# Senate

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Health and Human Services**

#### Senate Bill 390

Relating to: ratification of the Physical Therapy Licensure Compact, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Marklein, Ringhand, Testin, Darling, Jacque, Kooyenga, Nass and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Stafsholt, Doyle, Magnafici, Horlacher, Anderson, Bowen, Dittrich, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Knodl, Kolste, Kurtz, Petryk, Ramthun, Spreitzer, C. Taylor, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Wichgers.

September 05, 2019 Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services

### October 09, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Testin; Senators Kooyenga, Jacque, Erpenbach and Carpenter.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- Howard Marklein State Senator
- Connie Kittleson WPTA
- Dennis Kaster Wisconsin Physical Therapy Association
- Lindsay Dolan PT Student WPTA
- Jeffrey Jaeggi PT Student WPTA
- Pedro Zavala PT Student WPTA
- Brett Roberts Roberts PT

#### Appearances Against

None.

## Appearances for Information Only

None.

#### Registrations For

- Nancy Kirsch Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy
- Sharon Dunn American Physical Therapy Association
- Nikki Vilendrer Mayo Clinic Health Systems
- Rita Shapiro Self

## Registrations Against

None.

## Registrations for Information Only

None.

# October 23, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present: (5) Senator Testin; Senators Kooyenga, Jacque, Erpenbach and Carpenter.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Kooyenga, seconded by Senator Erpenbach that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Senator Testin; Senators Kooyenga, Jacque, Erpenbach and Carpenter.

Noes: (0) None.

SENATE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Kooyenga, seconded by Senator Erpenbach that **Senate Bill 390** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (5) Senator Testin; Senators Kooyenga, Jacque, Erpenbach and Carpenter.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Matt Wimmer

Committee Clerk