Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform

Assembly Bill 120

Relating to: third-party logistics providers, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representative Kerkman; cosponsored by Senator Wanggaard.

March 01, 2021 Referred to Committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform

March 03, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Representative Sortwell; Representatives Allen,

Horlacher, Knodl, Cabral-Guevara, Dallman,

Brostoff, Baldeh and Moore Omokunde.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rep Samantha Kerkman
- Sen Van Wanggaard
- Jim Demay Pfizer

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

Mike Tierney - DSPS

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 09, 2021 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (8) Representative Sortwell; Representatives Allen, Knodl, Cabral-Guevara, Dallman, Brostoff, Baldeh and Moore Omokunde.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Horlacher.

Moved by Representative Dallman, seconded by Representative Knodl that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (5) Representative Sortwell; Representatives Allen, Knodl, Cabral-Guevara and Dallman.

Noes: (3) Representatives Brostoff, Baldeh and Moore Omokunde.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 INTRODUCTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 3

Moved by Representative Knodl, seconded by Representative Dallman that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Representative Sortwell; Representatives Allen, Knodl, Cabral-Guevara and Dallman.

Noes: (3) Representatives Brostoff, Baldeh and Moore Omokunde.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 3

Moved by Representative Knodl, seconded by Representative Cabral-Guevara that **Assembly Bill 120** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representative Sortwell; Representatives Allen, Knodl, Cabral-Guevara, Dallman, Brostoff, Baldeh and Moore Omokunde.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Zach Pfaffenbach

Committee Clerk