Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 125

Relating to: regulation of physician assistants, creating a Physician Assistant Affiliated Credentialing Board, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Edming, Considine, Anderson, Andraca, Armstrong, Baldeh, Dittrich, Doyle, Gundrum, Hong, James, Kerkman, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Ramthun, S. Rodriguez, Rozar, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Steffen, Stubbs, Summerfield, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vruwink, Krug, Spreitzer and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Kooyenga, Pfaff, Ballweg, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Darling, Felzkowski, Jacque, Ringhand, Stafsholt, Smith, Testin and Wimberger.

March 04, 2021 Referred to Committee on Health

March 09, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy,
Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, CabralGuevara, Riemer, Anderson, Vining and S.
Rodriguez.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Skowronski and Subeck.

Appearances For

- State Senator Kathy Bernier 23rd District
- Eric Elliot WI Academy of Physician Assistants
- Roger Lovelace WI Academy of Physician Assistants
- Amy Parins Wisconsin Academy of Physician Assistants
- Tara Streit Wisconsin Academy of Physician Assistants

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• State Rep. Dave Considine - 81st Assembly District

- Amy Boyer United Healthcare
- Tony Langenohl Marshfield Clinic
- Forbes McIntosh Oneida Nation
- Kyle O'Brien Wisconsin Hospital Association
- Bob Welch Concordia University

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

March 10, 2021 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer, Anderson, Vining and S. Rodriguez.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Skowronski.

Moved by Representative VanderMeer, seconded by Representative Subeck that **Assembly Bill 125** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer, Anderson, Vining and S. Rodriguez.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk