the Department to
file a claim against the estate of a person who received assistance under
s. 49.48, Stats., and ch. HSS 152 in paying for treatment of chronic renal
disease, under s. 49.483, Stats., and ch. HSS 154 in paying the medical costs
of adult cystic fibrosis, or under s. 49.485, Stats., and ch. HSS 153 in paying
for blood products and supplies used in the home treatment of hemophilia, or
against the estate of the surviving spouse of a person who received the
assistance.

Section 49.482 (5), Stats., as created by Act 27, requires the Department
to promulgate rules that establish standards for determining whether the
recovery of the assistance would work an undue hardship in individual cases.
If an undue hardship is found to exist, the Department is directed to waive
application of the recovery requirement in that case.
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This rulemaking order contains standards on the basis of which the
Department will decide if recovery of assistance from the estate of a recipient
or the estate of the recipient’s surviving spouse would constitute an undue
hardship in individual cases. If an undue hardship is found to exist, the
Department is directed to waive application of the recovery requirement in
that case.

This rulemaking order contains standards on the basis of which the
Department will decide if recovery of assistance from the estate of a recipient
or the estate of the recipient’s surviving spouse would constitute an undue
hardship to an heir or beneficiary of the estate. The order also establishes the
application and review processes for an undue hardship waiver and the
applicant’s appeal rights. The provisions are identical to those currently used
for undue hardship waivers from estate claims made to recover Medical
Assistance benefits.

Publication Date: October 31, 1995
November 1, 1995

March 30, 1996

Effective Date:
Expiration Date:

3. Rules were adopted revising ss. HSS 122.06 and 122.07,
relating to review of projects concerning new nursing
home designs.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The Department of Health and Social Services finds that an emergency
exists and that the adoption of the rules is necessary for the immediate
preservation of the public peace, health, safety or welfare. The facts
constituting the emergency are as follows:

A capital expenditure by or on behalf of a nursing home that exceeds
$1,000,000 is subject to prior review and approval by the Department under
subch. IT of ch. 150, Stats. An approved project has a maximum cost per bed
limit computed under s. HSS 122.07 (1) (¢).

The Legislature in s. 10 of 1993 Wis. Act 290 directed the Department to
study the issue of the relationship between the design and construction of
nursing homes and the formula for determining approvable proposed bed
costs under s. HSS 122.07 within the context of health care cost containment.

The Department on January 31, 1995 submitted its report to the
Legislature on nursing home design and construction in relation to the
formula for determining maximum bed costs. While the study dealt primarily
with traditional nursing home designs, the Department stated in the report
that its Division of Health was developing rules to permit the study of new
nursing home designs which increase capital costs per bed but decrease
operating costs. The rules would increase the maximum cost per bed for
projects that will permit study of the impact of nursing home design and
management approaches on the health of nursing home residents and the cost
of care. New nursing home designs may exceed the maximum costs per bed
but reduce operating costs.

The Department is publishing the necessary rules by emergency order
because of the length of the permanent rulemaking process and also the
length of the Department’s project approval process which cannot begin until
the rules are in effect. An emergency order will give the Department the
opportunity to act now to improve care for nursing home residents and
possibly lower the overall costs of care.

This order creates rules which will increase the cost per bed maximum
for two or three pilot projects that will demonstrate new nursing home
designs.

The rules establish conditions for the announcement and acceptance of
applications, criteria for review of applications and a selection process when
there are more applicants that meet the requirements for project approval
than can be approved.

Publication Date: November 29, 1995
November 29, 1995
April 28, 1996

Hearing Date: January 18, 1996
[See Notice this Register]

Effective Date:
Expiration Date:

4. Rules were adopted creating ch. HSS 182, relating to lead
poisoning prevention grants.
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EXEMPTION FROM FINDING OF
EMERGENCY

The Legislature in s. 9126 (27x) (b) of 1995 Wis. Act 27 directed the
Department to promulgate rules required under s. 254.151, Stats., as created
by Act 27, using emergency rulemaking procedures, but exempted the
Department from the requirement under s. 227.24 (1) and (3), Stats., to make
a finding of emergency. They will take effect on publication in the
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel.

ANALYSIS

These rules implement the requirement in s. 254.151, Stats., as amended
by 1995 Wis. Act 27, that the Department establish criteria by rule for the
award of grants to fund educational programs, including programs for health
care providers, about the dangers of lead poisoning or exposure to lead; to
fund lead poisoning or lead exposure screening, care coordination and
follow—up services, including lead inspections, for or on behalf of children
under the age of 6, not covered by third—party payers; to fund administration
and enforcement activities of local health departments that, under s. 254.152,
Stats., are designated by the Department to be its agents for administration
and enforcement of ss. 254.11 to 254.178, Stats.

The grant program was established in mid—1994. The requirement that
the Department’s criteria for awarding grants be set out in rules was added by
Act 27 in mid—1995. The amount available in the appropriation for grant
awards is $879,000 for each year of the 1995-97 biennium.

The rules identify who may apply or a grant, describe the application
process, provide for preliminary review of applications by the Department
for compliance with format and content requirements set out in the relevant
request for proposals (RFP), provide for evaluation of applications by one or
more review committees appointed by the Department and specify 14 criteria
for use in that final review, note that the Department will award grants based
on the recommendations of the review committee or committees and taking
into consideration other specified factors and describe the awards process
and conditions that are imposed when grants are awarded.

December 5, 1995
December 5, 1995

Publication Date:

Effective Date:

Expiration Date: May 4, 1996

Hearing Date: January 16, 1996
[See Notice this Register]

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT
Health & Social Services
(Youth Services, Chs. HSS 300--)

Rules were adopted revising ch. HSS 343, relating to youth
aftercare conduct and revocation.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The Department of Health & Social Services finds that an emergency
exists and that adoption of the rules is necessary for the immediate
preservation of the public peace, health, safety or welfare. The facts
constituting the emergency are as follows:

Youths released from juvenile correctional institutions are ordinarily
released to a status called “aftercare,” which means that for a period of time
after release they are supervised in the community by agents of the
Department or of a county department of social services or human services.
About 1,030 youth are on aftercare supervision in Wisconsin at any one time.

Administrative rules relating to the expected conduct of youth on
aftercare supervision and to actions that an agent may take in response to a
youth’s alleged violation of a rule or special condition of aftercare, including
initiation of proceedings to revoke the aftercare status of a youth on state after
care or to file a petition for change in placement for a youth on county
aftercare, and return the youth to the correctional institution, are found in ch.
HSS 343, Wis. Adm. Code.

This rulemaking order repeals and recreates ch. HSS 343 to implement
changes made effective July 1, 1995 by 1993 Wis. Act 385 in provisions of
ch. 48, Stats., relating to the administration of aftercare.
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The principal change made by Act 385 in the administration of aftercare
is to permit a county department providing aftercare supervision for a youth
to revoke the youth’s aftercare using the administrative revocation procedure
currently used by the Department and set out in ch. HSS 343.

Act 385 also directs the Department to promulgate rules setting
standards to be used by a hearing examiner to determine whether to revoke a
youth’s aftercare. There are already standards in ch. HSS 343. These are
updated by this order and made to apply also to county revocation cases.

Rule changes are necessary so that the rules of conduct for youth on
either state or county aftercare supervision are the same and so that standards
and procedures for dealing with violations of the expected conduct, including
procedures to revoke a youth’s aftercare status, are also the same.

The rule changes are being made by emergency order on public safety
and welfare grounds because beginning July 1, 1995, when the Act 385
changes in ch. 48, Stats., are effective, a county responsible for the aftercare
supervision of a youth may no longer petition the court for a change in
placement to return the youth to a correctional institution for a violation of a
condition of aftercare, but will be expected to seek revocation through the
same administrative process that the Department uses. To enable counties to
use that administrative process, the Department’s administrative rules that
establish procedures and criteria for revocation of aftercare must be modified
immediately to add county aftercare.

A revocation hearing must be conducted within 30 days after a youth is
taken into custody for an alleged violation. However, the time limit may be
waived on the agreement of the aftercare provider, that is, the Department or
county, the youth and the youth’s attorney, if any. The party seeking
revocation must prove to a hearing examiner, by a preponderance of the
evidence, that the youth violated a condition of his or her aftercare. The
hearing examiner determines whether to revoke a youth’s aftercare and
whether a youth found to have violated a condition of his or her aftercare
needs to be confined in order to protect the public or to provide for the youth’s
rehabilitation.

Publication Date: June 21, 1995

Effective Date: July 1, 1995
Expiration Date: November 28, 1995
Hearing Date: July 27, 1995

Extension Through:  January 26, 1996

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT
Industry, Labor & Human Relations

(Petroleum Products, Ch. ILHR 48)

Rules were adopted revising ch. ILHR 48, relating to labeling
of oxygenated fuels.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The Department of Industry, Labor and Human Relations finds that an
emergency exists and that the adoption of a rule is necessary for the
immediate preservation of public health, safety and welfare. The facts
constituting the emergency are as follows:

1995 Wis. Act 51 requires reformulated fuels to be labeled with the
oxygenate that they contain. The labels are to be constructed and displayed in
a manner specified by the department by rule. The act takes effect on the 14th
day after the day of publication.

In order to permit compliance with the law, the department must adopt
rules using the emergency rule procedure.

Publication Date: September 13, 1995
September 13, 1995
February 10, 1996

November 15, 1995

Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:
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EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT
Industry, Labor & Human Relations

(Building & Heating, etc., Chs. ILHR 50-64)
(Multi—-Family Dwellings, Ch. ILHR 66)

Rules were adopted revising chs. ILHR 57 & 66, relating to
multifamily dwellings.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The Department of Industry, Labor and Human Relations finds that an
emergency exists and that adoption of a rule is necessary for the immediate
preservation of public health, safety and welfare.

The facts constituting the emergency are as follows. As required by ss.
101.14 (4m) and 101.971 to 101.978, Stats., the Department adopted rules
earlier this year establishing uniform construction standards for multifamily
dwellings. The rules include some minor technical provisions which have
been difficult to apply and which are needlessly disrupting new construction.

The proposed rules essentially reinstate the existing requirements that
applied to smaller apartments prior to adoption of the current rules, and
clarify and simply other problematic minor technical provisions.

Pursuant to s. 227.24, Stats., these rules are adopted as an emergency rule
to take effect upon publication in the official state newspaper and filing with
the Secretary of State and Revisor of Statutes.

August 14, 1995
August 14, 1995
January 11, 1996
December 11, 1995

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT

Industry, Labor & Human Relations
(Barrier-Free Design, Ch. ILHR 69)

Note: On August 17, 1995 the Joint Committee for Review of
Administrative Rules suspended this emergency rule.

A rule was adopted amending s. ILHR 69.18 (4), relating to
barrier—free design unisex toilet rooms.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The Department of Industry, Labor and Human Relations finds that an
emergency exists within the state of Wisconsin that will affect the peace and
welfare of its citizens. A statement of the facts constituting the emergency is:

1. In accordance with s. 101.13, Stats., the Department of Industry,
Labor and Human Relations has the responsibility for developing rules
ensuring access to and use of public buildings and places of employment by
people with disabilities.

2. On December 1, 1994, ch. ILHR 69, Barrier—Free Design, became
effective. Section ILHR 69.18 (4) (b) requires that new and remodeled
buildings be provided with at least one unisex toilet room in addition to the
required number of toilet fixtures in the following occupancies;

a. All shopping malls or shopping centers;

b. Rest—area building located off of major highways;

c. Schools;

d. Restaurants with a capacity of 100 or more people; or

e. Large assembly areas such as, but not limited to, stadiums and outdoor
or indoor theaters, with a capacity of more than 100 persons.

3. The purpose of the unisex toilet room requirement is to provide a toilet
room to accommodate people with disabilities having attendants of the
opposite sex and to accommodate families with children.

4. There has been public concern that minimum capacity for requiring a
unisex toilet room in restaurants and assembly halls should be increased.
There are many chain—type restaurants where the basic design used
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throughout the nation could not accommodate the installation of a unisex
toilet room in addition to the standard toilet rooms. Modifications to include a
unisex toilet room would eliminate usable floor areas from either the
employment area or the business area.

5. This emergency rule is being created to exempt certain sized
restaurants and theaters and assembly halls from making major building
design changes to accommodate a unisex toilet room.

Publication Date: July 17, 1995
July 17,1995

December 14, 1995

Effective Date:
Expiration Date:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT

Insurance

Rules adopted amending ss. Ins 6.57 (4), 6.58 (5) (a) and 6.59
(4) (a), relating to the fees for listing insurance agents and
renewal of corporation licenses and other licensing
procedures.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The Commissioner of Insurance finds that an emergency exists and that
rules are necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace,
health, safety, or welfare. Facts constituting the emergency are as follows: In
the biennial budget passed by the legislature, the permissible fees collected
by OCI were raised for certain activities. The implementation of the
increased fees require a rule change. These increased fees were utilized in
preparing OCI’s budget. Without the increased fees, OCI may not have the
revenue needed to balance its budget. The normal rulemaking procedure has
been started but, even without unforeseen delays, the changes will not take
effect until near the end of the current fiscal year. Therefore, it is necessary to
change the rules with an emergency rule in order to provide adequate and
necessary revenues.

Publication Date: October 9, 1995
October 9, 1995
March 8, 1996

October 30, 1995

Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT

Natural Resources

(Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1--)

Rules adopted revising ch. NR 10, relating to the 1995
migratory game bird season.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The emergency rule procedure, pursuant to s. 227.24, Stats., is necessary
and justified in establishing rules to protect the public welfare. The federal
government and state legislature have delegated to the appropriate agencies
rule—making authority to control the hunting of migratory birds. The State of
Wisconsin must comply with federal regulations in the establishment of
migratory bird hunting seasons and conditions. Federal regulations are not
made available to this state until mid—August of each year. This order is
designed to bring the state hunting regulations into conformity with the
federal regulations. Normal rule-making procedures will not allow the
establishment of these changes by September 1. Failure to modify our rules
will result in the failure to provide hunting opportunity and continuation of
rules which conflict with federal regulations.
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The foregoing rules are approved and adopted by the Natural Resources
Board on August 18, 1995.
Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:

September 1, 1995
September 1, 1995
January 29, 1996
October 16, 1995

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT (3)
State Public Defender

1. Rules adopted creating s. PD 3.039, relating to
redetermination of indigency.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The State Public Defender Board finds that an emergency exists and that
arule is necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace, health,
safety or welfare. A statement of the facts constituting the emergency is:

It is essential that the Office of the State Public Defender that only
eligible persons receive agency services and that persons determined to be
eligible remain eligible during the pendency of representation. The proposed
rule is needed to establish authority for the agency to redetermine indigency
when a person has a change in financial circumstances during the course of
representation and to withdraw from representation if a person is determined
non—indigent and ineligible for services during the course of representation.
Without the proposed rule, persons who become non—indigent during
representation could continue to receive agency representation, which would
not serve the public interest.

August 29, 1995
August 29, 1995
January 26, 1996
September 26, 1995

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:

2. Rules adopted revising ch. PD 6, relating to repayment of
cost of legal representation.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The State Public Defender Board finds that an emergency exists and that
rules are necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace,
health, safety or welfare. The statement of facts constituting the emergency is
as follows:

It is essential that the Office of the State Public Defender collect for the
cost of representation from persons who have the present or future ability to
reimburse the agency for the cost of providing counsel. The proposed rules
are needed for the agency to establish fixed amounts as flat payments for the
cost of representation that a person may elect to pay. The rules are also needed
to establish authority for the agency to collect for the cost of representation
from parents of juveniles who received services, unless the parents have been
determined to be indigent. The 1995-97 biennial budget calls upon the
agency to collect approximately $2.9 million from clients in the first year of
the biennium and approximately $3.3 million in the second year of the
biennium. Thus, it serves the public interest that the proposed emergency
rules be created.

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:

August 31, 1995
August 31, 1995
January 28, 1996
September 26, 1995

3. Rules were adopted revising ch. PD 6, relating to payment
of attorney fees.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The State Public Defender Board finds that an emergency exists and that
rules are necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace,
health, safety or welfare. The statement of facts constituting the emergency is
as follows:
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It is essential that the Office of the State Public Defender collect for the
cost of representation from persons who have the present or future ability to
reimburse the agency for the cost of providing counsel. The proposed rules
are needed to establish procedures for determining clients’ ability to pay and
for referring uncollected accounts to the department of administration for
collection. The proposed rules also establish that the agency shall provide
written notice to clients of the repayment obligation for the cost of legal
representation. The 1995-97 biennial budget calls upon the agency to collect
approximately $2.9 million from clients in the first year of the biennium and
approximately $3.3 million in the second year of the biennium. Thus, it
serves the public interest that the proposed emergency rules be created.

Publication Date: November 20, 1995
November 20, 1995
April 19, 1996

Hearing Date: January 11, 1996
[See Notice this Register]

Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
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2. Rules adopted creating s. PI 11.13(4) and (5), relating to
interim alternative educational settings for children with
EEN who bring firearms to school.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

In order to apply the new federal “stay—put” exception in Wisconsin, as
described in the analysis and relating to children with EEN who bring a
firearm to school, the administrative rule regarding placement of children
during due process proceedings must be changed and in place before the next
school year begins.

Therefore, the state superintendent finds that an emergency exists and
that promulgation of emergency rules is necessary to preserve the public
welfare.

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Dates:

August 21, 1995
August 21, 1995
January 18, 1996
November 1 & 7, 1995

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT (2)

Public Instruction

1. Rules adopted revising chs. PI 3 and 4, relating to
substitute teacher permits, special education program aide
licenses, principal licenses and general education
components.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

Current rule requirements relating to substitute teacher permits and
special education program aide licenses are prescriptive and, in some cases,
have caused a shortage of qualified individuals to teach as substitutes or
special education aides. The emergency rule provides flexibility in licensing
and hiring qualified substitute teachers, special education aides, and
principals.

Current rule requirements provide for two levels of school principal
licensure, with different requirements for each level. The two levels of
licensure are “elementary/middle level” and “middle/secondary level.” 1995
Wisconsin Act 27 (the 1995-97 biennial budget bill) provides that a school
principal license must authorize the individual to serve as a principal for any
grade level. The emergency rule conforms principal licensure rules with
statutory language requirements.

