Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Workforce Development

Assembly Bill 120

Relating to: homelessness case management services and making an appropriation.

By Representatives James, Steineke, Rodriguez, Snyder, Pronschinske, Kurtz, Plumer, Dittrich, Nygren, Felzkowski, Rohrkaste, Tittl, Mursau, Spiros, Steffen, Allen, Duchow, Kulp, Petryk, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Kitchens and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Olsen and Carpenter.

March 25, 2019 Referred to Committee on Workforce Development

April 23, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Petryk; Representatives
Dittrich, Murphy, Allen, Brandtjen, Kulp,
Macco, Snyder, Gundrum, Oldenburg, Fields,
Crowley, Ohnstad and Haywood.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Shankland.

Appearances For

- Joseph Volk Wisconsin Coalition Against Homelessness
- Scott Peoples Pillars Inc.
- Brad Paul WISCAP
- Lexi Wood Micah Center
- Jim Bestul WI Apartment Association
- Rafael Aceredo Milwaukee Continuum of Care
- Andi Elliot Milwaukee Continuum of Care
- Torrie Kopp Mueller Homeless Services Consortium of Dane County
- Carrie Poser WI Balance of States Continuum of Care
- Representative Jessie James

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

Katie Jaeger - HSC

- Jon Mugasaki Project Respect
- Eve Dorman
- Representative Warren Petryk
- Bob Welch AASCW
- Meghan Jensen
- Gary Goyke WI Apartment Association
- Gary Goyke Wis. Community Action WISCAP
- Gai Lorenzen Racine Continum of Care
- Jodi Bloch Children's Hospital of Wisconsin

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

June 04, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present: (12) Representative Petryk; Representatives
Dittrich, Allen, Brandtjen, Kulp, Macco,
Snyder, Gundrum, Shankland, Fields, Crowley
and Ohnstad.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Murphy, Oldenburg and Haywood.

Moved by Representative Brandtjen, seconded by Representative Gundrum that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (8) Representative Petryk; Representatives Dittrich, Allen, Brandtjen, Kulp, Macco, Snyder and Gundrum.

Noes: (4) Representatives Shankland, Fields, Crowley and Ohnstad.

*NOTE: Representative Murphy would have voted Aye on AA1 had he been present.

*NOTE: Representative Haywood would have voted No on AA1 had he been present.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Brandtjen, seconded by Representative Kulp that **Assembly Bill 120** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representative Petryk; Representatives
Dittrich, Allen, Brandtjen, Kulp, Macco,
Snyder, Gundrum, Shankland, Fields,
Crowley and Ohnstad.

Noes: (0) None.

*NOTE: Representative Murphy would have voted Aye on passage of AB 120 as amended had he been present.

*NOTE: Representative Haywood would have voted Aye on passage of AB 120 as amended had he been present.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

BJ Dernbach Committee Clerk