Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Jobs and the Economy

Assembly Bill 328

Relating to: agricultural development loan guarantee program administered by the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority.

By Representatives Tauchen, Vruwink, Ballweg, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Spreitzer and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Bewley, Bernier, Nass, Schachtner, Tiffany and Smith.

July 03, 2019 Referred to Committee on Jobs and the Economy

September 25, 2019 Public Hearing Held

Present: (12) Representative Neylon; Representatives
Snyder, Dittrich, Kulp, Tittl, Macco,
Magnafici, Ohnstad, Neubauer, Stuck, Fields
and Zamarripa.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Wittke and Ballweg.

Appearances For

- Rep. Gary Tauchen 6th Assembly District
- Rebekah Sweeney WI Cheese Makers Associatoin
- Paul Scharfman Specialty Cheese Company
- Collin Dean Meister Cheese Company
- Debbie Crave Crave Brothers Farmstead Cheese

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Brian Dake Wisconsin Independent Businesses
- Sen. Howard Marklein Senate District 17
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

October 30, 2019 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (11) Representative Neylon; Representatives
Snyder, Dittrich, Macco, Wittke, Magnafici,
Ballweg, Ohnstad, Neubauer, Stuck and
Zamarripa.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Kulp, Tittl and Fields.

Moved by Representative Macco, seconded by Representative Ohnstad that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Neylon; Representatives Snyder, Dittrich, Macco, Wittke, Magnafici, Ballweg, Ohnstad, Neubauer, Stuck and Zamarripa.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Macco, seconded by Representative Ohnstad that **Assembly Bill 328** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representative Neylon; Representatives Snyder, Dittrich, Macco, Wittke, Magnafici, Ballweg, Ohnstad, Neubauer, Stuck and Zamarripa.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Joe Zapf Committee Clerk