Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions

Assembly Bill 873

Relating to: an income tax credit for the property taxes paid on agricultural buildings and improvements and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Tranel, Novak, Petryk, Pronschinske, Tauchen, Magnafici, Summerfield, Kitchens, Oldenburg, Plumer, Ballweg, Schraa, Krug, Skowronski, Tusler, Petersen and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Bernier and Testin.

February 28, 2020 Referred to Committee on Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions

March 11, 2020 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Senator Marklein; Senators Petrowski, Testin, Jacque, Bernier, Smith, Ringhand, Risser and Larson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Sen. Howard Marklein 17th Senate District
- Executive VIce President Scott Manley Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association
- Brad Legreid Wi dairy products assn
- Debi Towns Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation
- Legislative Director Brian Dake Wisconsin Independent Businesses
- Kara OConnor Wisconsin Farmers Union
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattlemens Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Potato and Vegetable Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Soybean Association

- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin State Cranberry Growers Association
- State rep Travis Tranel 49th Dist
- Tom Bressner WI Agri Business Assn
- Robert Welch Wisconsin Corn Growers Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

March 16, 2020 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present: (9) Senator Marklein; Senators Petrowski, Testin, Jacque, Bernier, Smith, Ringhand, Risser and

Larson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Assembly Bill 873** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (8) Senator Marklein; Senators Petrowski, Testin, Jacque, Bernier, Smith, Ringhand and Larson.

Noes: (1) Senator Risser.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 1

Vincent Williams Committee Clerk