Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 178

Relating to: eligibility for physician, dentist, and health care provider educational loan assistance programs.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Riemer, Thiesfeldt, Bowen, Duchow, Horlacher, Kolste, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, L. Myers, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, C. Taylor, Tusler, VanderMeer and Vining; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Bewley, Carpenter and Cowles.

April 18, 2019	Referred to Committee on Health			
July 10, 2019	Public Hearing Held			
	Present:	(13)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer and Subeck.	
	Absent:	(0)	None.	
	Excused:	(2)	Representatives Anderson and Vining.	

Appearances For

- State Representative Mary Felzkowski 35th Assembly • District
- Ian Hedges Healthnet of Rock County •
- Mary Reich Lake Area Free Clinic •
- Dennis Skrajewski WAFCC •
- Sara Nichols Open Arms Free Clinic •

Appearances Against

None. •

Appearances for Information Only

None. •

Registrations For

- Mark Grapentine WI Medical Society
- State Senator Alberta Darling 8th Senate District •

Registrations Against

None. •

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 30, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present:	(14)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski,
		Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski,
		Magnafici, Kolste, Subeck, Anderson and
		Vining.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Riemer.

Moved by Representative Felzkowski, seconded by Representative Kurtz that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (14) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Felzkowski, seconded by Representative Kurtz that **Assembly Amendment 4** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (10) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski and Magnafici.
- Noes: (4) Representatives Kolste, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 4 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Kurtz, seconded by Representative Felzkowski that **Assembly Bill 178** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.
- Noes: (1) Representative Wichgers.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 1

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk