Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 741

Relating to: ambulance staffing and emergency medical personnel.

By Representatives Tranel, Novak, Kurtz, Oldenburg, VanderMeer, Brooks, Dittrich, Horlacher, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Quinn, Tusler, Born and Brandtjen; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Stroebel and Testin.

January 16, 2020	Referred to Committee on Health		
January 29, 2020	Public Hearing Held		
	Present: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.		
	Absent: (0) None.		
	Excused: (0) None.		
	 <u>Appearances For</u> State Rep. Travis Tranel - 49th Assembly District 		
	Appearances Against Steven Zils 		
	Appearances for Information Only None. 		
	 <u>Registrations For</u> State Senator Steve Nass - 11th District State Senator Howard Marklein - 17th District 		
	 <u>Registrations Against</u> Aurora Lybeck Forbes McIntosh - WI EMS Assoc. Joe Strohl - Professional Fire Fighters of WI Jordan Primakow - City of Milwaukee 		
	Registrations for Information Only • None.		
February 05, 2020	Executive Session Held		

Present:	(15)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski,
		Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski,
		Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson
		and Vining.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Wichgers, seconded by Representative Murphy that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

> Ayes: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Wichgers, seconded by Representative Felzkowski that **Assembly Bill 741** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (10) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski and Magnafici.
- Noes: (5) Representatives Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 5

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk