
State of Wisconsin \ DE PAR T MEN T 0 F HE A L T HAN D 50 C I A L 5 E R V ICE 5 

January 16, 1978 

Mr. Orlan Prestegard 
Revisor of Statutes 
411 West - State Capitol 
Madison, WI 53702 

Dear Mr. Prestegard: 

DIVISION OF HEALTH 
MAIL ADDRESS: P. O. BOX 309 

MADISON. WiSCONSIN 63701 

IN REPLY PLEASE REFER TO: 

As provided in Section 227.023, Wis. Stats., there is hereby submitted 
certified copies of sections H 77.11 and H 78.15 of Wisconsin Administrative 
Code Chapters H 77 and H 78, pertaining to licensing of mobile home parks, 
campgrounds and camping resorts, as adopted by the Secretary of the Depart­
ment of Health & Social Services on November 29, 1977. In accordance with 
Section 227.018(3), Wis. Stats., the 30-day review by the appropriate legis­
lative committee members expired on January 6, 1978, with no objections 
being raised. 

These rules are being submitted to the Governor as required by Section 14.06, 
Wis. Stats., and to the Secretary of State as required by Section 227.023, 
Wis. Stats. 

It is hoped that the rules can be published in the February 1978 edition of 
the Wisconsin Administrative Register and become effective on March 1, 1978. 

Sl' ncf. r;l. y, 
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Ra1p~1 ~ Andreano, 
Adminlstrator 

enclosures 

cc: Robert K1etzien 

Ph.D. 
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STATE OF WISCONSIN ) 
) ss 

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES ) 

TO ALL TO l~OM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME, GREETINGS: 

I, Donald E. Percy, Secretary of the Department of Health and Social Services 
and custodian of the official records of said department, do hereby certify that 
the creation of the rules and regulations relating to licensing of mobile home 
parks, campgrounds and camping resorts were duly approved and adopted by this 
department on November 29, 1977. 

I, further certify that to the best of my knowledge, my official representative, 
has compared said copy with the original on file in this department and that 
the same is a true copy thereof, and of the whole of such original. 

SEAL 

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto 
set my hand and affixed the official 
seal of the department in the City of 
Madison, this 16th day of January, 1978. 

Donald E. Percy, Secretary 
Department of Health and Social Services 



ORDER OF THE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES ADOPTING RULES 

Pursuant to authority vested in the Department of Health and Social Services in 
Chapter 39, Laws of 1975, and in accordance with Chapter 227, Wis. Stats., the 
following rules are hereby promulgated. 

Sections H 77.11 and H 78.15 of WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE Chapters H 77 
and H 78 are created to read: 



Section H 77.11, Wisconsin Administrative Code 

License fees. (1) SCHEDULE. The annual nonreturnable and nonprorated 
fees for mobile home parks as defined in Section H 77.02 (5), Wisconsin 
Administrative Code for fiscal year 1977-78 are as follows: 

Number of Sites Fee 

1-25 $25.00 
26-50 $50.00 
51-100 $75.00 
Over 100 $100.00 

For fiscal year 1978-79 and thereafter, unless revised, the fees are 
as fo 11 ows: 

Number of Sites Fee 

1-25 $10.00 
26-50 $20.00 
51-100 $30'100 
Over 100 $40.00 

(2) EXPIRATION OF LICENSES. Licenses shall expire on June 30 of each 
license year commencing on June 30, 1978. An additional penalty fee of 
$10.00 shall be required whenever the annual fee for renewal is not paid 
prior to the expiration of the license. 

(3) FEE REVISION. License fees may be increased In $5.00 increments 
each year after fiscal year 1979-80 if necessary to support the program with 
the maximum of the graduated fee being $100.00. 



Section H 78.15, Wisconsin Administrative Code 

License fees. (1) SCHEDULE. The annual nonreturnable and nonprorated 
fees for campgrounds and camping resorts as defined in Section H 78.02 (1), 
Wisconsin Administrative Code for fiscal year 1977-78 are as follows: 

Number of Sites 

1-25 
26-50 
51-100 
Over 100 

Fee 

$25.00 
$50.00 
$75.00 

$100.00 

For fiscal year 1978-79 and thereafter, unless revised, the fees are 
as follows: 

Number of Sites 

1-25 
26-50 
51-100 
OVer 100 

Fee 

$10.00 
$20.00 
$30.00 
$40.00 

(2) EXPIRATION OF LICENSES. Licenses shall expire on June 30 of each 
license year commencing on June 30, 1978. An additional penalty fee of 
$10.00 shall be required whenever the annual fee for renewal is not paid 
prior to the expiration of the license. 

(3) FEE REVISION. License fees may be increased in $5.00 increments 
each year after fiscal year 1979-80 if necessary to support the program with 
the maximum of the graduated fee being $100.00 



The rules contained herein shall take effect on March 1, 1978 as provided in 
Section 227.026(1), Wis. Stats., subject to the provisions of Section 14.06, 
Wis. Stats. 

c 

ia1 Services 

Dated January 16, 1978 

SEAL 