Current provisions relating to general education
components/professional education program requirements are overly
prescriptive for campuses. The UW-System has initiated a requirement that
puts a ceiling on the number of credits in an undergraduate program (140) and
the department is moving to a performance—based approach to licensing
where the knowledge and skills of license candidates will be assessed rather
than just counting the credits that they have taken in college. The emergency
rule provides flexibility for university systems to offer quality educational
programs without prescribing what must or must not be included in their
general education component.

In order for teachers to apply for or renew a substitute teacher permit,
special education aide license or principal license to be effective for the
upcoming school year (licenses are issued July 1 through June 30) and for
schools to hire qualified staff from a sufficient pool of applicants, rules must
be in place as soon as possible. Also, in order to allow the UW—system more
flexibility to offer education programs for the upcoming school year, rules
need to be in place as soon as possible.

Therefore, the state superintendent finds that an emergency exists and
that promulgation of emergency rules is necessary to preserve the public
welfare.

Publication Date: August 21, 1995
August 21, 1995
January 18, 1996

November 1, 1995

Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT
Regulation and Licensing

Rules adopted amending s. RL 2.02, and creating ch. RL 9,
relating to establishing a procedure for determining
whether an applicant for credential renewal is liable for
any delinquent taxes.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

Under statutes created by 1995 Wis. Act 27, the Department of
Regulation and Licensing must deny applications for license renewal filed by
applicants who are liable for delinquent state taxes. These provisions first
apply to applications submitted to the Department of Regulation and
Licensing or to an examining board or affiliated credentialing board attached
to the department to renew credentials that expire on or after January 1, 1996.

Section 440.03 (12), Stats., as created by 1995 Wis Act 27, requires the
department to establish a procedure for making a determination concerning
the liability of credential holders for delinquent taxes owed to this state.
Newly created s. 440.08 (2r), Stats., provides that before granting an
application to renew a credential issued under chs. 440 to 480, Stats., the
department shall determine in accordance with the procedure established
under s. 440.03 (12), Stats., whether the applicant for a credential renewal is
liable for any delinquent taxes owed to this state. If the department
determines that an applicant is liable for any delinquent taxes owed to this
state, the department is required to deny the application, subject to the right of
the applicant to have the denial reviewed at a hearing before the department.

Because the treatment of these provisions first apply to renewals
applications that expire on or after January 1, 1996, and the department has
determined that there are at least 40,000 credential holders whose credential
will expire on January 1, 1996, preservation of the public peace, health,
safety or welfare necessitates putting these rules into effect prior to the time it
would take effect if the department complied with the notice, hearing and
publication requirements set forth in ch. 227, Stats.

In this order the Department of Regulation and Licensing creates ch.
RL 9 to establish a procedure for making the determination whether an
applicant for credential renewal is liable for any delinquent taxes owed to this
state and to describe the procedures available to a credential holder whose
application for renewal is denied because the applicant is liable for
delinquent state taxes.

The proposed rules define terms including “liable for any delinquent
taxes owed to this state,” the term used in ss. 440.03 (12) and 440.08, Stats.,
as created by 1995 Wis. Act 27. The rules describe the method to be used for
determining whether an applicant for renewal is liable for delinquent taxes.
Under the procedures, the name and social security number or federal
employer identification number of an applicant is compared with
information at the Wisconsin Department of Revenue to identify individuals
and organizations liable for delinquent taxes. If an applicant is identified as
owing taxes, a notice is mailed to the applicant stating that the application
shall be denied unless delinquent taxes are paid within 10 days. If delinquent
taxes are not paid following a notice of intent to deny or if an applicant fails to
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complete an application form, the department shall deny the renewal
application.

The rules provide for an applicant who has been denied renewal because
of liability for delinquent taxes to request a hearing. Procedural rules include
rules governing a notice of hearing, service of documents and the conduct of
the hearing.

Publication Date: November 14, 1995
November 14, 1995

April 13, 1996

Effective Date:
Expiration Date:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT

Department of Revenue

Rules adopted revising ch. Tax 18, relating to the 1996
assessment of agricultural property.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The Wisconsin Department of Revenue finds that an emergency exists
and that a rule is necessary for the immediate preservation of the public
peace, health, safety or welfare. A statement of facts constituting the
emergency is:

1995 Wis. Act 27, published July 28, 1995, changes the way agricultural
land is valued for property tax purposes. Under the law, the assessed value of
each parcel of agricultural land in 1996 is the same as the assessed value of
that parcel in 1995. Buildings and improvements to agricultural land
continue to be assessed at their full market value.

Since 1995 Wis. Act 27 affects assessments as of January 1, 1996, an
emergency rule is necessary for the efficient and timely assessment of
agricultural land in 1996.

In particular, the rule addresses the following needs:
— repealing obsolete terms defined by rule

— defining the terms “land devoted primarily to agricultural use”,
“other”, and “parcel of agricultural land”

— providing instructions for assessing “agricultural land” and “other”
land classifications in 1996.

This rule is therefore promulgated as an emergency rule and shall take
effect upon publication in the official state newspaper. Certified copies of the
rule have been filed with the Secretary of State and the Revisor of Statutes, as
provided in s. 227.24, Stats.

Publication Date: December 6, 1995
December 6, 1995

May 5, 1996

Effective Date:
Expiration Date:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT
State Fair Park

Rules were adopted revising chs. SFP 1 to 7, relating to the
regulation of activities at the state fair park.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY AND RULE
ANALYSIS

The Wisconsin State Fair Park Board finds that an emergency exists and
that the adoption of rules is necessary for the immediate preservation of the
public peace, health, safety and welfare of its citizens. The facts constituting
this emergency are as follows:

During the annual State Fair, which is scheduled to begin on August 3,
1995, the Wisconsin State Fair Park is host to over 100,000 people per day
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and millions of dollars in merchandise and property. Initially, chs. SFP 1-7
were designed primarily to protect the property of the State Fair Park.

However, crime patterns at the State Fair Park have changed
dramatically since those rules adopted in 1967. With the increases in
attendance and number of events in the intervening years, the number and
severity of crimes against State Fair visitors, patrons, and property have
necessarily increased. Also, a general rise in gang—related activity at Park
events and during skating hours at the Pettit National Ice Center has occurred
over the last several years. Consequently, there is a greater need for Park
Police Department arrest authority on the Park grounds in order to ensure
prosecutorial cooperation by Milwaukee County.

Due to excessive workloads, the Milwaukee County District Attorney’s
Office and the Milwaukee County Circuit Court System are reluctant to
process and charge offenders for relatively minor property—type acts
prohibited under the current SFP rules. Area and suburban Milwaukee
County Police Departments have alleviated similar problems by conforming
their ordinances to the county and state codes, authorizing their Police
Departments to make lawful standing arrests for acts which the county will
prosecute.

The State Fair Park Board seeks the same level of cooperation from
Milwaukee County by conforming its rules to the county code. Therefore,
these proposed emergency rules prohibit such activities as loitering, spray
painting, theft, battery, and resisting/obstructing an officer, as well as various
weapons prohibitions. There is also included provisions to protect the police
horses, which are not only an integral part of Park enforcement but are also a
major public relations tool. With these changes, the Park administration can
ensure a safe and family—oriented environment at this year’s State Fair and
other Park events.

Publication Date: August 2, 1995
August 2,1995

December 30, 1995

Effective Date:
Expiration Date:

EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT
Commissioner of Transportation

[Commissioner of Railroads]

Rules adopted revising ch. OCT 5, relating to intrastate
railroad rate regulation.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The office of the commissioner of railroads (OCR) finds that an
emergency exits and that an emergency rule is necessary for the immediate
preservation of the public peace, health, safety and welfare. A statement of
the facts constituting the emergency is:

By state law, the OCR regulates intrastate rail rates. Every five years, the
Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC) must certify that the OCR’s rules
conform to federal law. The OCR’s current certification expires on
September 23, 1995. These rules conform the rules to changes in federal law.
The rule changes need to be in effect so that the OCR can submit them to the
ICC for its approval by the certification’s expiration date. If the OCR follows
the non—emergency procedures to adopt these rule changes, the rules would
not be in effect in time for the ICC to recertify the OCRF before expiration.

The OCR did not commence these proceedings earlier because the
governor’s 1995-1997 budget proposed to eliminate the OCR and repeal the
statutes authorizing intrastate rate regulation. While final action on the
budget is not complete, the legislature’s Joint Committee on Finance has
adopted a motion to retain the OCR and its regulatory authority. The OCR
intends to adopt these rules as permanent and is commencing that process
concurrently with the adoption of these emergency rules.

Publication Date: July 6, 1995
July 14, 1995
December 11, 1995

October 6, 1995

Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:
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EMERGENCY RULES NOW IN EFFECT (2)

Department of Transportation

1. A rule was adopted amending s. Trans 4.06 (4), relating to
the Urban Mass transit Operating Assistance Program.

FINDING OF EMERGENCY

Under the current administrative rule, ch. Trans 4, recipients of state
transit aid must contribute a minimum local share of 20% towards such aid.
Under current practice, private transportation providers who contract with
the recipient have been permitted to contribute the local share. Public policy
considerations require amendment of the rule to make certain that only the
recipient is permitted to contribute the local share of transit aid.

The Wisconsin Department of Transportation finds that an emergency
exists regarding the public welfare. Without the emergency rule, there would
be insufficient lead time for recipients to respond to the rule’s impact on their
budgets. Also, additional lead time may be required for recipients to re—bid
contracts with private transportation providers, if necessary.

September 28, 1995
September 28, 1995
February 25, 1996
November 3, 1995

Publication Date:
Effective Date:
Expiration Date:
Hearing Date:

2. Rules were adopted revising ch. Trans 131, relating to the
Motor Vehicle Inspection and Maintenance Program.
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FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The Department of Transportation finds that an emergency exists and a
rule is necessary for the immediate preservation of the public health, safety
and welfare. A statement of the facts constituting the emergency is that
Southeastern Wisconsin is currently unable to meet federal air quality
standards. Southeastern Wisconsin is one of nine regions in the United States
designated as areas with “severe” air pollution problems. This air quality
problem results in all area residents breathing air that is not healthy.

Since motor vehicles are the largest contributor to the area’s air quality
problem, the Wisconsin Department of Transportation finds that an
emergency exists regarding the public health. The enhanced I/M program
resulting from the proposed rule is a necessary part of the state’s plan to
achieve the volatile organic compound (VOC) emission reductions required
by the Clean Air Act. The program will account for over one—third of the
VOC reductions required by Wisconsin’s 15% VOC Reduction Plan. By
implementing the changes proposed in the rule, the air quality in
Southeastern Wisconsin area can be improved. If such improvement does not
occur, other more costly controls on small business and industry would be
required. By taking action at this time, the major and most cost effective
measure is utilized to meet Wisconsin’s clean air goal.

Publication Date: December 4, 1995

December 4, 1995
May 3, 1996

Hearing Date: January 11, 1996
[See Notice this Register]

Effective Date:

Expiration Date:
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NOTICE OF SUBMISSION OF PROPOSED RULES TO THE PRESIDING OFFICER OF
EACH HOUSE OF THE LEGISLATURE, UNDER S. 227.19, STATS.

Please check the Bulletin of Proceedings for further information on a particular rule.

Health & Social Services (CR 95-155):
S. HSS 110.045 — Relating to qualifications of medical directors of
ambulance services that provide services beyond basic life support.

Health & Social Services (CR 95-174):

S. HSS 157.035 — Relating to fees for registration of ionizing radiation
installations.

Natural Resources (CR 95-102):
S.NR 165.06 (2) (b), (6) and (7) (a) — Relating to the interest rate
subsidy for the small loan program.

Natural Resources (CR 95-165):

S.NR 212.40 — Relating to water quality—based allocations of
pollutant discharges to waters of the state.

Public Defender (CR 95-170):
SS.PD 6.01, 6.02, 6.03, 6.04 and 6.05 — Relating to the repayment of
the cost of legal representation.

Public Defender (CR 95-171):

S. PD 3.039 — Relating to the redetermination of indigency during the
course of representation.


https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/155
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/174
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/102
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/165
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/170
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/171
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ADMINISTRATIVE Rures FiLep WiTH

THE

REVISOR OF STATUTES BUREAU

The following administrative rules have been filed with the Revisor of Statutes Bureau and are in the process of being
published. The date assigned to each rule is the projected effective date. It is possible that the publication of these rules could be
delayed. Contact the Revisor of Statutes Bureau at (608) 266—7275 for updated information on the effective dates for the listed

rules.

