Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions

Senate Bill 563

Relating to: funding for certain extension services of the University of Wisconsin System and making an appropriation.

By Senators Marklein, Olsen, Ringhand, L. Taylor and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives VanderMeer, Considine, Edming, Krug, Mursau, Oldenburg, Skowronski, Tranel and Tusler.

November 15, 2019	Referred to Committee	on Agriculture,	Revenue	and Financial
	Institutions			

February 06, 2020 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(9)	Senator Marklein; Senators Petrowski, Testin,		
		Jacque, Bernier, Smith, Ringhand, Risser and		
		Larson.		
Absent:	(0)	None.		
Excused:	(0)	None.		

Appearances For

- Senator Howard Marklein 17th Senate District
- Rep Nancy VanderMeer 70th AD
- Karl Pippenger WSCGA
- Tom Lochner Wscga
- Professor Steve Ventura PROFS
- Ben Van Pelt UW-Madison
- Karl Martin UW-Madison
- Doug Reinenann UW-Madison

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Potato & Vegetable Growers Assn
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattlemens Association
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Soybean Association

- President Ray Cross UW System Admin
- Debi Towns WI FARM Bureau
- Matt Krueger WI Land and Water
- Tom Bressner WI Agri Business Assn
- Kara O'Connor Wisconsin Farmers Union
- Bradford Steine DATCP
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Corn Growers Association
- Rebekah Sweeney WCMA
- Kathi Kilgore ASPRO Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 13, 2020 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present:	(9)	Senator Marklein; Senators Petrowski, Testin,		
		Jacque, Bernier, Smith, Ringhand, Risser and		
		Larson.		
Absent:	(0)	None.		
Excused:	(0)	None.		

Moved by that Senate Bill 563 be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (9) Senator Marklein; Senators Petrowski, Testin, Jacque, Bernier, Smith, Ringhand, Risser and Larson.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Vincent Williams Committee Clerk