STATE OF WISCONSIN

Senate Journal

One-Hundred and Fifth Regular Session

WEDNESDAY, January 27, 2021

The Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.

INTRODUCTION, FIRST READING, AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read and referred:

Senate Joint Resolution 4

Relating to: honoring the life and commemorating the career and accomplishments of Hank Aaron.

By Senators Bradley, L. Taylor, Bernier, Carpenter, Cowles, Darling, Erpenbach, Felzkowski, Jacque, Marklein, Nass, Pfaff, Smith, Stroebel and Kooyenga; cosponsored by Representatives Pronschinske, Petryk, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Dallman, Dittrich, Drake, Hintz, Hong, Kerkman, Kitchens, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, L. Myers, Milroy, Mursau, Novak, Plumer, Ramthun, J. Rodriguez, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Tittl, Tranel, Vruwink and Thiesfeldt.

To the committee on **Senate Organization**.

REPORT OF COMMITTEES

The committee on Senate Organization reported:

Placed the following appointments and proposals on the Senate Calendar of Thursday, January 28, 2021:

Assembly Bill 1

Ayes: 5 - Senators LeMahieu, Kapenga, Feyen, Bewley and Ringhand.

Noes: 0 - None.

DEVIN LEMAHIEU Chairperson

PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Stroebel added as a coauthor of **Senate Bill 8**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representatives Spreitzer and Shelton added as cosponsors of **Senate Bill 11**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Edming added as a cosponsor of **Senate Joint Resolution 4**.

MESSAGES FROM THE ASSEMBLY CONSIDERED

Assembly Bill 1

Relating to: state government actions to address the COVID-19 pandemic, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Vos, Summerfield, James, Tusler, Cabral-Guevara, Born, Steineke, Wichgers, Magnafici, Dallman, Katsma, Callahan, Kuglitsch, J. Rodriguez, Vorpagel, Snyder, Duchow, Schraa, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Swearingen, Zimmerman, Edming, Wittke and Moses.

Read first time and referred to the committee on **Senate Organization**.