Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Local Government

Assembly Bill 193

Relating to: authorizing a biennial budget procedure for political subdivisions. By Representatives Gundrum, Brooks, Brandtjen, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Katsma, Kerkman, Knodl, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Macco, Quinn, Ramthun, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Kapenga, Bewley, Cowles, Olsen and Stroebel.

April 25, 2019 Referred to Committee on Local Government

May 07, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (8) Representative Novak; Representatives

Gundrum, Duchow, Steffen, Skowronski,

Brooks, Subeck and Gruszynski.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Spreitzer.

Appearances For

- Ethan Hollenberger Washington County
- Margie Haners Washington County
- Senator Dale Kooyenga 5th Senate District
- Representative Rick Gundrum 58th Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Nicole Stickler Milwaukee County
- Marcie Rainbolt Wisconsin Counties Association
- Curt Witynski League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Paul Farrow Waukesha County Executive
- Alec Knutson Milwaukee County

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 22, 2019 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (8) Representative Novak; Representatives
Gundrum, Duchow, Steffen, Skowronski,
Spreitzer, Subeck and Gruszynski.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Brooks.

Moved by Representative Gundrum, seconded by Representative Spreitzer that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (8) Representative Novak; Representatives Gundrum, Duchow, Steffen, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Subeck and Gruszynski.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Gundrum, seconded by Representative Gruszynski that **Assembly Bill 193** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representative Novak; Representatives Gundrum, Duchow, Steffen, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Subeck and Gruszynski.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Jake Wolf Committee Clerk