## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Joint Committee on Finance**

## Assembly Bill 800

Relating to: supporting the Center for Watershed Science and Education, creating a hydrogeologist position, funding research on phosphorus recovery and reuse, creating grant programs for counties to test wells and provide public education, granting rulemaking authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Shankland, Krug, Felzkowski, Pope, Hebl, Kitchens, Kurtz, Novak, Summerfield, Anderson, Ballweg, Billings, Cabrera, Considine, Edming, Gruszynski, Horlacher, Kolste, Kulp, B. Meyers, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Plumer, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa, Allen and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Testin and Olsen.

February 10, 2020 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

February 12, 2020 **Executive Session Held** 

Present: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Tiffany, Marklein, Stroebel, LeMahieu, Erpenbach and Johnson; Representatives Loudenbeck, Born, Rohrkaste,

Katsma, Zimmerman, C. Taylor and Goyke.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Representative Loudenbeck that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;
Senators Olsen, Tiffany, Marklein, Stroebel,
LeMahieu, Erpenbach and Johnson;
Representatives Loudenbeck, Born,
Rohrkaste, Katsma, Zimmerman, C. Taylor
and Goyke.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Representative Loudenbeck that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Tiffany, Marklein, Stroebel, LeMahieu, Erpenbach and Johnson; Representatives Loudenbeck, Born, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Zimmerman, C. Taylor and Goyke.

Noes: (0) None.

## ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Representative Loudenbeck that **Assembly Bill 800** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Tiffany, Marklein, Stroebel, LeMahieu, Erpenbach and Johnson; Representatives Loudenbeck, Born, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Zimmerman, C. Taylor and Goyke.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk