Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 914

Relating to: allowing the Town of Gibraltar in Door County to create a tax incremental district in the same manner as a city or village.

By Representatives Kitchens, Allen, Duchow, Loudenbeck, Macco and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Jacque and Cowles.

January 28, 2022 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

February 02, 2022 Public Hearing Held

Present: (12) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke,

Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Riemer and

Conley.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Ohnstad.

Appearances For

- Travis Thyssen Town of Gibraltar
- Seth Hudson Town of Gibraltar
- Senator Andre Jacque Wisconsin's 1st Senate District
- Representative Joel Kitchens Wisconsin's 1st Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

Joe Ruth - Wisconsin Towns Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 08, 2022 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Kerkman, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Kerkman, seconded by Representative Conley that **Assembly Bill 914** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Reanna Rasmussen

Committee Clerk