Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 660

Relating to: reimbursement under the Medical Assistance program for complex rehabilitation technology.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Anderson, Skowronski, Bowen, Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Crowley, Dittrich, Duchow, James, Krug, Murphy, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Stafsholt, Steffen, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Johnson, Marklein, Larson, Risser, L. Taylor and Wanggaard.

December 05, 2019 Referred to Committee on Health

January 07, 2020 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski,
		Wichgers, Murphy, Felzkowski, Magnafici,
		Kolste, Riemer, Anderson and Vining.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives VanderMeer and Subeck.

Appearances For

- State Senator Patrick Testin 24th District
- State Rep. Jeremy Thiesfeldt 52nd Assembly District
- Karen Roy
- Ted Malkowski Numotion
- Ashley Detterbeck Numotion
- Jenny Addis
- Dr. Tara Kersten
- Jennifer Labonte WOTA
- Melissa Georgcoff National Coalition for Assistive and Rehab Technology

Appearances Against

- Tim Lundquist WI Assoc. of Health Plans
- RJ Pirlot Alliance of Health Insurers
- Caty McDermott Alliance of Health Insurers

Appearances for Information Only

- Lisa Olson WI Department of Health Services
- Dr. Steve Tyska WI Department of Health Services

Registrations For

- Don Clayback NCART
- State Sen. LaTonya Johnson 6th District
- Bob Welch WI Occupational Therapy Association
- Keyena Mckenzie

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 29, 2020 Executive Session Held

Present:	(15)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski,
		Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski,
		Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson
		and Vining.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Sanfelippo, seconded by Representative Anderson that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.
- Noes: (2) Representatives Kolste and Riemer.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 2

Moved by Representative Kolste, seconded by Representative Subeck that **Assembly Amendment 4** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.
- Noes: (2) Representatives Felzkowski and Magnafici.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 4 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 2

Moved by Representative Vining, seconded by Representative Anderson that **Assembly Bill 660** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk