Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 743

Relating to: an exception to federal hours of service requirements and modifying an administrative rule related to the exception.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Ballweg, Knodl, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Oldenburg, Plumer, Skowronski, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Cowles, Kooyenga, Nass, Olsen and Stroebel.

January 16, 2020 Referred to Committee on Transportation

January 28, 2020 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel,

Murphy, Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley,

B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- State Representative Nancy Vander Meer 70th Assembly District
- Jerrold Schroeder Schroeder Milk Transit
- Alan Homan Homan Trucking
- Vice Chair Tim Neubauer WI Milk Haulers Assoc.

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Senator Howard Marklein 17th Senate District
- Dan Johnson WI Milk Hauler Assoc.
- Gary Homan Homan Trucking
- Levi Hagen Hagen Trucking
- Jennifer Wickman Cooperative Network
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Assoc.
- Shawn Pfaff WI Agri-Business Assoc.
- Brian Dake WI Independent Businesses
- Bob Welch WI Biomass Energy Coalition

- Bob Welch WI Corn Growers Assoc.
- Michelle Kussow Foremost Farms

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 04, 2020 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (12) Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros,
Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel,
Murphy, Skowronski, Kolste, B. Meyers,

Neubauer and Considine.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Plumer and Crowley.

Moved by Representative Vorpagel, seconded by Representative Skowronski that **Assembly Bill 743** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, Murphy, Skowronski, Kolste, B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Laura Riske

Committee Clerk