## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Ways and Means**

#### Assembly Bill 221

Relating to: exempting from taxation the pension benefits of certain retired federal employees.

By Representatives Ohnstad, Kuglitsch, Subeck, Horlacher, Kolste, Skowronski, Milroy, Dittrich, Goyke, Kerkman, C. Taylor, Brandtjen, Stubbs, Pope, Fields, Sinicki and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Risser, Wirch, Marklein, L. Taylor and Smith.

May 21, 2019 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

September 12, 2019 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(9)	Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke,
		Kerkman, Brooks, Kulp, Ramthun, Ohnstad,
		Haywood and McGuire.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(3)	Representatives Petersen, Dittrich and Riemer.

Appearances For

- Representative Tod Ohnstad Wisconsin's 65th Assembly District
- Mike Kuglitsch Wisconsin's 84th Assembly District
- Linda Kustka NARFE
- Thomas Miller NARFE
- Dathleen Vos NARFE
- Diane Hedrich NARFE
- Emeron Christensen
- Margaret O Brien NARFE
- Joseph Deloria Sr. NARFE
- Richard Gallo NARFE
- Charles Wiedeman NARFE

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Senator Dale Kooyenga - Wisconsin's 5th Senate District

#### Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

### October 02, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke,
		Kerkman, Brooks, Kulp, Petersen, Dittrich,
		Ramthun, Ohnstad, Haywood and McGuire.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Riemer.

Moved by Representative Kerkman, seconded by Representative Ohnstad that Assembly Amendment 1 be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Brooks, Kulp, Petersen, Dittrich, Ramthun, Ohnstad, Haywood and McGuire.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Kerkman, seconded by Representative Ohnstad that **Assembly Bill 221** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Brooks, Kulp, Petersen, Dittrich, Ramthun, Ohnstad, Haywood and McGuire.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Nicholas Bures Committee Clerk