Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 451

Relating to: designating the Wisconsin 9/11 Memorial Highway and directional signage for the Wisconsin 9/11 Memorial and Education Center.

By Representatives Ramthun, Brooks, Gundrum, Brandtjen, Born, Anderson, Billings, Brostoff, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Fields, Horlacher, Jagler, James, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Macco, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Ott, Pronschinske, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Summerfield, Tauchen, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, Vruwink, Wichgers, Zimmerman, Loudenbeck, Haywood and Dittrich; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Darling, Kooyenga, Schachtner, Wanggaard, Wirch, Olsen and Bernier.

September 18, 2019 Referred to Committee on Transportation

September 24, 2019 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros,
		Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel,
		Murphy, Skowronski, Kolste, Crowley, B.
		Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Plumer.

Appearances For

- State Representative Timothy Ramthun 59th Assembly District
- State Senator Duey Stroebel 20th Senate District
- Andrew Johnson Kewaskum Rembers 911 Inc.
- Julie Osmus Kewaskum Remembers 911 Inc.
- Gordon Haberman Kewaskum Remembers 911 Inc.
- Joshua Schoemann Washington County
- Ashley Reichert Washington County
- William Symicek Washington County
- Kevin Schuenemann Village of Kewaskum
- Ronald Naab Badger Firefighters Assoc

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Ethan Hollenberger Washington County
- Aaron Daul Kewaskum Remembers 911 Inc
- Doug Gonring
- Chief Gerald Minor Pittsville Fire Company

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

September 24, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present:	(14)	Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros,
		Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel,
		Murphy, Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley,
		B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Meyers, seconded by Representative Kolste that **Assembly Bill 451** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, Murphy, Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley, B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Laura Riske Committee Clerk