## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Joint Committee on Finance

## **Assembly Bill 67**

Relating to: the award of Wisconsin Merit scholarships to University of Wisconsin System students.

By Representatives Green, August, Armstrong, Brooks, Dittrich, Duchow, Goeben, Gundrum, Kitchens, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Plumer, Rettinger, Sinicki, Spiros and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Nass, Marklein, Cowles and Taylor.

March 02, 2023 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

March 07, 2023 **Executive Session Held** 

Present: (16) Senator Marklein; Representative Born;

Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Testin, Wimberger, L. Johnson and Roys; Representatives Katsma, Zimmerman, Rodriguez, Kurtz, Dallman, Goyke and

McGuire.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Marklein, seconded by Representative Born that **Assembly Bill 67** be recommended for passage, with emergency statement attached, pursuant to S. 16.47 (2), Wisconsin Statutes.

Ayes: (16) Senator Marklein; Representative Born; Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Testin, Wimberger, L. Johnson and Roys; Representatives Katsma, Zimmerman, Rodriguez, Kurtz, Dallman, Goyke and

McGuire.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE, WITH EMERGENCY STATEMENT ATTACHED, PURSUANT TO S. 16.47 (2), WISCONSIN STATUTES RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian
Committee Clerk