Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 841

Relating to: allowing discounts for prompt payment of health care fees. By Representatives Nygren, Kolste, Magnafici, Horlacher, Sargent, Dittrich, Wichgers, Subeck, Sinicki, Considine and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Erpenbach, Feyen, Miller, Nass and Olsen.

January 31, 2020 Referred to Committee on Health

February 05, 2020 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski,

Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson

and Vining.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- State Rep. John Nygren 89th Assembly District
- State Rep. Deb Kolste 44th Assembly District
- Brian Potter WHA
- Laura Leitch WHA
- Abby Abongwa WHA / UW Health
- Andrew Gustafson SSM Heath
- State Senator Jon Erpenbach 27th District
- Jeremy Levin Rural WI Health Cooperative
- State Senator Dale Kooyenga 5th District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Tim Lundquist - WI Association of Health Plans

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 13, 2020 Executive Session Held

Present: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski,

Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson

and Vining.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Skowronski that **Assembly Bill 841** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk