# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Health**

### Assembly Bill 537

Relating to: ratification of the Psychology Interjurisdictional Compact. By Representatives Tittl, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Petryk, Rozar, Skowronski, Tauchen, Tusler, VanderMeer and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Bernier, Darling and Felzkowski.

September 10, 2021 Referred to Committee on Health

January 06, 2022 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer, Anderson, Vining

and S. Rodriguez.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Skowronski.

# Appearances For

- State Rep. Paul Tittl 25th Assembly District
- State Sen. Andre Jacque 1st District
- Dr. Rachel Reinders-Saemon WI Psychological Association
- Dr. Bruce Erdman WI Psychological Association
- Samantha Alisankus

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Jodi Bloch Children's WI
- Joel Kleefisch WPA
- Ben Van Pelt SSM Health
- Jennifer Michels Marshfield Clinic

## Registrations Against

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

None.

## January 12, 2022 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer, Anderson, Vining

and S. Rodriguez.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Skowronski.

Moved by Representative Subeck, seconded by Representative Murphy that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer, Anderson,

Vining and S. Rodriguez.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative VanderMeer that **Assembly Bill 537** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer, Anderson,

Vining and S. Rodriguez.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk