## **Senate**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Natural Resources and Energy**

#### Senate Bill 774

Relating to: PFAS management zones, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Cowles and Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Mursau, Novak and Krug.

February 05, 2020 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Energy

February 07, 2020 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (4) Senator Cowles; Senators Olsen, Miller and

Hansen.

Absent: (1) Senator Marklein.

Excused: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

Senator Robert Cowles - 2nd Senate District

#### Appearances Against

- Doug Oitzinger SOH2O
- George Meyer Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
- Jeff Lamont SOH20
- Cindy Boyle SOH20
- Andi Rich

## Appearances for Information Only

- Darsi Foss Department of Natural Resources
- Jim Zellmer Department of Natural Resources
- Beth Bier Department of Natural Resources
- Vanessa Wishart Municipal Environmental Group-Wastewater Division

## Registrations For

- Representative Rob Swearingen 34th Assembly District
- Martin Griffin Madison Metropolitan Sewerage District
- Curt Witynski League of Wisconsin Municipalities

## Registrations Against

- Casey Hicks Wisconsin Conservation Voters
- Diane Dempsey

- Marilyn Hamilton
- Dr. Elizabeth Neary
- Beth Allen
- Jean Beckwith
- Maria Powell Midwest Environmental Justice Organization
- Joanne Gebel
- David Fallow
- Charlene Brandl
- Sally Young
- Laura Olah Citizens for Safe Water Around Badger
- Harry Richardson
- Jenny Hayes
- Genie Ogden
- Mitchell Nussbaum
- Susan Carson
- Karen Matteoni
- Niki Euhardy
- Silvia Martinez
- Ariana Hones Wisconsin Women's Network Policy Institute
- Cecilia Goldschmidt Wisconsin Women's Network
- Rotiesha Nelson
- Angela West Blank
- Jeffrey Evan Arnold
- Martina Rippon
- Patricia Hammal
- Daryl Sherman
- Rob Lee Midwest Environmental Advocates
- Charles Frisk

## Registrations for Information Only

- Jason Culotta Midwest Food Products Association
- Scott Suder Wisconsin Paper Council
- Steve Risotto American Chemistry Council
- Scott Manley Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce
- Loreen Gage

March 26, 2020 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Toni Herkert
Committee Clerk