# **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Local Government**

#### Assembly Bill 8

Relating to: notification of changed property tax assessment for agricultural land. By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Krug, Kurtz, Novak, Quinn, Ramthun and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Marklein, Nass and Olsen.

February 05, 2019 Referred to Committee on Local Government

March 06, 2019 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (8) Representative Novak; Representatives
Gundrum, Duchow, Steffen, Brooks, Subeck,
Spreitzer and Gruszynski.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Skowronski.

### Appearances For

- Rep. Jeremy Thiesfeldt Wisconsin State Assembly
- Sen. Daniel Feyen Wisconsin State Senate
- Lyle Updike Town of Sun Prairie
- Mike Krejci
- John Brixy Town of Blue Mounds
- Michelle Drea Assessor
- Linda Gardiner Assessor
- Jon Palm Indianhead Association of Assessing Officers

#### Appearances Against

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### Registrations For

- Curt Witynski League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Nick Zavos City of Madison

## Registrations Against

• None.

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

### March 27, 2019 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (8) Representative Novak; Representatives Gundrum, Steffen, Skowronski, Brooks, Subeck, Spreitzer and Gruszynski.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Duchow.

Moved by Representative Brooks, seconded by Representative Steffen that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (8) Representative Novak; Representatives Gundrum, Steffen, Skowronski, Brooks, Subeck, Spreitzer and Gruszynski.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Gundrum, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Bill 8** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representative Novak; Representatives Gundrum, Steffen, Skowronski, Brooks, Subeck, Spreitzer and Gruszynski.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Jake Wolf

Committee Clerk