Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Rural Development

Assembly Bill 428

Relating to: temporary practice by physicians at camps, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Edming, Felzkowski, James, Magnafici, Oldenburg, Ballweg, Dittrich, Horlacher, Knodl, Kulp, Milroy, Mursau, Neylon, Petryk, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Skowronski, Spiros, Stafsholt, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Bewley, Tiffany, Jacque, Kapenga, Kooyenga, Marklein, Olsen and Stroebel.

September 12, 2019 Referred to Committee on Rural Development

October 30, 2019 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(11)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives
		Novak, Kurtz, Quinn, Oldenburg,
		Pronschinske, Plumer, Vruwink, Milroy,
		Considine and Gruszynski.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Kulp.

Appearances For

- Representative James Edming 87th District
- Senator Jerry Petrowski 29th District
- Gabe Chernou Birch Trail
- Cliff Lissner Chippewa Ranch Camp
- Andy Shlensky

Appearances Against

• Sarah Cohen

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Sarah Resch Camp Whitcomb/Mason
- Senator Janet Bewley 25th District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 14, 2020 Executive Session Held

Present:	(12)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives
		Kulp, Novak, Kurtz, Quinn, Oldenburg,
		Pronschinske, Plumer, Vruwink, Milroy,
		Considine and B. Meyers.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Kurtz, seconded by Representative Novak that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(12)	Representative VanderMeer;
		Representatives Kulp, Novak, Kurtz, Quinn,
		Oldenburg, Pronschinske, Plumer, Vruwink,
		Milroy, Considine and B. Meyers.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Novak, seconded by Representative Kurtz that **Assembly Bill 428** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Kulp, Novak, Kurtz, Quinn, Oldenburg, Pronschinske, Plumer, Vruwink, Milroy, Considine and B. Meyers.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk