## <u>Assembly</u> <u>Record of Committee Proceedings</u>

## **Committee on State Affairs**

## **Assembly Bill 296**

Relating to: notices of eligibility to receive a prize. By Representatives Tittl, Vorpagel, Katsma, Skowronski and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Hansen, Marklein, Nass and Wirch.

June 13, 2019 Referred to Committee on State Affai
--

November 06, 2019 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Swearingen; Representatives
		Tauchen, Jagler, Schraa, Knodl, Kuglitsch,
		Summerfield, Vorpagel, Sinicki, McGuire,
		Ohnstad, Stubbs and Cabrera.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Crowley.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Kulp.

## Appearances For

- Rep. Paul Tittl 25th Assembly District
- Sen. Devin LeMahieu 9th Senate District
- Chris Synder WI Auto & Truck Dealers
- Basil Buchko Van Horn Automotive Group

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Sen. Steve Nass - 11th Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 29, 2020 Executive Session Held

Present: (13) Representative Swearingen; Representatives Tauchen, Jagler, Schraa, Knodl, Kuglitsch,

		Summerfield, Kulp, Vorpagel, Sinicki,
		McGuire, Ohnstad and Stubbs.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Crowley.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Cabrera.

Moved by Representative Vorpagel, seconded by Representative Summerfield that **Assembly Bill 296** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (12) Representative Swearingen; Representatives Tauchen, Jagler, Schraa, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Summerfield, Kulp, Vorpagel, Sinicki, Ohnstad and Stubbs.
- Noes: (1) Representative McGuire.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 1

Joe Mesec Committee Clerk