Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 337

Relating to: use of epinephrine prefilled syringes and standing orders for epinephrine.

By Representatives Sortwell, Cabrera, Gundrum, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators Jacque and L. Taylor.

May 21, 2021 Referred to Committee on Health

July 29, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Skowronski, Riemer and S. Rodriguez.

Appearances For

- State Rep. Shae Sortwell 2nd Assembly District
- State Senator Andre Jacque 1st Senate District
- Angel Mueller
- D.O. Lenard Markman WI Association of Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Gina Dennik-Champion WI Nurses Assocation
- Tony Peterangelo
- George Mueller

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

October 19, 2021 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer and

Anderson.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Rozar, Vining and S.

Rodrigue z.

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Summerfield that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich,

Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer and Anderson.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Subeck, seconded by Representative Skowronski that **Assembly Bill 337** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer,

Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer

and Anderson.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington

Committee Clerk