Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform

Assembly Bill 353

Relating to: inspections of recreational and educational camps.

By Representatives James, C. Taylor, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Knodl, Kulp, Magnafici, Milroy, Mursau, Oldenburg, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Stafsholt, Tusler, Wichgers, Quinn and Ramthun; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Bewley, Kapenga, Kooyenga and Tiffany.

July 31, 2019 Referred to Committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform

January 08, 2020 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Representative Horlacher; Representatives Ballweg, Allen, Sortwell, Macco, Quinn,

Brostoff, Stuck and L. Myers.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Representative Jesse James 68th Assembly District
- Jason Feldgreber Camp Menominee
- Gabe Chernov Birch Trail Camp
- Cliff Lissner Chippewa Ranch Camp

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Dr. Steve Ingham - DATCP

Registrations For

- Senator Kathy Bernier 23rd Senate District
- Senator Janet Bewley 25th Senate District
- Representative Mary Felzkowski 35th Assembly District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

January 30, 2020 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (8) Representative Horlacher; Representatives Ballweg, Allen, Sortwell, Quinn, Brostoff, Stuck and L. Myers.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Macco.

Moved by Representative Sortwell, seconded by Representative Quinn that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (8) Representative Horlacher; Representatives Ballweg, Allen, Sortwell, Quinn, Brostoff, Stuck and L. Myers.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Sortwell, seconded by Representative Myers that **Assembly Bill 353** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representative Horlacher; Representatives Ballweg, Allen, Sortwell, Quinn, Brostoff, Stuck and L. Myers.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Anna Schwarz
Committee Clerk