Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 343

Relating to: the transportation facilities economic assistance and development program.

By Representatives Quinn, Billings, Edming, Horlacher, Kulp, Kurtz, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Petryk, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Carpenter, Bewley, Feyen, Miller, Olsen, Ringhand, Schachtner and Wanggaard.

July 24, 2019	Referred	to Committee	on Transportation

August 13, 2019 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros,	
		Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel,	
		Murphy, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley, B. Meyers,	
		Neubauer and Considine.	
Absent:	(0)	None.	
Excused:	(1)	Representative Skowronski.	

Appearances For

- State Representative Romaine Quinn 75th Assembly District
- Michael Welsh WI Economic Development Assoc.
- Seth Hudson Cedar Corporation
- Cheryl Fahrner Exec Director Columbia County Economic Development Corporation
- Steve Peterson Coordinator Monroe County Economic Development

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Curt Witynski - Leage of WI Muncipalities

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

September 24, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present:	(14)	Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros,
		Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel,
		Murphy, Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley,
		B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Murphy that **Assembly Bill 343** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, Murphy, Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley, B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Laura Riske Committee Clerk