# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Committee on Health

## Assembly Bill 487

Relating to: the practice of psychology, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By Representatives Tittl, Kitchens, Born, Bowen, Brostoff, Crowley, Dittrich, Jagler, Kulp, Neylon, Ott, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Bernier, Jacque, Larson and Stroebel.

October 01, 2019 Referred to Committee on Health

January 07, 2020 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Anderson and Vining.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives VanderMeer and Subeck.

#### Appearances For

- State Rep. Paul Tittl 25th Assembly District
- Dr. Gregory Jurenec WI Psychological Association
- Dr. Heather Smith Medical College of WI
- Dr. Jennifer Michels Marshfield Clinic Health System
- Dr. Justin Kuehl
- Dr. Bruce Erdmann WPA
- Dr. Bradley Boivin

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### Registrations For

- Kathryn Kuhn Medical College of Wisconsin
- State Sen. Alberta Darling 8th District

#### Registrations Against

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

None.

### February 05, 2020 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski,
Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski,
Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson

and Vining.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Skowronski, seconded by Representative Murphy that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Kurtz, seconded by Representative Skowronski that **Assembly Bill 487** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington
Committee Clerk