Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 462

Relating to: right to specific staffing arrangements for certain patients in an intensive treatment program.

By Representatives Hutton, Sinicki, Allen, Brooks, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Kuglitsch, Mursau, Novak, Skowronski, Steffen, Tittl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Craig, Nass and Olsen.

September 18, 2019 Referred to Committee on Health

October 16, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski,
Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski,
Magnafici, Kolste, Subeck, Anderson and
Vining.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Riemer.

Appearances For

- State Rep. Rob Hutton 13th Assembly District
- State Sen. Dale Kooyenga 5th Senate District
- Sam Hughes
- Joanna Hughes
- Kandice Hughes
- Winona Hughes
- Zanna Hughes
- Jeff Hughes
- Jack Hughes
- Liam Hughes
- Martha Sirvano
- Anna Hauser
- Mara Malloy
- Karen Sharkey
- Rachel Reidmacher
- Alex Madorsky The Nature Conservancy

Appearances Against

• Tami Jackson - Survival Coalition

Appearances for Information Only

- Lisa Olson WI DHS
- Catherine Murray WI DHS
- Rose Kleman WI DHS
- Kevin Bailey WI DHS
- Barbara Beckert Disability Rights WI

Registrations For

- Elizabeth Schmidt
- Lucas Schmidt
- Tori Schmidt
- Carmen Leverenz
- Claire Leverenz
- Teresa Azevedo

Registrations Against

• Cindy Bentley - People First Wisconsin

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 13, 2020 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Magnafici that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici and Vining.

Noes: (4) Representatives Kolste, Riemer, Subeck and Anderson.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Rodriguez, seconded by Representative Kurtz that **Assembly Bill 462** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici and Vining.

Noes: (4) Representatives Kolste, Riemer, Subeck and Anderson.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 4

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk