Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 181

Relating to: certification of abortion providers in the Medical Assistance program. By Representatives Brandtjen, Allen, Brooks, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Murphy, Quinn, Ramthun, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Sortwell, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Bernier, Craig, LeMahieu, Marklein and Wanggaard.

April 19, 2019 Referred to Committee on Health

May 07, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck and Vining.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Anderson.

Appearances For

- State Senator Andre Jacque 1st District
- State Rep. Janel Brandtjen 24th Assembly District
- Barbara Sella WI Catholic Conference
- Dr. MaryAnne Urlakis Donum Vitae Institute
- Matt Sande Pro Life WI
- Daniel Deyner
- Scott Frostman
- Christopher O'Brien
- Ken Pientka
- Mitchell Nussbaum

Appearances Against

 Dr. Kathy Hartke - American College of Obstetricians and Gynecology - WI Section

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Kathie Mau WI Right to Life
- Doreen Shirek WI Right to Life
- Frank Mau WI Right to Life

- Julanne Appling WI Family Action
- Jonelle Krajewski
- Teri Cobb WI Right to Life
- Cody WIlson
- Chelsea Duffy
- Stephanie Shelvik
- Elizabeth Centrall
- Elizabeth Sowin
- Stephen Cantrall
- Tim Holz
- Seth Schmidt
- Elizabeth Townsend-Greene
- Heather Townsend
- Clifford Cash

Registrations Against

- HJ Waukau WI Medical Society
- Rabbi Bonnie Margulis WI Religious Coalition for Reproductive Choice
- Cecely Castillo WI Alliance for Women's Health
- Mel Barnes Planned Parenthood of WI
- Brook Soltvedt
- Dr. Doug Laube
- Nicole Poellinger
- Sarah Goydos
- Reginald Thederd
- Mel Barnes Self

Registrations for Information Only

None.

May 09, 2019 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski,

Kolste, Riemer, Subeck and Vining.

Absent: (0) None

Excused: (2) Representatives Magnafici and Anderson.

March 26, 2020 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Joshua Hoisington

Committee Clerk