Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Rural Development

Assembly Bill 791

Relating to: the private on-site wastewater treatment system replacement or rehabilitation grant program.

By Representatives Krug, Kurtz, Summerfield, Novak, Shankland, Pope, Hebl, Kitchens, Edming, Felzkowski, Oldenburg, VanderMeer, Kolste, Tranel, Doyle, Ballweg, Considine, Anderson, Gruszynski, Neubauer, Mursau, Kulp, Magnafici, Petryk, Swearingen, Plumer, C. Taylor, Vining, Stubbs, Spreitzer, Sinicki, Milroy, Skowronski, Cabrera, Zamarripa, Ohnstad, Vruwink, Tusler, Billings, Thiesfeldt and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Testin, Feyen, Olsen, Smith and Wanggaard.

January 24, 2020 Referred to Committee on Rural Development

February 04, 2020 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(11)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives
		Kulp, Novak, Kurtz, Quinn, Oldenburg,
		Pronschinske, Vruwink, Milroy, Considine and
		B. Meyers.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Plumer.

Appearances For

- Rep Scott Krug Assembly District 72
- Sen Andre Jacque Senate District 1
- Scott Godfrey Iowa County & WI Counties Association
- George Klaetsch WI Onsite Water Recycling Association
- Lance Petilasek Associate Soil Testing
- Matt Alft Garrison Septic, WOWRA & WLWCA
- Mike Koles WI Towns Association
- Mike Pagel Portage County Towns Association

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Dan Bahr WI Counties Association
- Erik Kanter WI Public Health Association

- Erik Kanter WI Association for Local Health Departments & Boards
- Brian Dake Wisconsin Independent Businesses
- Jennifer Giegerich WI Conservation Voters
- Brad Boycks WI Builders Association
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association
- Bob Welch WI Corn Growers Association
- Rep Todd Novak Assembly District 51
- Sen Patrick Testin Senate District 24

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 06, 2020 Executive Session Held

Present:	(12)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives
		Kulp, Novak, Kurtz, Quinn, Oldenburg,
		Pronschinske, Plumer, Vruwink, Milroy,
		Considine and B. Meyers.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Kurtz, seconded by Representative Novak that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(8)	Representative VanderMeer;
		Representatives Kulp, Novak, Kurtz, Quinn, Oldenburg, Pronschinske and Plumer.
		Oldenburg, Fronschmiske and Plumer.

Noes: (4) Representatives Vruwink, Milroy, Considine and B. Meyers.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Quinn, seconded by Representative Oldenburg that **Assembly Bill 791** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (9) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Kulp, Novak, Kurtz, Quinn, Oldenburg, Pronschinske, Plumer and B. Meyers. Noes: (3) Representatives Vruwink, Milroy and Considine.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 3

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk