

STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds

Robert J. Conlin SECRETARY Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931

1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax 608-267-4549 etf.w i.gov

October 1, 2020

JILL KAUFFMAN LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE BUREAU 1 EAST MAIN STREET, SUITE 200 MADISON WI 53701-2037

VIA HAND DELIVERY AND EMAIL

Re: NOTICE OF SUBMISSION TO LEGISLATURE

Dear Ms. Kauffman:

The Department of Employee Trust Funds has today submitted the final draft report on an administrative rule to the presiding officers of the Legislature for committee review:

Clearinghouse Rule #19-126

An order to repeal ETF 10.08 (2) (c) 2., 10.82 (2) (f) 1. c., 2. and (Note), 11.06 (3) and (Note), 20.02 (2) (c), 20.10 (2) (b), and 20.19 (6) (b) and (Note); to renumber ETF 10.01 (3s); to renumber and amend ETF 10.01 (8) and 20.19 (6) (a); to amend ETF 10.01 (1k) and (1L), (2) (a), (b) (intro.), and (3m), 10.08 (2) (c) (intro.) and (d), 10.82 (2) (f) 1. b., 11.03 (1) (b), 11.04 (6) (b) and (8), 11.06 (4) (a) and (b), 11.08 (2) (b) 3., 11.09 (5), 11.12 (1) (d) 3. and (7), 11.13 (1) (intro) and (3), 11.14 (4) (a), 11.16 (2) (intro.), 20.04 (4), 20.07 (5) (Note), 20.10 (2) (b) and (5) (Note), 20.17 (1) (b) 2. and (d) 4. and (4) (b) 3. b. and (e) 5. b., 60.60 (8) (d), and 70.03 (4), 70.08 (3) (intro.), (a) (intro.) and 2., and (b) (intro.) and 1.; to repeal and recreate ETF 20.35; and to create ETF 10.01 (2g), relating to technical changes to update ETF rules.

The scope statement for this rule, SS 018-19, was approved by the Governor on January 30, 2019, published in Register No. 758A2, on February 11, 2019, and approved by ETF Secretary Robert Conlin on March 22, 2019. The final draft rule was approved by the Governor on July 31, 2020 (see attached letter).

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. § 227.19(2), please publish notice of this submission to the Legislature.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

David H. Niggel

David H. Nispel General Counsel Telephone: (608) 264-6936 FAX: (608) 267-0633 e-mail: david.nispel@etf.wi.gov

cc: Jeff Renk, Chief Clerk, State Senate Kay Inabnet, Records Clerk, Assembly Chief Clerk's Office