Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 652

Relating to: regulation of all-terrain vehicles and utility terrain vehicles, all-terrain vehicle projects, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Swearingen, Edming, Katsma, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Milroy, Novak, Quinn, Snyder, Summerfield, Tranel, Tusler, Vorpagel and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Bernier and LeMahieu.

December 05, 2019 Referred to Committee on Transportation

January 14, 2020 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros,
Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel,
Murphy, Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley,
B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- State Rep Mary Felzkowski 35th Assembly District
- Bob MConnell WI ATV/UTV Association
- Randy Harden WI ATV/UTV Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Shawn Pfaff WI County Forests Association
- Matt O'Brien WI DNR

Registrations For

- State Senator Howard Marklein 17 Senate District
- State Rep. Rob Swearingen 34th Assembly District
- Henry Wozniel WI ATV/UTV Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 04, 2020 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (12) Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros,
Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel,
Murphy, Skowronski, Kolste, B. Meyers,
Neubauer and Considine.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Plumer and Crowley.

Moved by Representative Thiesfeldt, seconded by Representative Vorpagel that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Representative Kulp; Representatives Thiesfeldt, Allen, Vorpagel, Murphy, Skowronski, Kolste, B. Meyers and Neubauer.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Thiesfeldt, seconded by Representative Vorpagel that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (8) Representative Kulp; Representatives Thiesfeldt, Allen, Vorpagel, Murphy, Kolste, B. Meyers and Neubauer.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Vorpagel that **Assembly Bill 652** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, Murphy and B. Meyers.

Noes: (3) Representatives Kolste, Neubauer and Considine.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 3

Laura Riske Committee Clerk