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CERTIFICATE

STATE OF WISCONSIN
DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING

TO ALL TO WHOM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME, GREETINGS:

I, Alfred J. Hall, Jr., Director, Bureau of Health Service Professions
in the Wisconsin Department of Regulation and Licensing and custodian
of the official records of the Chiropractic Examining Board, do hereby
certify that the annexed rules were duly approved and adopted by the
Chiropractic Examining Board on the 17th day of March, 1994

I further certify that said copy has been compared by me with the
original on file in this office and that the same is a true copy thereof, and

of the whole of such original.

| IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have
“-. hereunto set my hand and affixed the

“. . .official seal of the board at 1400 East

. Washington Avenue, Madison,

; Wisconsin this 17th day of March,

/1994,

)

Alfved . Hall, Jr., Director

Burséau 'of Health Service Professions
Department of Regulation and
Licensing
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STATE OF WISCONSIN
CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINING BOARD

IN THE MATTER OF RULE-MAKING ORDER OF THE
PROCEEDINGS BEFORE THE CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINING BOARD

CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINING BOARD : ADOPTING RULES
: (CLEARINGHOUSE RULE 93-162)

ORDER

An order of the Chiropractic Examining Board to create Chir 3.07 relating to
professional liability insurance requirements for chiropractors.

Analysis prepared by the Department of Regulation and Licensing.

ANALYSTS

Statutes authorizing promulgation: ss. 15.08 (5) (b) and 227.11 (2),
Stats., and s. 446.02 (8), Stats., as created by 1993 Wisconsin
Act 31. ’

Statutes interpreted: s. 446.02 (8), Stats.

In this proposed rule-making order, the Chiropractic Examining Board complies
with the statutory directive in 1993 Wisconsin Act 31 which creates

s. 446,02 (8), Stats., to promulgate a rule establishing the minimum amount of
professional 1liability insurance each chiropractor practicing in Wisconsin is
required to have in effect. The proposed rule sets the minimum insurance
limits at $100,000 per occurrence, $300,000 for all occurrences in one year.

TEXT OF RULE
SECTION 1. Chir 3.07 is created to read:

Chir 3.07 PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY INSURANCE. Every chiropractor
practicing in the state of Wisconsin shall have professional liability
insurance coverage in effect at all times in the amount of at least $100,000
for each occurrence and $300,000 for all occurrences in one year. The board
shall conduct random audits of chiropractors licensed and practicing in this
state, and institute disciplinary proceedings against any chiropractor who
fails to submit proof that he or she has insurance coverage meeting the
minimum limits required by this section.

(END OF TEXT OF RULE)

The rules adopted in this order shall take effect on the first day of the
month following publication in the Wisconsin administrative register pursuant
to s. 227.22 (2) (intro.), Stats.
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CORRESPONDENCE/MEMORANDUM STATE OF WISCONSIN
DATE: March 21, 1994

TO: Gary Poulson
Assistant Revisor of Statutes

FROM: * Pamela A. Haack, Administrative Assistant
Department of Regulation and Licensing
Office of Administrative Rules

SUBJECT: Final Rulemaking Order

Agency: CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINING BOARD
Clearinghouse Rule: 93-162
Attached is a copy and a certified copy of a final order adopting rules. Would you please publish
these rules in the code.

Please stamp or sign a copy of this letter to acknowledge receipt.

Thank you.




