Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform

Assembly Bill 605

Relating to: reports on bills requiring occupational licenses.

By Representatives Hutton, Dittrich, Gundrum, Horlacher, Knodl, Kulp, Murphy, Novak, Skowronski, Sortwell, Tusler and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig, Darling, Kooyenga, Stroebel and L. Taylor.

November 15, 2019 Referred to Committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform

January 08, 2020 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(9)	Representative Horlacher; Representatives
		Ballweg, Allen, Sortwell, Macco, Quinn,
		Brostoff, Stuck and L. Myers.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Representative Rob Hutton 13th Assembly District
- Senator Chris Kapenga 33rd Senate District
- Julie Grace Badger Institute
- Megan Novak Americans for Prosperity-Wisconsin

Appearances Against

• Christopher Belkofer - Wisconsin Art Therapy Association

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

- David Allen WI Auctioneers Association
- Gary R. Goyke Locksmith Alliance of Wisconsin
- Jack O'Meara Wisconsin Association of School Social Workers

Registrations for Information Only

• Erik Kanter - WI Academy of Nutrition & Dietetics

January 30, 2020 Executive Session Held

Present:	(8)	Representative Horlacher; Representatives
		Ballweg, Allen, Sortwell, Quinn, Brostoff,
		Stuck and L. Myers.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Macco.

Moved by Representative Sortwell, seconded by Representative Ballweg that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (5) Representative Horlacher; Representatives Ballweg, Allen, Sortwell and Quinn.
- Noes: (3) Representatives Brostoff, Stuck and L. Myers.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 3

Moved by Representative Sortwell, seconded by Representative Quinn that **Assembly Bill 605** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (5) Representative Horlacher; Representatives Ballweg, Allen, Sortwell and Quinn.
- Noes: (3) Representatives Brostoff, Stuck and L. Myers.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 3

Anna Schwarz Committee Clerk