Administration (CR 95-18):
An order repealing ch. HSS 177 and creating ch. Adm 65, relating to
mobile home parks.

Effective 02-01-96.

Dentistry Examining Board (CR 95-54):
An order amending s. DE 12.01 (3), relating to the ability of a
dentist to delegate remediable portions of an oral prophylaxis to an
unlicensed person.

Effective 02-01-96.

Gaming Commission (CR 95-144):
SS. WGC 9.11, 9.12,9.14,9.17 & 14.11 and ch. WGC 24, relating
to: twin trifecta, superfecta and tri—superfecta pools, deduction
approvals, animal drug testing, and intertrack and simulcast
wagering.

Effective 02-01-96.

Natural Resources (CR 95-48):
An order affecting ch. NR 149 and ss. NR 219.04, 219.05, 219.06 &
700.13, relating to: laboratory certification and registration, sample
preservation procedures, analytical methodology, and laboratory

procedures.
Effective 03-01-96.

Public Defender (CR 95-116):
An order affecting ss. PD 3.02, 3.03, 3.038, 3.055 and 3.06, relating
to indigency evaluation and verification.

Effective 02—-01-96.

Public Service Commission (CR 94-160):
An order creating ch. PSC 132, relating to compensation and
conditions for the placement of utility facilities within railroad
right—of—way.

Effective 02—-01-96.

Transportation, Dept. of (CR 95-137):

An order creating ch. Trans 278, relating to proposed legislation
establishing vehicle weight limit exceptions.
Eftective 02-01-96.

Transportation, Dept. of (CR 95-145):
An order amending ss. Trans 276.07 (5m) and 276.09 (3), relating to
allowing the operation of “double bottoms” (and certain other
vehicles) on certain specified highways.

Effective 02-01-96.


https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/18
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/54
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/144
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/48
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/116
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1994/160
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/137
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/145
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FINAL REGULATORY FLEXIBILITY ANALYSES

1.

Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection
(CR 95-057)

Ch. ATCP 92 — Weighing and measuring devices.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

Certification of Weighing and Measuring Devices

Under this rule, all new commercial weighing and measuring devices sold and installed in Wisconsin after December 31, 1996 must be certified by the
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) for compliance with NIST Handbook 44. NIST certification is not required for every individual
device, but merely for prototype or model devices. Certification covers individual devices which of the type or model certified, provided that the individual
devices are not significantly altered.

This certification requirement will not have a significant impact on small businesses, but will help assure that commercial weighing and measuring devices
are accurate. The national certification process will relieve manufacturers of weighing and measuring devices from having to obtain separate certification in
each state. Certification will not significantly affect the cost of weighing and measuring devices.

Vehicle Scales; Rule Amendments

Current rules spell out construction standards for vehicle scales in order to ensure the adequacy and structural integrity of those scales. This rule amends some
of the current construction standards. Among other things, this rule permits the use of durable materials other than concrete in the construction of approaches
to vehicle scales. (The current rules require concrete approaches.)

This rule exempts temporary and portable scales from some of the construction and installation standards that currently apply to permanent vehicle scales.
However, temporary or portable scales must still be licensed and inspected annually under ss. 98.16 and 98.25, Stats. They must also comply with applicable

standards specified in this rule and NIST Handbook 44.

This rule will have no adverse impact on small business, but will make it easier for small business to comply with rules on vehicle scales. This rule imposes no
new costs on small businesses, and may reduce costs in some cases. This rule creates no new reporting or record keeping requirements for small business.

Summary of Comments from Legislative Committees:

The rule was referred to the Senate Committee on Transportation, Agriculture, Local and Rural Affairs on August 10, 1995 and to the Assembly Committee on
Consumer Affairs on August 9, 1995. The department received no comments or request for hearing from either committee.

Employment Relations—Merit Recruitment & Selection (CR 95-101)

Ch. ER-MRS 22 — Layoff procedures for employes in permanent classified civil service not covered by a collective bargaining agreement.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

The proposed rule does not affect small business; therefore, an initial regulatory flexibility analysis is not required.

Summary of Comments:

No comments were reported.

Health & Social Services (CR 94-200)

Ch. HSS 51 — Department procedures for placing children with special needs for adoption.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

These rules apply to the Department and to all persons inquiring about or applying to the Department for adoption of a special needs child. The rules will not
directly affect small businesses as defined in s. 227.114 (1) (a), Stats.

Summary of Comments:

No comments were reported.

Industry, Labor & Human Relations (CR 94-116)

Chs. ILHR 50-64 & 72 — Energy Conservation & HVAC.


https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/57
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/101
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1994/200
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1994/116
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Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

Chapter ILHR 63 sets minimum standards for energy efficiency in building design. Federal law, 1992 EPACT, specifies the minimum level of energy
efficiency that our state code must require. Chapter ILHR 64 specifies minimum ventilation standards for occupant health. These standards cannot be
reduced.

The proposal does not modify existing requirements for plans that are submitted to the department for review except that lighting plans will now be required to

be submitted. The department has developed worksheet style forms to aid designers in developing calculations to show code compliance with lighting
requirements and other code areas.

Summary of Comments of Legislative Standing Committees:

The rules were reviewed by the Assembly Committee on Labor & Employment and the Senate Committee on Human Resources, Labor, Tourism, Veterans
and Military Affairs. No comments were received.

Industry, Labor & Human Relations (CR 94-170)

Ch. ILHR 129 — Benefits claiming procedures.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

The rule relates to notice and reporting requirements for employes only. The rule allows claimants to file initial claims by telephone. There is no
disproportionate effect on small employers.

No additional bookkeeping, reporting, or special skills are necessary for compliance with these rules.

Summary of Comments of Legislative Standing Committees:

No comments were received.


https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1994/170
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6.

Insurance (CR 95-105)

SS.Ins 17.01 & 17.28 — Patients Compensation Fund Fees, Mediation Fees, and Service Corporation.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

The Office of the Commissioner of Insurance has determined that this rule will not have a significant economic impact on a substantial number of small
businesses and therefore a final regulatory flexibility analysis is not required.

