Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 4

Relating to: increasing the maximum deduction under the individual income tax sliding scale standard deduction.

By Representatives Vos, Steineke, Nygren, Macco, Katsma, Allen, August, Ballweg, Born, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, James, Kerkman, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Stafsholt, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Wittke, Zimmerman and Brooks; cosponsored by Senators Fitzgerald, Darling, Marklein, Stroebel, Kooyenga, Kapenga, Craig, Feyen, Jacque, LeMahieu, Testin, Tiffany, Wanggaard, Bernier and Roth.

February 06, 2019 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

February 07, 2019 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Marklein, Stroebel, LeMahieu, Erpenbach and Johnson; Representatives Loudenbeck, Born, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Zimmerman and Goyke.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Senators Olsen and Tiffany; Representative C. Taylor.

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (13) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Marklein, Stroebel, LeMahieu, Erpenbach and Johnson; Representatives Loudenbeck, Born, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Zimmerman and Goyke.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Assembly Bill 4** be recommended for passage as amended with emergency statement attached pursuant to s. 16.47(2), Wisconsin Statutes.

Ayes: (10) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Marklein, Stroebel and LeMahieu; Representatives Loudenbeck, Born, Rohrkaste, Katsma and Zimmerman.

Noes: (3) Senators Erpenbach and Johnson; Representative Goyke.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED WITH EMERGENCY STATEMENT ATTACHED PURSUANT TO S. 16.47(2), WISCONSIN STATUTES RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 3

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk