Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 249

Relating to: bills making honorary designations of state highways or bridges. By Representatives Vos, Considine, Duchow, Krug, Mursau, Petersen, Ramthun, Schraa, Skowronski, Spiros, Subeck and Tusler; cosponsored by Senator Petrowski.

May 29, 2019 Referred to Committee on Transportation

June 04, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley, B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Murphy.

Appearances For

- State Representative Robin Vos 63rd Assembly District
- State Representative Dave Considine 81st Assembly District
- Paul Fisk American Legion
- Thomas Drury

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Mike Furgal - Veterans of Foreign Wars

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

June 04, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present: (13) Representative Kulp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel,

Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley, B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.

Absent: (0)

None. Excused: (1) Representative Murphy.

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Thiesfeldt that Assembly Amendment 1 be recommended for adoption.

> (13) Representative Kulp; Representatives Ayes: Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, Skowronski, Plumer, Kolste, Crowley, B. Meyers, Neubauer and Considine.

Noes: (0)None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Considine, seconded by Representative Spiros that Assembly Bill 249 be recommended for passage as amended.

> (10) Representative Kulp; Representatives Ayes: Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, Skowronski, Plumer, B. Meyers and Considine.

Noes: (3) Representatives Kolste, Crowley and Neubauer.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 3

Laura Riske

Committee Clerk