Summary of Comments of Legislative Standing Committees:

The legislative standing committees had no comments on this rule.

Insurance (CR 95-111)

S. Ins 3.39 — Requirements for medicare supplement insurance sold in Wisconsin.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

The Office of the Commissioner of Insurance has determined that this rule will not have a significant economic impact on a substantial number of small
businesses and therefore a final regulatory flexiblity analysis is not required.

Summary of Comments of Legislative Standing Committees:

The legislative standing committees had no comments on this rule.

Insurance (CR 95-129)

Chs. Ins 41, 50 & 52 — Changes in the rules governing financial regulation of insurers and reinsurers and risk retention and purchasing groups.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

The rule includes certain exceptions for smaller insurers which allows them under specified conditions to file a more limited actuarial opinion. No other
exception for small insurers would be consistent with the statutory objective of financial solidity. Certain reporting requirements are included in the rule but
will not require expertise or expenditure beyond the requirements in effect prior to the adoption of this rule.

Summary of Comments of Legislative Standing Committees:

The legislative standing committees had no comments on this rule.

Natural Resources (CR 94-056)

NR 400 series — Clarifications and clean up changes.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

Since these are corrective and clarifying changes, small businesses not already intended to be regulated are not adversely affected. Although some small
businesses may be subject to the reporting and recordkeeping requirements to support permit exemptions, the need to maintain this information is not new.

Summary of Comments by Legislative Review Committees:

The rules were reviewed by the Assembly Committee on Environment and Utilities and the Senate Committee on Environment and Energy. These were no
comments.

10. Natural Resources (CR 95-035)

Ch. NR 445 — Federal new source performance standards.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

Because these rules are already in effect at the federal level, the Department does not anticipate any impact on small businesses.

Summary of Comments by Legislative Review Committees:

The rules were reviewed by the Assembly Committee on Environment and Utilities and the Senate Committee on Environment and Energy. There were no
comments.

11. Natural Resources (CR 94-182)

Chs. NR 110, 200, 202, 204 & 205 — Municipal wastewater sludge management regulations.


https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/105
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Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

There should be no impact on any small businesses as a result of the proposed changes. Small businesses which may be affected by the proposed rule are
already affected by the existing rule.

Summary of Comments by Legislative Review Committees:

The rules were reviewed by the Assembly Committee on Environment and Utilities and the Senate Committee on Environment and Energy. There were no
comments.

12. Natural Resources (CR 95-073)

Chs. NR 484 & 485 — Emission limitations and tampering inspections for motor vehicles.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

The proposed rule does not have a significant economic impact on a substantial number of small businesses. Small businesses that own vehicles subject to the
I/M program have been and will continue to be affected by the program in the same way that individual vehicle owners are affected.

Summary of Comments by Legislative Committees:

The rules were reviewed by the Assembly Committee on Environment and Utilities and the Senate Committee on Environment and Energy. There were no
comments.

13. Revenue (CR 95-65)

Chs. Tax 2 & 3 — Extensions of time to file corporation franchise or income tax returns, the dividends received deduction for corporations and the requirements
for making estimated tax payments for short taxable years.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

This proposed rule order does not have a significant economic impact on a substantial number of small businesses.

Summary of Comments:

No comments were reported.


https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/73
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14. Savings & Loan (CR 94-169)

S. SB 16.03 — Authorizing savings banks to invest their funds in specified financial products.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

This rule will equally apply to all savings banks, including those covered by the definition of “small business” under s. 227.114 (1) (a), Stats. This agency
believes that none of the methods in s. 227.114 (2), Stats., for reducing the impact of the rule on any savings bank which may fall under the definition of *“small
business” would be feasible. Doing so would be contrary to the overriding and contrary statutory objectives of ch. 214, Stats., of assuring the stability, safety
and soundness of all savings banks established and regulated under ch. 214, Stats.

Summary of Comments:

No comments were reported.

15. Securities (CR 95-158)

Chs. SEC 2, 4, 5, 7 & 9 — Securities registration exemptions, securities registration and disclosure standards and requirements, securities broker—dealer,
securities agent and securities investment adviser licensing requirements and procedures, fee—related provisions and securities licensing forms.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

No final regulatory flexibility analysis is included on the basis that the Office of the Wisconsin Commissioner of Securities has determined, after complying
with s. 227.106 (1) to (5), Stats., that the proposed rules will not have a significant economic impact on a substantial number of small businesses.

Summary of Comments:

No comments were reported.

16. Social Workers, Marriage and Family Therapists and Professional Counselors Examining Board
(CR 95-055)

S. SFC 3.11 — Temporary certificates issued to social workers.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

These proposed rules will have no significant economic impact on small businesses, as defined in s. 227.114 (1) (a), Stats.

Summary of Comments:

No comments were reported.
17. Transportation (Dept.) (CR 95-126)

S. Trans 325.01 (intro.) — Motor carrier safety regulations.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

This rule will not have any significant adverse effect on small businesses.

Summary of Comments:

No comments were reported.

18. Transportation (Dept.) (CR 95-127)

S. Trans 326.01 (intro.) — Motor carrier safety requirements for transportation of hazardous materials.

Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

This rule will not have any significant adverse effect on small businesses.

Summary of Comments:

No comments were reported.

19. Transportation (CR 95-128)

S. Trans 328.03 (title) and (intro.) — Motor carrier safety requirements for intrastate transportation of hazardous materials.


https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1994/169
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/158
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/55
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/126
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/127
https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/cr/1995/128
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Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis:

This rule will not have any significant adverse effect on small businesses.

Summary of Comments:

No comments were reported.
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PuBLrLic NOTICES

Public Notice
Health & Social Services

(Medical Assistance Reimbursement of Hospitals)

The State of Wisconsin reimburses hospitals for medical services provided to low—income persons under the authority of Title XIX of the Federal Social
Security Act and ss. 49.43 and 49.47, Wisconsin Statutes. This program, administered by the State’s Department of Health and Social Services, is known as
Medical Assistance (MA) or Medicaid. Federal statutes require a state plan for inpatient services which provides the methods and standards for paying for hospital
inpatient services.

