Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 820

Relating to: requirements for design-build transportation projects, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Nygren and Vos; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski and Fitzgerald.

January 30, 2020	Referred to Committee on Transportation			
February 04, 2020	Public Hearing Held			
	Present:	(12)	Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, Murphy, Skowronski, Kolste, B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.	
	Absent:	(0)	None.	
	Excused:	(2)	Representatives Plumer and Crowley.	
	Si Ja Ja Pa So Appearance R G	tate Rep tate Sen ames Ho at Goss ean Step es Agair ichard T ichard T	9 John Nygren - 89th Assembly District ator Jerry Petrowski - 29th Senate District offman - Hoffman Construction - WTBA ohensen - WTBA <u>Ist</u> Thomas - Design Build Institute of America - ces Chapter walbach	
	<u>Appearances for Information Only</u>None.			
	Registration • N	n <u>s For</u> Ione.		
	Registration • N	n <u>s Agair</u> Ione.	<u>nst</u>	

Registrations for Information Only

• Joel Nilsestuen - WI Dept of Transportation

February 11, 2020 Executive Session Held

Present:	(14)	Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros,
		Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel,
		Murphy, Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley,
		B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Skowronski, seconded by Representative Plumer that **Assembly Bill 820** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, Murphy, Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley, B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Laura Riske Committee Clerk