# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Committee on Health

### **Assembly Bill 258**

Relating to: Marquette University School of Dentistry rural scholarship program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Kurtz, James, Edming, Felzkowski, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Quinn, Snyder, Spiros, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Novak, Katsma, Milroy, Fields, Doyle, Skowronski, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Ott, Rodriguez, Thiesfeldt and Billings; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Tiffany, Feyen, Marklein and Wirch.

June 03, 2019 Referred to Committee on Health

August 14, 2019 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Subeck and Anderson.

Absent: (1) Representative Skowronski.

Excused: (2) Representatives Riemer and Vining.

#### Appearances For

- State Rep. Tony Kurtz 50th Assembly District
- Matt Rossetto WDA
- Bailey Mueller
- Dr. Mick McCorkmick
- Mary Czech-Mrochinki Marquette University
- Dr. William Lobb Dean of the Marquette School of Dentistry

## Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### Registrations For

- Steve Lyons First Choice Dental
- State Sen. Pat Testin 24th District

#### Registrations Against

• None.

## Registrations for Information Only

• Connie Hutchinson - Higher Ed Aids Board

### October 30, 2019 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (14) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski,
Wichgars, Murphy, Vander Meer, Fakkowski

Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Subeck, Anderson and

Vining.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Riemer.

Moved by Representative Kurtz, seconded by Representative Edming that **Assembly Bill 258** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

Noes: (3) Representatives Wichgers, Murphy and Kolste.

PASSAGE, Ayes 11, Noes 3

Joshua Hoisington

Committee Clerk