A state plan is now in effect for the reimbursement of inpatient hospital services. The Department is proposing to make a change in this plan effective
January 1, 1996. The change will modify the reimbursement methodology for a hospital operated by the state’s Department of Veteran Affairs and allow
reimbursement at the facility’s skilled care nursing facility rate as required by the 1995-97 biennial budget for hospital patients awaiting placement to alternative
care arrangements.

Implementation of this change to the inpatient state plan is expected to increase annual expenditures of the Wisconsin MA Program by $150,000 ($90,000
federal financial participation and $60,000 from general purpose revenue) for the 1996 calendar year.

Copies of Proposed Change

Copies of the proposed change will be sent to every county social services or human services department main office where they will be available for public
review. For more information and copies of the proposed change, interested people may write to:

Hospital Reimbursement Unit
FAX (608) 266—1096
Bureau of Health Care Financing
Division of Health
P.O. Box 309
Madison, WI 53701-0309

Written Comments

Written comments on the proposed change are welcome, and should be sent to the above address. The comments received on the changes will be available
for public review between the hours of 7:45 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. daily at:

Bureau of Health Care Financing
Room 265, State Office Building
One West Wilson Street
Madison, WI

Public Notice
Health & Social Services

(Medical Assistance Reimbursement of Hospitals)

The State of Wisconsin reimburses hospitals for medical services provided to low—income persons under the authority of Title XIX of the Federal Social
Security Act and ss. 49.43 and 49.47, Wisconsin Statutes. This program, administered by the State’s Department of Health and Social Services, is known as
Medical Assistance (MA) or Medicaid. Federal statutes require state plans, one for outpatient services and one for inpatient services, which provide the methods
and standards for paying for hospital outpatient and inpatient services.

State plans are now in effect for the reimbursement of outpatient hospital services and inpatient hospital services. The Department is proposing to make several
changes in these plans effective January 1, 1996.

Proposed changes in the state plan for reimbursement for outpatient hospital services may include:

1. For hospitals which combine into one hospital operation either through merger or consolidation or for a hospital which absorbs the operation of another
hospital through purchase or donation, establishment of a method for updating the base rate per outpatient visit for the combined operation in order to better reflect
the current mix of outpatient services of the hospitals which combined.

2. Modification of the procedures for processing administrative adjustments to outpatient reimbursement rates and elimination of the administrative
adjustments committee in order to promote administrative efficiency by eliminating procedural requirements which are not needed or are rarely utilized under
the current rate—setting methodology.

3. To implement provision of the 1995-97 biennial budget, establishment of a methodology through which hospitals owned and operated by a county, another
local government or the state may receive federal financial participation for deficits they incur when their costs for outpatient hospital services exceed the
reimbursement they receive under the Medicaid payment system. Implementation of this change is expected to increase annual expenditures of the Wisconsin
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Medical Assistance Program by $180,000 federal financial participation with $120,000 matching funding coming from the units of government which own and
operate the hospitals.

Proposed changes in the state plan for reimbursement for inpatient hospital services may include:

1. Clarification that payment for all covered services provided during an inpatient stay, except separately billable professional services, are included in the
inpatient DRG reimbursement and in the inpatient reimbursement of those hospitals and those services that are not covered by the DRG reimbursement method.

2. For administrative adjustments for major capitalized expenditures and changes in medical education, modification of the criteria specified in the state plan
for the cost reporting period which is to be used for updating reimbursement in order that reimbursement will reflect the current period costs of the changes for
which administrative adjustments are intended.

3. Modification of the procedures for processing administrative adjustments to inpatient reimbursement rates and elimination of the administrative
adjustments committee for review of these adjustments in order to eliminate procedural requirements which are not necessary and not utilized under the current
rate—setting methodologies.

Implementation of the above changes to the inpatient state plan is not expected to change annual expenditures of the Wisconsin Medical Assistance Program.

Copies of Proposed Changes

Copies of the proposed changes will be sent to every county social services or human services department main office where they will be available for public
review. For more information and copies of the proposed changes, interested people may write to:

Hospital Reimbursement Unit
FAX (608) 266—1096
Bureau of Health Care Financing
Division of Health
P.O. Box 309
Madison, WI 53701-0309

Written Comments

Written comments on the proposed change are welcome, and should be sent to the above address. The comments received on the changes will be available
for public review between the hours of 7:45 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. daily at:

Bureau of Health Care Financing
Room 265, State Office Building
One West Wilson Street
Madison, WI

Public Notice

Commissioner of Banking
Commissioner of Credit Unions
Commissioner of Savings & Loan

(Notice of Required Interest Rate on
Residential Mortgage Loan Escrow Accounts)

Under s. 138.052 (5) (a), Stats., with some exceptions, a bank, credit union, savings bank, savings and loan association or mortgage banker which originates
a residential mortgage loan requiring an escrow account to assure the payment of taxes or insurance shall pay interest on the outstanding principal balance of
the escrow.

Section 138.052 (5) (am) 2, Stats., directs the Commissioner of Savings and Loan, with the cooperation of the Commissioners of Credit Unions and of
Banking, to determine annually the required interest rate. The rate is based on the average interest rate paid by Wisconsin depository institutions on passbook
savings accounts.

The Commissioner of Savings and Loan has calculated the interest rate required to be paid on escrow accounts under s. 138.052 (5), Stats., to be 2.91% per
year. This interest rate shall remain in effect until the first day of the first month following publication of a new interest rate in the Wisconsin Administrative
Register.

The interest rate of 2.91% per year applies to escrow accounts required for residential mortgage loans originated on or after January 1, 1996 and to escrow
accounts required for residential mortgage loans originated after January 31, 1983 and before January 1, 1996 which do not specify an interest rate in the loan
agreement.

Contact Information

Harold N. Lee, Jr., Commissioner
Thomas M. Boykoff, General Counsel
Telephone (608) 242-2180
Suite 202
4785 Hayes Road
MADISON, WI 53704
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EXEcUuTIVE ORDERS

The following is a listing of recent Executive Orders issued by the Governor.

Executive Order 264. Relating to Calling to Active Service Elements of the Wisconsin National Guard.
Executive Order 265. Relating to Calling to Active Service Elements of the Wisconsin National Guard.
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