## Assembly

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Forestry, Parks and Outdoor Recreation**

## Assembly Bill 909

Relating to: the managed forest land program.

By Representatives Mursau, Penterman, Knodl, Skowronski, Snodgrass and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg and Marklein.

January 25, 2022	Referred to Committee on Forestry, Parks and Outdoor Recreation			
February 02, 2022	Public Hearing Held			
	Present:	(13)	Representative Mursau; Representatives Krug, Wichgers, Pronschinske, Tusler, Swearingen, Tittl, Moses, Callahan, Sinicki, Hebl, Andraca and Snodgrass.	
	Absent:	(0)	None.	
	Excused:	· · ·	Representatives Edming and Milroy.	
	Appearances For			
	•		au - 36th Assembly District	
	•	Douglas	Duren - WAFO	
	•	Kristie K	asbohm - WAFO	
	•	Wayne R	aisleger - WAFO	
	•	Richard	Wedepohl	
	Appearances Against			
	•	None.		
	Appearances for Information Only			
	•		nam - WI DNR	
	•	Skya Mu	rphy - WI DNR	
	Registrations For			
	•	Mary Fel	zkowski - 12th Senate District	
	•	Carol Nie	elsen - Nielsen and Nielsen Forestry	
	Registrations Against			
	٠	None.		
	Registrations for Information Only			
	•	None.		

February 09, 2022 Executive Session Held

Present:	(14)	Representative Mursau; Representatives Krug		
		Wichgers, Edming, Pronschinske, Swearingen,		
		Tittl, Moses, Callahan, Milroy, Sinicki, Hebl,		
		Andraca and Snodgrass.		
Absent:	(0)	None.		

Excused: (1) Representative Tusler.

Moved by Representative Callahan, seconded by Representative Swearingen that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (14) Representative Mursau; Representatives Krug, Wichgers, Edming, Pronschinske, Swearingen, Tittl, Moses, Callahan, Milroy, Sinicki, Hebl, Andraca and Snodgrass.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Tittl that **Assembly Bill 909** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (12) Representative Mursau; Representatives Krug, Wichgers, Edming, Swearingen, Tittl, Moses, Callahan, Sinicki, Hebl, Andraca and Snodgrass.
- Noes: (2) Representatives Pronschinske and Milroy.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 2

Cory Bruce Committee Clerk