Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Insurance, Financial Services, Government Oversight and Courts

Senate Bill 332

Relating to: tracking of sexual assault kits in sexual assault cases and making an appropriation.

By Senators Darling, Schachtner, Feyen, Carpenter, Jacque, Johnson, Marklein, Ringhand, Shilling, L. Taylor, Wirch, Olsen and Larson; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, C. Taylor, Rodriguez, Anderson, Billings, Bowen, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Considine, Crowley, Dittrich, Duchow, Fields, Kolste, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Mursau, Ohnstad, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Vining, Zimmerman, Neubauer, L. Myers, Subeck and Tusler.

July 31, 2019 Referred to Committee on Insurance, Financial Services, Government Oversight and Courts

September 19, 2019 Public Hearing Held

Present: (5) Senator Craig; Senators Stroebel, Feyen, Risser and L. Taylor.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rep Jeremy Thiesfeldt
- Senator Alberta Darling 8th Senate District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Jenna Gormal End Domestic Abuse Wisconsin
- Attorney General Josh Kaul DOJ
- Chief of Police David Zibolski City of Beloit Police
- Alice O'Connor Wi Chiefs of Police Assn

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

October 03, 2019 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (5) Senator Craig; Senators Stroebel, Feyen, Risser and L. Taylor.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Feyen, seconded by Senator Craig that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Senator Craig; Senators Stroebel, Feyen, Risser and L. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

SENATE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Feyen, seconded by Senator Craig that **Senate Bill 332** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (5) Senator Craig; Senators Stroebel, Feyen, Risser and L. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Sam Hope

Committee Clerk