Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Rural Development

Assembly Bill 266

Relating to: a flood risk reduction pilot project and making an appropriation. By Representatives Steineke, B. Meyers, Nygren, Anderson, Brostoff, Edming, Emerson, Kerkman, Loudenbeck, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Ott, Quinn, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, VanderMeer and Stubbs; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Bewley, Hansen, Ringhand, Wanggaard and Olsen.

June 07, 2019	Referred to Committee on Rural Development			
August 15, 2019	Public Hearing Held			
	Present: (10) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Kulp, Novak, Quinn, Oldenburg, Plumer, Vruwink, Milroy, Considine and Gruszynski.		
	Absent: (0)			
	Excused: (2)			
	Appearances For			
	• Erin (Brien - Wisconsin Wetlands Association		
	• Dan Bahr - Wisconsin Counties Association - Ashland			
	County			
	• Larry	Meyer - Wisconsin Trappers Association		
	<u>Appearances Against</u> • None.			
	Appearances for Information Only None. 			
	Registrations For			
	George Meyer - Wisconsin Wildlife Federation			
	-	Meyers - 74th Assembly District		
	<u>Registrations Against</u> • None.			
		o <u>r Information Only</u> Ruby - Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources		

September 19, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present:	(11)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives	
		Kulp, Novak, Quinn, Oldenburg, Pronschinske,	
		Plumer, Vruwink, Milroy, Considine and	
		Gruszynski.	
Absent:	(0)	None.	
Excused:	(1)	Representative Kurtz.	

Moved by Representative Vruwink, seconded by Representative Oldenburg that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Kulp, Novak, Quinn, Oldenburg, Pronschinske, Plumer, Vruwink, Milroy, Considine and Gruszynski.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Quinn, seconded by Representative Novak that **Assembly Bill 266** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Kulp, Novak, Quinn, Oldenburg, Pronschinske, Plumer, Vruwink, Milroy, Considine and Gruszynski.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk