Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Veterans and Military Affairs

Assembly Bill 664

Relating to: grants to counties and tribes for veterans services and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Edming, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Magnafici, Mursau, Quinn, Sinicki, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Tusler and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Jacque and Schachtner.

December 05, 2019 Referred to Committee on Veterans and Military Affairs

January 16, 2020 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Skowronski; Representatives VanderMeer, Allen, Petryk, Edming, Kurtz, Summerfield, Ott, Tittl, James, Hesselbein,

Riemer, Sinicki and Haywood.

Absent: (1) Representative Milroy.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Andre Jacque
- James Edming Wisconsin State Assembly
- Rock Larson SELF

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- James Fialkowski Americon Legion Wi
- David J Wischer Ameican Legion
- MItchell Woytych American Legion
- Nathan M Bond CVSO Assocation of Wisconsin
- Amber Nikolai American Legion WI
- Al Labelle Disabled American Veterans
- Marcie Rainbolt Wisconsin Counties Assocation
- Paul Fisk American Legion

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

Kathy Still - Wisc DVA

February 13, 2020 Executive Session Held

Present: (14) Representative Skowronski; Representatives VanderMeer, Allen, Petryk, Edming, Kurtz,

Summerfield, Ott, James, Hesselbein, Riemer,

Milroy, Sinicki and Haywood.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Tittl.

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Petryk that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representative Skowronski; Representatives VanderMeer, Petryk, Edming, Kurtz, Summerfield, Ott, James, Riemer, Milroy, Sinicki and Haywood.

Noes: (2) Representatives Allen and Hesselbein.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 2

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Petryk that **Assembly Bill 664** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representatives VanderMeer, Petryk, Edming, Kurtz, Summerfield, Ott, James and Sinicki.

Noes: (6) Representative Skowronski; Representatives Allen, Hesselbein, Riemer, Milroy and Haywood.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 6

Sarah Gibbs

Committee Clerk