Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 818

Relating to: permits for the overweight transport of the residue material resulting from treatment of municipal sewage.

By Representatives Stafsholt, Magnafici and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski and Schachtner.

January 29, 2020	Referred to Committee on Transportation				
February 04, 2020	Public Hearing Held				
	Present:	(12)	Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, Murphy, Skowronski, Kolste, B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.		
	Absent:	(0)	None.		
	Excused:	(2)	Representatives Plumer and Crowley.		
	Appearances For				
	• State Rep Rob Stafsholt - 29th Assembly District				
	• State Senator Jerry Petrowski - 29th Senate District				
	Randy Lindquist - West Central WI Biosolids				
	• Joe Intihar - City of Hudson				
	 Joel Enders - City of New Richmond 				
	• \$	Steve SI	kinnes - City of New Richmond		

- Graham Gausman Village of Spring Valley
- Chuck Fedie Village of Hammond
- Gary Newton Village of Baldwin
- Jeremy Wood City of Amery
- Dennis Eaton City of Prescott
- Jeff Mahoney City of Amery
- Ron Groth River Falls Member WCWBF

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- State Rep Scott Krug 72nd Assembly District
- Curt Witynski League of WI Municipalties

Registrations Against

• None.

<u>Registrations for Information Only</u>
None.

February 11, 2020 Executive Session Held

(14)	Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros,
	Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel,
	Murphy, Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley,
	B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.
(0)	None.
(0)	None.
	(0)

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Plumer that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

> Ayes: (14) Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, Murphy, Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley, B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Thiesfeldt that **Assembly Bill 818** be recommended for passage as amended.

> Ayes: (14) Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, Murphy, Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley, B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Laura Riske Committee Clerk