# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Committee on Health

### Assembly Bill 317

Relating to: Department of Natural Resources' efforts to raise awareness about Lyme disease.

By Representatives Mursau, Milroy, Anderson, Considine, Crowley, Gruszynski, Hesselbein, Kulp, Kurtz, B. Meyers, Ohnstad, Ott, Pope, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Rohrkaste; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Miller, Carpenter, Hansen, Kapenga, Larson, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand and Smith.

June 27, 2019 Referred to Committee on Health

October 16, 2019 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (14) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Subeck, Anderson and

Vining.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Riemer.

## Appearances For

- State. Rep. John Mursau
- State Sen. Rob Cowles
- Griffin Austin
- Lexi Austin
- Jeff Waite
- Jillayne Austin
- Michael McFadzen Friends of WI State Parks

#### Appearances Against

• None.

# Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### Registrations For

- Susan Paskewitz Midwest Center of Excellence for Vector Bourne Disease
- Gretchen Wheat
- Brigit Brown WI DNR

## Registrations Against

None.

## Registrations for Information Only

None.

October 30, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present: (14) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Subeck, Anderson and

Vining.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Riemer.

Moved by Representative Kolste, seconded by Representative Vining that **Assembly Bill 317** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Subeck,

Anderson and Vining.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

\_\_\_\_\_

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk